Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1843 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 74 | Next

mystic paint, numbered engine, svt, garage

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "cannot think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car, well taken care of, in the garage all the time"

This is a really fun car to own and drive.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The price is a real bargain."

Cons: "It gets great highway mileage and town is not bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is so much fun. We put the top down (on weekends) load up, sometimes the dogs get to go too and drive out to the lake and get ice cream. It is definitely a car for 1 or 2 people. I drove it to my high school reunion and we had a BALL!"

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"complete satisfaction"

Great Car

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great for driving on long trips"

Cons: "Clutch is a stretch to reach, not great mpg,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was actually my first car and it's great. Even though it's older, with a little TLC it has lasted for a long time and is still in pretty good condition. The backseat is very small, so it's not good if you have kids. Also, it only has two doors, which again is not good for kids. However, if there's only going to be one passenger in this car, then this is the car for you! The battery doesn't last very long, and you are kicking the engine to get the clutch in, but it's a great car overall and I would recommend it to nearly anyone. ONLY HAS ONE CUPHOLDER and it's in a terrible position."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY BABY

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER FAST/FUN/CHICK MAGNET!!"

Cons: "rear wheel drive, sucks in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is fun and AWESOME!!!! Mustang is the best car out there, fast, fun, sporty , and a total chick magnet!! I just have one problem living in Maine, real wheel drive. I do love driving in the summer, Spring, and Fall pushing 110 no problem on the open highways!!!! Back seat still small, but I don't sit back there so I am all good :-)"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

She's a lady killer

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Price, Reliable Vehicle, Lots of torque"

Cons: "Ford interior, same old thing, clunky Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

This is how she sits right now, 129k miles on the clock.

"I love my 1995 5.0 She's got a 5 speed, with a 3.73 rear end. Runs great, drives smooth. 130k-ish miles and still strong. She drips some oil from the crank seal, but thats an easy fix if you have the time, and a cheap one if you have a good shop to take it to. I drive mine 40 miles a day, and gas mileage isn't as bad as you would expect as long as you keep your foot off of the throttle. Picked her up from a local dealer for 2800! Not a bad deal at all, good running car, powerful ford 302 engine, 5 speed transmission, fun and totally practical at the same time. The trunk even has plenty of room surprisingly enough. I Recommend you give one of these cars a try, they're fun and totally worth it!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is how she sits right now, 129k miles on the clock.

I love this car. it is a great summer car.

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"fun car but not good in winter."

Black custom convertible

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mustang convertible has a separate custom fiberglass cover that sits on top of the back seats making it look even more like a sports car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car is in good condition.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Fun To Drive. Is Fast And Fun --Great Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Little Red Mustang....For a woman, man or young person.

"Car is in good condition. Needs repair on one electric window. Windshield wipers need replacing. Has front bumper push in small accident. Not that noticeable. Needs a couple of tires. Runs well. Is tuned up, front end alignment was done. a/c and heater work well. Has stero player and radio. Interior lights."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Little Red Mustang....For a woman, man or young person.

great car for any generation

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast and fun. will catch anyones attention"

Cons: "some rust in trunk only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"upgraded paint job, lowered suspension which is adjustable if you like. bright red with black strips down the hood and black leather interior. this is a Saleen model with traction control. brand new chrome wheels and low profile tires and custom grill and gas cap. counsel between front seats and a full back seat. tinted glass and side flares for rear of windows. all automatic. garage kept."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Top end overhaul at 100,000 mile.

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is it!

"Many extras, and aftermarket upgrades. PI Heads, and intake, Saleen suspension. NEW: Alternator, starter, fuel tank, fuel pump, High preformance cooling system. "Light bar". does 15 second quarter miles. Looks great, preform great."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is it!

Can't complain

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Couple of minor problems, but all fixable. Very reliable vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

First car, slow, unreliable, bad gas, economic

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "it drives......sometimes"

Cons: "slow, cheap, bad paint, unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My grandparents bought me my 2001 V6 Mustang for my first car for $3,500 because we couldn't afford better. At first I loved it, until I drove it for a few weeks. Since I got it I have taken great care of it, and the paint is falling off, and the clear coat is missing in multiple places. The gas mileage is almost as bad as a Hummer H3, I have had issues with it starting and a few other issues that have cost more than the car is worth to repair. And don't be expecting a fast car when you buy one, because despite the name "Mustang", it is extremely slow, so slow you wouldn't expect for such a large V6 and for such bad gas mileage. If I were a teenager looking for a cheap first car and your parents are paying, I would suggest showing them this and telling them that it is not worth buying a car under $4,500 because you will end up spending more maintaining the car than you spent on it. I suggest saving up a bit more and buying a $6,000 Subaru Impreza sedan like I wanted, because they are cool, way faster than a V6 Mustang, very customizable, and not a sports car (unless you get a WRX or WRX STI) which I am planning on buying once I sell my Mustang."

Best Car ever

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Muscle car ! dependable, strong,power"

Darn good car

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,386

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great car and stylish car"

Cons: "needs headlight and hood repaired due to hit & run"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has hands down been the most reliable car I have ever owned and by far the cheapest money wise to repair an maintain"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Very First Car! (No regrets)

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very Reliable to drive, Great looks..."

Cons: "Both Cig lighter/chargers dont work, fuses r OK :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Taken back in 2012...

"I bought my Mustang brand new back in 2002. I still own and drive often. I can't believe I had been driving my Mustang for almost 12 YEARS and counting... Maintenance was done through the dealer from 2002-2005... Then I did my own oil change ever since using Full Synthetic with intervals of 4K-7K miles. For the 12 years, I only had a few problems. First was the EGR Sensor that dealer replaced... The alternator gave out around 60K... Replaced fuel filter, air filter which are all wear and tear. I had to get new rear differential but it was my fault due to excessive burn/peel outs and very aggressive driving. Been on 3 accidents but still clean title and running strong... And gas mileage now can be better but maybe because of the 17x10.5 deep dish wheels on 275 tires and 17x9 front rims on 245 tires. but if I had the stock 16 wheels then maybe gas mph would not be that bad... I still can't figure why my cigarette lighter do not work any more and even the one inside the center console/box."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Taken back in 2012...

LOVE IT!

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You can't go wrong with a MUSTANG! And when its a convertible, its even better! I have had my Mustang for 11 years, and I look forward to driving it everyday!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned with very little maintenance

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice to handle & good ride."

Cons: "Trunk space a bit small at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In almost 14 yrs. of owning this car, the ONLY two things I have done to it is install a new battery and have 4 new tires put on at 44,500 miles. I take good care of it, garaged kept since brand new & service it every 3 to 4 thousand miles, depending if I do any long distance driving. Love it and intend to keep it for as long as I can. Will at one point pass it on to a family member."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bought A New Toy

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks, Reliability, Performance, Economy"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Picked this car up in early October with 60K miles. Car has never seen salt. Put on about 900 miles before putting into storage. Car is a base convertible with the 3.8 v6 & automatic transmission. I was expecting to find issues with a 14 yr old car. Outside of replacing a faulty EGR sensor, the car needed nothing mechanically. The car burns no oil & there are no leaks anywhere. The car is remarkably rattle free and the suspension is tight. The v6 is peppy & the transmission is flawless. The only complaint I have was to have to store the car after a few weeks to keep it out of the road salt. Cant wait to drive her in the spring!"

2000 Mustang 2 door coupe black with white trim

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great fun, comfortable and energetic drive"

Cons: ""'she's" getting old, but not "slower"! no GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.... bought brand new in 2001.... 13 years, 74,000miles... very little problem. New tires, (one ball joint) a couple of batteries, frequent oil changes... quick on the uptake - easy turning, I just love that car... comfortable seats... could use a GPS."

My second sports car since 1989!

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, small size, easy to maintain, looks great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had two sports cars since 1989. My first, a 1981 Camaro. After 19 years, I sold it for my 98 GT Convertible. This car is fast and fun. It's light, nimble and fast enough for me and my family. The 4.6L engine provides ample power but is very smooth and sophisticated."

Love this car

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "cost to own, fun to drive"

Cons: "mpg, back seat not very useable for people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 3 years, and am now selling it so that we can get a bigger vehicle for our growing family, very sad to see it go. In 3 years the only maintenance the car has needed is front brakes, new tires, and regular oil changes. Been a very frugal car to own, which still sounds wrong to say, given that it's a sports coupe."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

this car has been a lot of fun never let me down

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "27/19 mpg very good handling 4 wheel disk brakes"

Cons: "not a v8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not a lot of power when compared to the v8's but it is only a v6 only con of this car for me but still has a ok off the line hole shot have 2 brake torque it but once it beaks traction it is on has been known 2 leave 75 ft pach and o the smoke been on the high way at 110 and it was asking for more but it don't have the hard take off that a mustang shroud but agane it is a 6 that 27 mpg is real nice took this car on a 1000 mile trip and no trouble and when i put the true true dual exhaust it came a live and hat that nice sound u would expect from this car if nothing else i would say just Chang the stock muffler and put a cherry boom on it now i will say with gas price like it is hear 3.75 a gal it is nice to have the 6 in this car with is 27 high way and 19 city make's it that i can take it out more over all this is my fav car to drive but i have made it a garage baby it don't c snow or rain and the fact im in Chicago i have it put away 4 the winter but when spring comes im out with the top down had this car 5 years and it is my 2nd stang"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car can even convert a die hard Chevy Man!

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive factor off the charts"

Cons: "Cant sit up straight in back seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of this car. It has made several trips from Missouri to New York. The only thing I have had to have done is put on new tires and keep the oil changed. She gets put up in the harsh Northern New York winters but fun to drive in the summer. Best car I have ever had."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car!!! Love it

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good power, decent torque, good looks, great sound"

Cons: "interior is decent but could have been better done"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased my 96 cobra about 5 months ago. I love the car. Has plenty of torque but the mark viii heads really make it feel alive in the higher RPMs. Car handles great considering a solid rear axel. As long as your gental with the throttle around turns the car seems to stay very stable. For an old mustang it still gets alot of looks and compliments suprizingly. The brakes bite hard, have a good grab to them. My car doesn't have much done to it except for exhaust, intake and a hurst short shifter. I will say that i really havent even really driven the car to its full potential since due to age the car has a lot of worn suspension bushings .. most torn on the control arms. Im not sure how i like the trans. shifter felt a little sloppy, but my ford racing hurst has fixed that. i have many plans for this car, i've owned a 5.0 91 gt, also have owned other sporty cars, (66 fairlane with a 390 gta, honda civic hatch 94 with a j-spec Integ. type R motor and trans. - track car- and a few AE86's) i love cars that can handle more then power... i can say regardless of the notorious reputation for mustangs being tail happy (which they are) ... this car is a great handling car. i don't recommend this car for beginner drivers ... its a bit heavy and a good amount of power which can get you into trouble really quickly... love love love the car..."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals