Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1831 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next

totally love this car selling for health reasons

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love love love it"

Cons: "ooooooo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned the car since 2002 have had loads of fun, but for health reasons i have to part with it."

Most reliable car ever!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,123

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "powerful start and not a gas guzzler"

Cons: "broken drvr seat track, small trunk and back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros: I bought my car in 1999 for $11,000 with 30,000 miles on it. I thought that I would have it for a while and it would die. However, this has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. I have only had to replace the water pump in 2007 and the clutch in 2012, plus a couple of hoses. I have never been stranded. I have taken it on many road trips over the years and recently took it on a 6 hour (round trip) road trip and didn't have any trouble. I have always been told that Fords are not reliable cars, but this Mustang is phenomenal. Cons: There is only 1 cup holder, the back seat area and the trunk don't have a lot of space. Also the track on the driver seat breaks in every car in this model and there has never been a recall (that I know of). The paint has faded and the trunk leaks when it rains (rubber needs to be replaced). I will never sell this car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the absolutely best convertible around...

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely fun to drive and a real head turner"

Cons: "rides a little rough for some passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My girl has close to 200,000 miles and she's never given me any trouble. Been maintained regularly and I beefed up the tranny. She has plenty of power for a 6 cylinder and is great on fuel. I plan to keep her for my granddaughter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One owner,Great shape ,very well taken care of .

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a classic car ,if you are a mustang lover you will love this car . My wife kept this car in the garage only . It stills rides and runs great ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

new radiatorwaterpumprebuiltenginew/400mirestconve

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for younger person 4.6 ltr gt fast car"

Cons: "all black w/blk leather will get photo if interest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had a hole in radiator on highway and blew head gasket @74000 mi Now has new rdiator water pump and rebuilt engine w/400 to 500 miles on it has all records. Recent conv top with new hydro pistons for smooth top operation. Recent paint job,tires,and breaks runs and looks great. Im just getting too old for a car like this."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, Dependible, Engine exhaust noise"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you don't like wind in your hair, fun to drive, and have everyone look at you, you should buy a Mustang GT Convertible, but if you are someone that likes driving with your windows up and the top down, Boring to drive, and you don't want to be noticed, than buy something else."

Boss Mustang

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Sporty. Nice paint color and pin striping."

Cons: "Just small cockpit. Other than that. SWEET!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely a cool looking midnight blue Boss Mustang. I get lots of compliments on it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Much professional work to this Mustang GT

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This GT is a BLAST!!! to drive"

Cons: "Full console, Chrome items added inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have traveled to MI and back in this 40th Anniv Mustang, and using 87 Octane (which it is set up for), I got 27-31 MPG traveling in cruise control at 70 MPH average. AC is cold, windows have been tinted, windshield replaced. Cold Air Cleaner and dual exhaust are in excellent condition. It has brand new tires with approx 500 miles on them."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, Fun to Drive, Great Handeling"

Cons: "Fuel Pump went out at 15,000 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only 1 complaint over the 16 years of ownership. That is the fuel pump going out at 15,000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Used for long distance driving to Fla & Me.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive!!"

Cons: "small kid size back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an outstanding Mustang! It was my third Mustang, and my second convertible. Very reliable and very comfortable. I have family in Florida and cottages in Maine! So we have used it on the highway for long good miles! FAST! Not for an inexperienced driver. Very good gas mileage on the open road too."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details