Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1645 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 165 | Next

Sweet!!!

By on Monday, November 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought an '07 V6 in Performance White. Added GT stripe package in black...Looks great. Looked at a GT, but couldn't justify the extra $10K. V6 gets it. The fit and finish is as good as anything Japan is putting out. 5-spd is only way to go (although a 6 would have been better!). Handles well, no maint. issues at all. Just wish it came with dual exhaust. Have gotten about 30mpg on highway. And did I mention it looks oh-so-sweet. Only complaint is on longer trips my bottom gets a little sore."

Fasest car I ever owned

By on Sunday, November 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am 63 years old and I owned or drove almost all of the HP cars in the 60's. The 0-to 60 in the Mustang beats them all. I have a conv. its a great fun car. My daily driver is a 2007 DTS Cadillac"

Best bang for the buck

By on Friday, November 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the most awesome mustang i have ever owned. It has a real eye grabbing look and is truly the best sounding mustang ever put out there. I would say for the money there is not more american muscle than this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Fun To Drive

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"The 2008 Bullitt Mustang is a truly fun car to drive. Ford has done wonders with this car to bring a very satisfying driving experience. From the road feel and performance of the car, to the exterior and interior design features, this car is really special."

Major Fun Car

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my 07 V6 convertible with the Pony package. I've always wanted a classic mustang but this one has more bells and whistles than any classic. Not only does it turn heads but the fun never stops. Nothing beats going down the road with the top down, the tunes on and the wind in your hair! Not a family car but who cares, my kids are grown. Okay gas mileage but it is a sports car. Great handling and surprising power from a V6. Mine's a keeper!!"

best mustang yet

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"my second mustang, my first was a 67 and i love the lines then and now. when i got my v6 5 speed the first thing i thought was are you sure this is a v6. had a alternator go out the second month but after that no issues. great power, styling and interior, with the exeption of cheap plastic door handles but small in comparsion to the car overall. love the car and can't wait to see whats next for ford"

Just a really great car.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable. Not a single problem in over 2 years of ownership and 27,000 miles, even after the $5000 of speed and suspension modifications done to it. Everything is strong about this car. The 5 speed transmission is definitely a plus. I would't drive anything else except my other Mustang which is a classic. :)"

3 years later and still love it

By on Friday, November 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my GT Convertible new in May 05 and have had no issues at all. Love the styling and the performance is great. Have the room in the back for the baby seat ( no minivans here !). Interior could be of higher quality but there is no other 300hp, 4 seater convertible on the market for $30k ."

Hot Car

By on Thursday, November 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love our 06 Tungsten Gray V-6. With 5 in the floor, my "Eleanor" is responsive and can take a curve with the new rear sway bar. Bought new in 2006, I've had at least 25 people stop me and comment on the car - and we live in the country! Added an American Thunder pipe on the back and she just growls!"

Been waiting a long time for this

By on Thursday, November 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I'm now 60 yrs of age and I purchased an 08 Mustang Shelby GT 500. I looked at a Corvette but really glad I went with this car. I've always wanted a Shelby. I guess as the old saying goes. "All good things come to those who wait." My plans are to pass it down to my daughter then from her to my grandchild. Would recommend this over a corvette for the price difference anyday. "BUY ONE""

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 165 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals