Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1598 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Outstanding car. The best I've ever owned.

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and a great price."

Cons: "paint of bumpers. Paint fades on bumpers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding"

Bought car only drove it for a month

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car clean"

Best Shelby ever built.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; excellent profile and speed"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent control;"

Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing to drive. The power makes me smile. I have the Base GT and feel that this was tremendous value compared with other cars I was looking at. There are some annoying issues like the manual transmission which is a bit clunky and the lack of usb port etc. All in all, one of the best cars I have ever owned. I have gotten as much as 27 MPG on the highway. Premium gas gets the best mileage as well as performance. The candy red color turns heads. My son's friends ask if we are rich. I paid 28K vs 32+ for an altma or accord coupe v6."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

love the car

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value, easy to maintain,no problems"

Cons: "outside mirrors should be foldable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mustang handles and drives really nice. sharp looking, comfortable, not expensive to maintain or operate"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

STILL ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR SPORT CARS EVER!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Popularity, Reasonable mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

"I have owned my 2005 Mustang Convertible for 10 years. Dark gray Exterior with Black convertible top, red leather interior and all options. V6 automatic engine is quick, smooth, and fun to drive with an average of 22 mpg (and I have a heavy foot). Everywhere I go, especially with the top down, I get wows, whistles, ooos and ahhhs from onlookers. This is my sixth Mustang (1965, 1979, 1994, 1996, 1999, and 2005)and my favorite so far. (Still wish I had the '65 fastback, though!) You just can't go wrong if you get one that has been maintained well."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Going topless in Tennessee!!!

Awsome car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance and handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Being old enough to have owned a couple of supercars from the late 60's and early 70's this Mustang GT ranks up there with my old 70 Super Bee 440-6V"

Not a better bang for you buck for performance!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tons of power! Great value, looks great."

Cons: "Uncomfortable on long dist, cup holder placement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My GT Premium has the track package. This car is a blast to drive! I've owned it for almost 2 years now and still love driving it every minute."

20 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Never again

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
4/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I call this car the "Bob Sled". It's lousy in the snow. Design flaw with the rear window defroster. With putting down roof, puts wear and tear on wiring for rear defroster. Dealer can't fix and solution is rear window and entire roof needs replaced, cost $3,000. Last Mustang(2000), same problem, but able to be fixed. Now looking for high performance non Mustang vehicle."

11 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Geat car.

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powerful V8, Ride quality, Body style."

Cons: "Interior design, rear suspension, Radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First Ford I have ever owned, I purchased it a while ago and the vehicle is fantastic, value is good, it is a reliable car, interior quality needed improvement and has been reflected in the new model, however I love the 13/14 body style. Suspension allows substantial body roll when cornering at higher speeds, Brembo brakes work just fine,19 inch wheels and tires provide excellent grip. V8 engine delivers quite the power that I was looking for as well as the sound, interior is comfortable rear seat sit 2 small people. Over all I am satisfied with my purchase and recommend the vehicle."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals