Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1828 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 366 | Next

I Love It

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As you can tell, I absolutely love this car. I bought it new and have no plans to get rid of it. I only have about 49,000 miles on it and most of those are highway miles. It's never had any major problems or issues, handles like a charm and I wouldn't hesitate to drive it anywhere . I'm a 64 year old grandmother and this is the 3rd Mustang I've had. Doesn't hurt that it's a convertible either:-)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Mustang Sally has been good to me!!!

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Beautiful model. Cleans up beautifully. FUN, FUN"

Cons: "Needs new top and tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The reason that I place a lot of value on my car, Sally, is because she has been so dependable. She has only had a few minor problems that were easily fixed and I have records of those repairs and also of all the regular checkups she has received. I am just in need now of a vehicle that gets better gas mileage due to the fact that with my jobs, I have to do a lot of driving. She actually gets probably about 18-22 mpg. I need something that gets more in the 30-40 mpg range at this point in my life. She is still a beauty to me when she's all cleaned up. She does however need a new top because it is worn and has to be covered up or put in a garage. She also needs new tires. Otherwise, she deserves a score of 10 from me for her dependability, fun, and smiles she has given me! Truthfully, I don't really want to sell her and I will probably cry when I do!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "to small, cops love to pull this car over"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is great... runs really well. I have about 130,000 roughly! its been on road trips and this car has done great, the only thing mpg is kinda rough, don't get the greatest gas millage. not as comfy neither but it's a sports car what do u except! Also, had to change spark plugs twice, but other than that, i've had no real issues!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for 16 years!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It's a head turner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been garaged. Top is like new.glass rear window. Only basic maintenances has been done ,like brakes, shocks, alignment, rad flush, a good road car and gets 22-24 mpg Highway, 19-20 city. Very reliable. Miles per year - 6330. A good car for tooling around, or a first car for someone. It could be a great car to work on for show!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My favorite car.

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The car runs strong and ac is nice."

Cons: "Minor dings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

What year is your pony? :)

"The previous owner was a mechanic and took very good care of the car. The car runs perfect. Tags are due and I can't afford to make it right, so I'm selling the best car I have ever owned."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What year is your pony? :)

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 366 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals