Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1908 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 77 | Next

By on Monday, December 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have one and they are great cars for the money. The best or one of the best performance cars for the money. Built engine out of the factory and with minor modifications, one can easily reach a goal HP level of over 450 to the rear tires. The styling and handling caracteristics of this vehicle is second to none. +1 for a great vehicle!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great fun car

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car since 2000 and it has been a fun car to drive. Very little maintenance costing little to own."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Fun Car

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had this car for three years. It is a very fun car to drive. The horsepower was its biggest selling point. The downfalls of this car are the wind noise, component layout, and poor traction in snow. I live in the Northeast and the car is almost undrivable in any snow accumilation on the road. However, the dry days provide much excitement when going for a drive. Test drive one and just hear the engine roar. I recently drove a Gran Prix. It is no comparrison to the Mustang. I love this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Cruise in Style

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Model has good styling. The rear suspension on this car seems very stiff. The backend is also very light - dangerous car if you don't know how to handle it. Very dangerous in snow and rain. Beware. NOT a good car if you have children - hard to get kids in and out as well as poor performance in rain and snow. GREAT styling, good steering, braking, acceleration. Good reliability."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great Car. I've always loved 'stangs, and have been the only owner of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"only car I've ever owned 10+ years"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have owned sevrel muscle cars from 80s modles mustangs camaros vettes to 90s modle camaros and mustangs, and i have to say this one has been the best to me. its one car i will never sell that even my grandkids might enjoy some day!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1 fun car!!!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good, old style Detroit muscle! One of the most fun cars to drive ever. Not quite as fast as the newer supercharged cobras, but just as fun."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

well taken care of 2017 miles on vehical

By on Sunday, May 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,547

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"interia good shape"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

40th Anniversary Convertable Mustang

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very fun! It is also very reliable. I have never had any big issues with this car. The handling of this car makes you feel like you're in a race at all times. The overdrive is useful, and you can turn it off, if you ever feel the need to. All around love this car. But, convertibles are not very practical for every day use."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my 2001 Mustang for 13 years now and love driving it every day!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

totally love this car selling for health reasons

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love love love it"

Cons: "ooooooo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned the car since 2002 have had loads of fun, but for health reasons i have to part with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome car I never get tired of driving it!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The most fun to drive of any car I have owned.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Should have chime on parking brake handle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Side view.

"Well built and excellent condition for a 16 year old vehicle. High speed ride and handling much better than I expected."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Side view.

Out of all of my collector cars, this is fun.

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, looks, handling."

Cons: "If you are over 6 feet tall it may be difficult."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1997 Mustang Cobra SVT

"This car has the looks, comfort and performance that makes it a fun car to drive. Turns heads, even though it is not the most expensive car on the road. Out of all of my collector cars this one is most fun."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1997 Mustang Cobra SVT

Great Fun, Cruising Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of power, fun to drive,"

Cons: "Small backseat and trunk, premium gas & low gas mi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original Owner. Lots of power under wheels, power convertible top manuvers easily. Leather,Front seating comfortable. Backseat will fit 2 "normal" people,squished. Trunk space minimal for traveling. Uses only premium gasoline, and is expensive to run as gas mileage isn't so great. Also, car will also jump to the side, just a little, when you go over a bump in the road. Great for 1-2 people who love convertibles, long drives, and don't mind spending $$$ for gas. Is worth the trade-off to me. Only major work done was to replace the convertible top as the car was not garaged (but is now)and top was originally white(now black). Best thing next to a Harley--and you don't have to wear a helmet AND have some storage space! Very reliable car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This has been very reliable, attractive and fun.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, handles, sounds good."

Cons: "I'm 6'3" and it's a little hard to get in and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was my wife's choice when we decided to replace our '97 Ford Crown Victoria. Actually, I was ready to buy a new Corvette but when I asked her what she'd like she said a Mustang convertible. It's been sporty, fun and very reliable. The only reason we're replacing it is the birth of our twin grandsons, who need room for their car seats, stroller, etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car by Ford!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Excellent car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

2004 Mach 1 (Screaming Yellow)

"Super awesome car! Would like to own more Ford muscle cars. Well job done by Ford on this revamped 60's ride!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2004 Mach 1 (Screaming Yellow)

Love my Mustang.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my second Mustang, the first was an 89 hatchback. I love this car and may buy a 3rd one. It takes off fast from a red to green light, I never feel like it's lagging and I might get hit in traffic. My father had a 66 Mustang, which I still have in my garage. Mustangs have been great, reliable and sturdy cars for us."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun! Reliable! Cheap!

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy maintenance, fun to drive, not bad on gas"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

160000+ miles, still looks good

"I've had this car since it was new. We got it with 200 miles on it, put 164,300 miles on it since. The car has the original engine and transmission, and doesn't leak any fluids! It drives great down the highway, has a nice passing gear. Everything about the car is straightforward, making maintenance easy. Oil changes are a breeze, same with plugs and wires. I've never seen a headlight assembly that's easier to take off and replace bulbs. I have never had an issue finding parts either, they made over 1million of these from 99-04. Interior quality could be slightly better. Some of the plastics are cheap and hard.... but it was a $19K new car. I plan on having this car for a long time, my kids are going to drive it when they're old enough."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

160000+ miles, still looks good

great to drive, reliable

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliable,safe,not bad on gas."

Cons: "Drivers seat bad tares should be recovered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Drivers side seat has extreme wear and tare.Some oxidation on front hood.Needs new tires,but they are in ok condition. No leaks,runs great.A couple little dents, but not that it shows, Everything is in very good working order. Air, heat, wipers all mechanical items work great.100000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Over all a good car.

By on Thursday, October 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun in the summer with the top down"

Cons: "Can be hard to handle in the snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been a very good car for me. It is my daily driver, all year long.(It is a convertible.) It handles great in the summer. And fair in the snow. The usual problems with a rear wheel drive car with next to no ground clearance. It has given me mechanical issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I've Owned it 18-Year's

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Driving, can be Very Fast"

Cons: "I'm 6' - 1" Tall it's in a way to Small getting in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't Drive it from November 1st till April 1st. I had Stainless Steel Hearder's Installed, Mega-Flow Muffle's (Has Factory Duel Exhaust) I get about 20 M.P.G.'s. Only thing I'm NOT to keen on is Snow/Rain on Street's it's has about 340 Pony's & 5-Speed it Spin's kind-a Easy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Too much fun!

By on Tuesday, September 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power, smokin' looks and tons of fun to drive"

Cons: "A little noisy inside, but did I mention BIG FUN."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had one for a couple of months and found some little things about that particular Mustang that I didn't like so I sold it. I started to miss it so I started looking for another one. After a few months of browsing I came across my current car. High miles but immaculate. Owned by a senior couple that liked cars. They lowered it, put subframe connectors and a strut tower brace on it so it handles well, feels tight and has a super cool stance. It runs so smooth and has adequate power when you need it. Nothing more fun than cruising with the top down. Not the most refined car but oh so much fun. I'll keep it forever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals