Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1908 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 191 | Next

This is my Baby! My name really is Sally!

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I play Wilson Pickett's "Mustang Sally"....WOW!"

Cons: "Not a GT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had to car for six years. It was mostly in FL before that. It is in beautiful condition (almost excellent). Everything works. Top in excellent condition. Has been garaged in the winter. Would like to sell to "older" person who will baby her like I have."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1998 Mustang

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks, economy, fun to drive, reasonable price."

Cons: "Seats, paint quality, small trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very good to excellent overall. Seats lack the best comfort and adjustability for longer trips. Good gas mileage-23-24 highway. Excellent brakes and handling; although needs a caster/camber kit to allow optimum front alignment specs as the stock camber is not factory adjustable. Smooth powerful engine, good transmission. Also needs adjustable clutch cable to prevent premature throwout bearing wear from constant contact with clutch fork/fingers as the stock system doesn't do too well. Still turns heads even as a 15-year old car. Hydroboost system is also not the best and can leak or fail expensively! However, still a great value compared to most other cars on the road-especially when properly maintained."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Decent first car

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "cup holders in bad location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

First Car Wash :)

"I recently bought this car and it is quite a nice car, I bought it for $3500 with 123,000 miles on it. At the time I thought that was a decent buy because they were asking $4300, now that I Blue Booked it I probably would have gone lower :( But what's done is done, upon buying the car I replace that struts, shocks, rotors and pads which were all still stock unfortunately and a pain in the butt to replace, she didn't take the best car of the car :( but most of this was due for a replace anyways due to the mileage, all in all I love the car to death and will probably own for the next few years. This car is very fun to drive and will amazingly enough still spin the tires if ya know how to do it ;) A downfall for me about this car though is that you can put a lot of money into upgrading it's power and not get a lot out."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Car Wash :)

Great Quality Car

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Power, Comfort, Sound System, and BRAKES"

Cons: "Cup Holder Location (Right Behind The Shift Knob)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Me and my love...

"I bought this Mustang with the anticipation of purchasing another car just to say I own a Mustang. However, the car was much more than I expected, the MPG was much more than I thought it would be, and the comfort was far superior to other vehicles I drove. I recommend this car to any new driver, old driver, or even car collector. This 98 Mustang has something everyone will fall in love with."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Me and my love...

this is a cheap, practical, and fun sporty car

By on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "value, speed, looks, and heritage"

Cons: "more practicale things out there, enemy camaro"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is easy to work on, lots of available parts, and aftermarket accesories. it can fit 2 large and 2 small adults, it also has a suprisingly comodius trunk. It is fun to drive, own and look at."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SVT Cobra Made

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, love the 99-04 body style. Wicked fast and handles great. Bits down in the corners/curves with the only factory Cobra IRS. Great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE HATE MY CAR!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok so I have a love hate relationship with my mustang and everyday she shows me more of what she can do. However there are few things I can't stand! Her slide action this car will slide on any type of water oil ice or snow IT WILL SLIDE! the inside of this car was constructed poorly im short and i have to sit all the way up to tur music up or down and the seats are not comfortable the cd player spits the cds out right above the gear shift! But ow how I love her shes a pretty green and has a standard v6 but she feel powerfull i love the rumble when you start her up and the the power when you shift into drive! she hugs coners like a dream and this car is reliable havent had any problem yet but a water pump 113,000 miles love her hate ford for not showing her more love on the interior side... Deff a summer car put her up for the snow shes just to pretty to mess up!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

its a good car

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage and fun to drive"

Cons: "compact for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned my car for bout 7 yrs now and ive been happy with this car. i still get roughly 28-30 mpg on the highway. like any used car you get there is going to be things you replace and fix, if your looking for a car that doen't need anything then buy brand new. remember its a sports car not a family car its going to be compact. weather wise as long as you drive safe then you have no problems. ive driven through snow, ice storms, heatwaves and this car has handled it all. i would suggest this car for single person or for a couple. its a fun car to drive and have fun in."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun car!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "power is an addiction and cost money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 terminator s/c Cobra Bought it new, great car lots of potential for power with bolt on's. The whine from the s/c is awesome, frightening children and adults."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My dream car

By on Friday, February 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best! You get looks when you drive down the street in this baby!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 191 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals