Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1614 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I own three Mustangs....two classics and this one.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "inexpensive luxury sportcar"

Cons: "can't think of any off hand"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

She is all mine.........and NOBODY elses!!

"I am so incredibly impressed with the 4.0 ltr. I cannot even say. I swore I would never EVER own a 6 cyclinder. After all what is the point, right? WRONG. This little pony is plenty fast and has A LOT of get up and go. Great gas mileage and she looks just as good going as she does coming. She has everything my other two classics do not have. Speed and Class. I love this car and if you can get a deal on a Mustang ANY year, you are a fool to pass it up."

She is all mine.........and NOBODY elses!!

worst car in 48 years.

By on Sunday, April 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "ten thousand in repairs in 9 years. Frame rusted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"8000 in repairs under warranty. 5000 since. my girl loves it when it is not being fixed. now the frame is rusted on the right side. junk after 9 years."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hot looking, reliable, fairly inexpensive"

Cons: "Too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been unbelievably reliable and it's really good looking. My only complaint is how low it is. Always hooking the front bumper on wheel stops....virtually NO ground clearance. None the less I will probably buy another one."

Love this car, it does everything well.

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,572

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great overall car."

Cons: "Hard to find any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive, handles extremely well. Car is very quick and stops well. Does all that and gets 20 mpg on the road. One of my favorites in a long list of cars owned."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Nice Reliable Car - 4.0 Engine - Underpowered

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice Car, Nice Looking, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "No Power in the V6.0 (210 hp), very underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This 2010 Mustang Convertible is Nice Looking, Fun car to dirve with nice lines, but the power plant it has is very under powered for a car of this type - 210 HP performance is not up to par with the current 2014 Version of this Mustang which has dual exhaust and 300 HP pumping out of it's V6 powerplant - All in all, nice car - in hind-site we would have preferred the GT with the V8 power plant -"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals