Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1619 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 65 | Next

guaranteed to love it

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car with high expectations, and its even better than I expected. I'm 6'8", and I fit fine, one of the only sports cars I can say that about. It can do whatever you ask it to do. You're guaranteed to love it (if you like sports cars)"

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome car for price

By on Thursday, December 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Had the car 2 years. No major complaints. Good gas mileage for a six cylinder. Would buy one again-dream car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Unreliable

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car has been nothing but problems since the day I picked it up. Master cylinder, power windows, computer, battery/charging system, and the back seat wasn't even bolted in at the factory - took four attempts by dealership to figure that out! This car is obviously a piece of... But, it's so pretty!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My favorite car

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ford did it right!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

wonderful

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have GT convertible and love it."

Sounds like a V-8 should!

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ford got this car right. First and Second gear sound like a muscle car should. Comfortable front seat make driving this car a pleasure."

Love, Love, Love this car!

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '06 GT brand new, and have been in total love with it ever since. I installed a Super Chip Tuner to bump up the HP's and mileage, and it has certainly helped. Have a 5 speed manual, and the responsivness is unbelievable with the tuner. The stares I get while driving this car is amazing, even though there are several on the roads now. Have the Satin Silver, but have puts some "goodies" on it..louvers, tinted windows, hood scoop, etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fun car

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I thoroughly enjoy this car and would buy it again."

I will never sell this car!!!!

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a hard time imagining myself selling this car. I want to sleep in it at night and when I am driving.....I don't want to stop!!!! This is by far the funnest and the coolest car ever built!!!!!"

Love this car!

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My very first mustang and I'm in love. This is by far the BEST car I've ever owned!"

How insurable is a GT

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My son, a young adult of 25 was surprised to find out the easy insurability of of real v8 GT Mustang. Thru 4 A rated ins companys it was more reasonable than a 4 cyl turbo of competitive makes. They stated with less fatalities and a 5star HSAA RATING Tops the industry. Thank you Ford for both of our dream cars safe and comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car! A true performance and fabulous-loo

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car! Love the performance, handling and looks. I'd recommend this car to anyone looking for a fun experience in driving pleasure. Good economy too, if you can keep your foot out of it, but that is hard to do."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best classic pony

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"americas pony car is classic"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

fuel efficient

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my daughter's car that we drove from San Francisco to Houston. We were pleasantly shocked at the 28-29 mpg-through a lot of mountainous area! My only complaint was the front seatbacks don't return to a normal position after accessing the back seat. There isn't much comfort in the back for an adult, so would only recommend to someone who seldom uses the backseat."

Bad Luck or Bad Car?

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have had my Mustang in the shop numerous times. Out of 3 months of owning it, it has spent over a month in the shop for terrible rattles, a broken stereo, the mechanic tore the top, and now I can't fill it up all the way with gas. The dealership and Ford Customer Service line have not resolved my problem. This car is a complete disaster!!!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought myself this vehicle as a present to myself for getting my MBA and I LOVE IT!!! I am about to have more kids and I am STILL not going to turn it in. As someone else said it is fun and exciting and worth the price to be able to put a smile on my face when I drive it. It feels/looks/rides like a sports car with 2 seats. I love it and well now my kids will!!! Who knows maybe I will keep it long enough to pass it down to one of my kids in the future. :) Never mind the people that say it is not practicle. Who are you kidding, it has FOUR seats!!! :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its done right

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best car ive had in years"

Gotta love it

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second mustang. Truly an American icon. Very fun to drive, especially on curvy roads. Throaty exhaust makes others take notice. Beautiful styling. Actually a two seater masquerading as a 4 seater. Handles better than the older mustangs. Absolutely the best car for the money"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals