Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1844 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 185 | Next

I love my mustang.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love how the car looks. I love how it drove in the last snow storm. I feel very save in this car. I would not trade for anything in the world. I love my mustang."

40th Anniversary Convertable Mustang

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very fun! It is also very reliable. I have never had any big issues with this car. The handling of this car makes you feel like you're in a race at all times. The overdrive is useful, and you can turn it off, if you ever feel the need to. All around love this car. But, convertibles are not very practical for every day use."

Excellent collector car but not good for daily use

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car with a lot of steering response at the track and easy to increase horsepower..."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my 2001 Mustang for 13 years now and love driving it every day!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good time fun car always gets me in a good mood.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,860

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Decebt affordable price and always a fun car."

Cons: "Only 1 cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a total hoot to own people always remark about it. Engine and tranny flawless a rocket."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Soon to be a classic. One of the best cars ever.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cars are out there to purchase at a good price"

Cons: "None, this car just gets better with age."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A fun car to drive. Easy to maintain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My First Car, 2001 Mustang GT

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, Sound, 4.6L V8, Fast, Low Price"

Cons: "Steering, Stereo/Speaker System, Common Tick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Dat Green Tho....

"I got this as my first car as a bargain because it didn't run, the alternator wire just needed soldered back on, ran pretty good with only a minor tick, notorious in the 4.6L V8 I am going to adjust the valves soon so it doesn't tick anymore. Overall a very good car. Fast, Reliable, the turning kind of sucks, but if you buy an older muscle car that is a given. Really love it, factory electric green with aftermarket tires and exhaust. Pretty fun car. I am always asked whether I like mustangs or Camaros and my response is always: "depends on the generation" and 99-04 I like the mustangs better. better sound, better price, better look and an overall better muscle car. The only complaints I have are the turning obviously, and the speaker quality, if you get one of these I highly recommend an aftermarket sub woofer or speakers."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My video 

Dat Green Tho....

MMMM.....V8

LOVE THIS VEHICLE!!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle brand new and has been worth my money i alrraldy have 213,000 miles without replacing a single part other than maintance. i love this car it runs great and has lots of power still."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY MUSTANG!

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2001 mustang for over 8 years now and it has been an amazing ride! It has been so good to me over the years. I have had so few mechanical repairs besides normal wear and tear of a vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun to drive convertible

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun ,dry weather car."

Cons: "not a 4 season car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is fun, it puts a smile on your face. it's not really comfortable, or rattle free.It's kind of primitive compared to other cars. The 5 speed gearbox is hard to slap into reverse. It's not driven in rain if I can help it because the rear wheels just spin.One thing with a ragtop is there is no drip edge over the window,crack it open and rain pours in.I never use it in the snow,only nice weather, and I love it for what it is."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 185 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals