Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1888 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 378 | Next

Very reliable. Fun to drive.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Quick. Very reliable."

Cons: "A/C controls. Shoulder harness."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

One owner fun mobile. 2004 Mustang with less than 100,000 miles.

"As the original owner of this 11 year old car with less than 100,000 miles, I have to say that it has been extremely reliable. With the exception of a dead (5 year old) battery in 2009, it has never failed to take me where I wanted to go. I don't particularly care for the A/C controls and I don't like the shoulder harness design. Bi-level A/C does not exist and the shoulder harness is too tight and must be readjusted on a regular basis to keep it from digging in to your neck or shoulder. It needs a less powerful retraction spring or something. Otherwise, I love this car. No frills, no fancy bells or buttons. Just fun."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

One owner fun mobile. 2004 Mustang with less than 100,000 miles.

I really enjoy this car. Reliable muscle car

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Car is sleek,comfortable, and reliable."

Cons: "Rear seat has barley any leg room for passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since it had about 70,000 miles on it. It now has 110000 and running strong. When I got it the car wasn't maintained at all or rarely it seemed.I replaced a couple of various things and did regular maintenance and it runs like a charm now."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This car is Flawless.Seats whiter than snow .

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,554

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "one of a kind !!!!!"

Cons: "none that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seats leather with ponies original or pony wheels original snow white convertablle top with cover.completely soundproof while driving!Must see to believe.Engine compartment same and has cold air induction.I need value of this car so I can insure it properly.Rickey Jackson."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I miss my Stang.

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Didn't sell. Got totaled.

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had a '96 Mustang for a while. About 5 months to be more precise. In the short time I drove it, it broke down only once due to poor maintenance by the previous owner. I was hit by a Chrysler on my way home from school, and the car was totaled. I miss my Stang so much and would absolutely buy another."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, runs and drives flawless. Very reliable

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Hard to get in and out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car with 70,000 miles on it. First I changed the oil and installed synthetic oil and have run synthetic in it since then. I change the oil at 3000 miles. Have replaced Intake, alternator, clutch, pressure plate, throw out brg., idle control solenoid, head lights, (the old ones turned yellow),. All with stock replacements. Love the car but I found a classic that I want."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 378 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals