Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1868 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next

Hot sports car is fun to drive

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Dependable, Hugs the road"

Cons: "Little room in the back seat, Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sweet little number that will not disappoint. It has classic Mustang Cobra styling and an engine that will move the car ahead quickly. It is easy to control. The seat fits like a glove. The car hugs the highway and moves easily through changes in road elelevation. Heads turn when this car drives by. The Mustang Cobra is impressive, fun, and dependable."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Like new

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,250

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Nothing else to say."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never seen snow and only seen rain a couple of times.Gets put away in an attached garage every winter."

salvage titled still nice

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my mustang.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love how the car looks. I love how it drove in the last snow storm. I feel very save in this car. I would not trade for anything in the world. I love my mustang."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

40th Anniversary Convertable Mustang

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very fun! It is also very reliable. I have never had any big issues with this car. The handling of this car makes you feel like you're in a race at all times. The overdrive is useful, and you can turn it off, if you ever feel the need to. All around love this car. But, convertibles are not very practical for every day use."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent collector car but not good for daily use

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car with a lot of steering response at the track and easy to increase horsepower..."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my 2001 Mustang for 13 years now and love driving it every day!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good time fun car always gets me in a good mood.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,860

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Decebt affordable price and always a fun car."

Cons: "Only 1 cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a total hoot to own people always remark about it. Engine and tranny flawless a rocket."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Soon to be a classic. One of the best cars ever.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cars are out there to purchase at a good price"

Cons: "None, this car just gets better with age."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A fun car to drive. Easy to maintain."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My First Car, 2001 Mustang GT

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, Sound, 4.6L V8, Fast, Low Price"

Cons: "Steering, Stereo/Speaker System, Common Tick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Dat Green Tho....

"I got this as my first car as a bargain because it didn't run, the alternator wire just needed soldered back on, ran pretty good with only a minor tick, notorious in the 4.6L V8 I am going to adjust the valves soon so it doesn't tick anymore. Overall a very good car. Fast, Reliable, the turning kind of sucks, but if you buy an older muscle car that is a given. Really love it, factory electric green with aftermarket tires and exhaust. Pretty fun car. I am always asked whether I like mustangs or Camaros and my response is always: "depends on the generation" and 99-04 I like the mustangs better. better sound, better price, better look and an overall better muscle car. The only complaints I have are the turning obviously, and the speaker quality, if you get one of these I highly recommend an aftermarket sub woofer or speakers."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My video 

Dat Green Tho....

MMMM.....V8

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals