Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1869 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Fun and bulletproof

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classic American iron......for a reason."

Cons: "Back seat not so good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought six years ago with 45k on the clock. I've had it well maintained. Dependable, solid, good handling, fun to drive especially with top down. Not the most practical ride out there but cargo room is not that bad. Five round trips Seattle to Tucson with no problems. The six cyl is fine for adults. The tranny is strong. Will probably need to replace the orig clutch in a year or two. 31 mpg on long trips but I'm not an aggressive driver. Not a sophisticated car but that's not why I bought it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best vehicle I Owned. Super reliable

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: given to nephew

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "super fun to drive. keep oil square."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As long as the car is properly maintained,it was reliable. Great car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "HOT look fun to drive,great for 2 people, reliable"

Cons: "Getting into back seat, tight fit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and have loved it the entire time. It was my second Mustang, I am keeping it as a backup / 2nd car, it's been very reliable over the years. Reasonably good gas mileage considering it's an 8 cylinder. POWER, love it. You barely tap the gas and you're gone."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very good and reliable Mustang

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,101

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "fun and easy to drive"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, 18 mph, dependable and in great shape."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is Dearborn production number 4841 of 7496

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,863

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Mystic Clearcoat Metallic paint #655 of 2000 vehicles produced worldwide with this option."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hugs the road, I love it!"

Cons: "None really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had very few issues with this car and then only minor ones. The main complaint has been the driver side window motor went out a few times."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Wonderful to drive

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,787

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The handling and the way it drives"

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This isn't just a GT, it's a Stage II Roush."

Good but not great

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,766

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, decent looks"

Cons: "cheap interior, electrical issues,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car as my first car in August of 2013. I bought it with 118,000 miles on it and its almost at 129,000 miles. Its has made a very good first car, decent gas mileage, doesn't look too bad. I recently moved to Washington state and drove the thing all the way from St. Louis, Missouri without any issue. My only problem is that these 99 Mustangs are known for electrical issues and mine has succumb to these problems multiple times. If you are like me and like Mustangs or want a good looking, reliable vehicle, then this car will do, but just be warned that there could be some wiring issues in your near future."

18 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Needs a new top and also new windshield and paint

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "I would love to restore it if it took me 4 years."

Cons: "It is worth just as much as u put in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"A guy has had it 3 years and keep it inside and it will have to be reconditioned with new hoses, Brakes, and put on new top that they have. Has to have new tail light and has to be painted also. No rust that I can see."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Worst car waste of money

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "is a car i guess"

Cons: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"looks like a streched pre puberty mustand. only thing that it has that is mustangish is the tail lights. At 60 - 65 mph it shakes and is hard to steer. shifting is horrible and drives like a light tank. do not like the seating or styling. doesnt like to start or stop. worst thing ever"

2 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great car for driving in So. Cal with the top down

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive!"

Cons: "Getting up there in age, but everything works!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm moving to Utah and can't take my GT convertible with me, so must say goodbye, but will offer it to the next lucky person who loves a GT convertible that has been well cared for.... 90% of the 178K mileage have been freeway miles, still got a great kick and loves to go fast. Body and finish are excellent, starting to burn a little oil, but all in all a great value and a lot of fun to drive!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my 1987 ford mustang

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I want this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"all around grate car"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Weekend Car

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am an original owner of this car. It is my 2nd car an has been great. Replaced a few minor things throughout the years. It has been garage kept so the original paint is in great shape and so is the top. Great weekend car with the top down. It's a little rough ride but it is a 20yrs old."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Original owner, have had zero problems.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, execellent value for money"

Cons: "wide turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent value used car for daily transit for seven years. Have made multiple road trips.Very comfortable and responsive driving. Only quirk is the design of vehicle make for a wide turning radius, not really a problem just a mention."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

runs very good and fast with no issues

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good running condition"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "too small for family or tall drivers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Has 2000 Cobra R wheels and 275/18 rubber

"Runs perfectly in all climates, great performance and power, great A/c, great mileage [25-27 hwy] looks and sounds great ."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Has 2000 Cobra R wheels and 275/18 rubber

Nice car for cruising,not for an everyday car.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This car was bought knew in 2003,and has never seen snow. It has had a life of ease.IT has ben very well maintained and not misused.IT has had a few glitches, but nothing serious. We enjoy taking it for Sunday drives but it does not ride like a caddie."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This Mustang has never seen rain or snow

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "You can't beat it for performance"

Cons: "Two cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Mustang is like brand new , with Boss Graphics , Wood trim, a Supercharger never been race just gives a nice driving car. You couldn't replace it for less than 45,000 it has the regional wheels with new tires and Cobra wheel and tires with less than 6 thousand on them."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

real review for a great car

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great look great handle alot of power cheap price"

Cons: "simple inside not much trunk or back seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my 3rd car and by far the best car i have had..the fact that its a 2002 and its now 2014 this car still stands out and makes heads turn..alot of power under the hood so im able to keep up and most of the time pass the newer cars on the road...the handle on this car is great plus its easy to add on with your own style without spending to much..a true sports car..also its very easy to get parts for this car and easy to add your own custom style.....But the downside is the inside of the car is pretty simple plus the gas burns faster then most cars the back seat and trunk space really isnt that good...but i give this car a 10 out of 10 because for me the biggest downside is the inside style is simple but i can always add on parts to make it much better so its not really a big deal"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun, Reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "reliable, sporty, fun, good quality"

Cons: "small gas tank, lower gas mileage, small cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Fun to drive, stylish and sporty, and very reliable. No major repairs have been needed since owning this car. I have been very happy with it. Though, it's basically a two seat car with some back seat storage area. Good luck trying to fit people back there. And I have to fill up on gas often, since it's a small gas tank and gets not-great gas mileage relative to other small cars. I would recommend this car for younger singles or couples without kids, as it's fun to drive. But don't expect your friends to be happy if you shove them in the back seat. It's not an ideal car if you're going on road trips often."

one of a kind Saleen S281

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Totally Saleen inside/out"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SALEEN one of a kind (paint,decals) #384 of 900 original,one owner, garage kept, showroom condition, never raced Lipstic Red, with gold accents Leather interior, Steve Saleen autographed"

Hot sports car is fun to drive

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Dependable, Hugs the road"

Cons: "Little room in the back seat, Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sweet little number that will not disappoint. It has classic Mustang Cobra styling and an engine that will move the car ahead quickly. It is easy to control. The seat fits like a glove. The car hugs the highway and moves easily through changes in road elelevation. Heads turn when this car drives by. The Mustang Cobra is impressive, fun, and dependable."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Like new

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,250

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Nothing else to say."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never seen snow and only seen rain a couple of times.Gets put away in an attached garage every winter."

salvage titled still nice

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my mustang.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love how the car looks. I love how it drove in the last snow storm. I feel very save in this car. I would not trade for anything in the world. I love my mustang."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals