Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1550 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next

so much fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great styling in and out great price"

Cons: "sight lines out the back, fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the car in late 05 when the ragtop version first came out. This car is incredibly fun to drive, has plenty of power (V6) and looks cool with the top up and really awesome with the top down. The only problem was a known roof manufacturing defect which resulted in a brand new roof about 1 year after I purchased. Other than that, the only major expense was new tires. 9 years later and the car is at 61k miles and still rides like new."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car. It is a GT/CS

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, great gas millage handles well."

Cons: "needs a trunk relaese somewere besides remote"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 3 years. It had 32000 mile on it.I It is the most reliable car I have ever owned. It handles well very good ride and fast.Every were I go people turn and look. She still is a sweet ride."

My second favorite car ever

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast and totally fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought her with 3 miles on the odometer and would never dream of selling her - when I buy a new one - she gets totally detailed and has a special bay in the garage"

Fast, fun, easy, right out of the box.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cheap, fast, fun, roomy enough for 4 person family"

Cons: "Pirelli Pzero tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought car new, and have had 6,000 miles. Car is fast from factory, fun to drive, suspension handles well especially for a solid rear axle. 12's in the 1/4 mile and over 20 mpg for less than $30,000 dollars. Car is comfortable and roomy enough for my wife, son and daughter that is still in toddler seat. Only complaint is the factory Pirelli Pzero tires which cause road noise and not enough traction."

Comfortable, fun, top down drive.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive at a reasonable price."

Cons: "Needs a dash and steering wheel controls update."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Most fun car I've ever owned, and a great value for a convertible. This car is fun to drive top up or down, but best when it is down. It gets great milage on the freeway (28/29 mpg) and a good combined fuel economy at 22/23 mpg. It has a very good power/torque band, so it always feels powerful; more powerful than many V8 cars of just a few years ago. The SHAKER sound system and sync are very good, and the Bluetooth makes calling/answering very convenient. My only complaints are the steering wheel control buttons are a little hard to get used too, and I would prefer if the dash was a little more modern and laid-back (tilted); it's just a little too upright for me. Otherwise, this is a great daily driver."

pretty, fun

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, pretty, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "diffiucult for my husband to get in,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a very nice car"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

you get what you pay for

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low(ish) price, great styling, american heritage"

Cons: "part quality from Ford is sub-par."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The T-5 Ford put in these cars is worthless. It is hard to find a clutch which lasts a decent amount of miles (most last 70k mi). I replaced the thermostat housing at 60k, tps sensor at 78k, and replaced the clutch frequently. I expected more from a pony car. If you want it for speed, expect to put in a lot more than you'll get out of it. I do not recommend this to a high school kid."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN!"

Cons: "Needs Matching Leather Boot Cover... Pony Logo ;)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Our Baby!

"I Love this Car, especially the Color Combination, Heritage Green with Sand roof and Leather interior. I have Babied this car s o I will be driving it for the Next 50 Years!! Fun Driving to Cruise Ins and Car Shows, Mainly Stock but I added a Little Bling! They will Bury Me in this Car! LOL!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Our Baby!

awesome car

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always dreamed of a ford mustang fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car 45th anniversary to the 67' fast back wish I didn't have to sell!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Paint peeled off in just 3 and a half years.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Handled very well when new!"

Cons: "After just a couple years it began to fall apart."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car interior constructed of cheap plastic! Most of body aluminum which is light and very cheap. They didn't prime the aluminum before they painted it and the paint has separated from the body. I brought it back to Ford and they said it's after 3 years so it's out of warranty, though they admit it's a defect on their part. Car started having problems just after 36000 mile...go figure. Real junk. Will not buy another one. Maybe a Camaro next."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals