Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1888 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 189 | Next

Very reliable. Fun to drive.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Quick. Very reliable."

Cons: "A/C controls. Shoulder harness."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

One owner fun mobile. 2004 Mustang with less than 100,000 miles.

"As the original owner of this 11 year old car with less than 100,000 miles, I have to say that it has been extremely reliable. With the exception of a dead (5 year old) battery in 2009, it has never failed to take me where I wanted to go. I don't particularly care for the A/C controls and I don't like the shoulder harness design. Bi-level A/C does not exist and the shoulder harness is too tight and must be readjusted on a regular basis to keep it from digging in to your neck or shoulder. It needs a less powerful retraction spring or something. Otherwise, I love this car. No frills, no fancy bells or buttons. Just fun."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

One owner fun mobile. 2004 Mustang with less than 100,000 miles.

I really enjoy this car. Reliable muscle car

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Car is sleek,comfortable, and reliable."

Cons: "Rear seat has barley any leg room for passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since it had about 70,000 miles on it. It now has 110000 and running strong. When I got it the car wasn't maintained at all or rarely it seemed.I replaced a couple of various things and did regular maintenance and it runs like a charm now."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This car is Flawless.Seats whiter than snow .

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,554

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "one of a kind !!!!!"

Cons: "none that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seats leather with ponies original or pony wheels original snow white convertablle top with cover.completely soundproof while driving!Must see to believe.Engine compartment same and has cold air induction.I need value of this car so I can insure it properly.Rickey Jackson."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I miss my Stang.

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Didn't sell. Got totaled.

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I had a '96 Mustang for a while. About 5 months to be more precise. In the short time I drove it, it broke down only once due to poor maintenance by the previous owner. I was hit by a Chrysler on my way home from school, and the car was totaled. I miss my Stang so much and would absolutely buy another."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car, runs and drives flawless. Very reliable

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Hard to get in and out of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car with 70,000 miles on it. First I changed the oil and installed synthetic oil and have run synthetic in it since then. I change the oil at 3000 miles. Have replaced Intake, alternator, clutch, pressure plate, throw out brg., idle control solenoid, head lights, (the old ones turned yellow),. All with stock replacements. Love the car but I found a classic that I want."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love my gt

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fast"

Cons: "ruff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fun factor i give a 10"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

fun to drive.lots of driving power, ideal vehicle

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "put the top down and ready to drive in sunny Calif"

Cons: "V8 engine ..use a little more on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"To drive in always sunny California weather."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Runs great, no mechanical problems,

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Exactly what it looks like, top in new condition

"no squeaks or rattles, never took it back to dealership never driven in the rain, garage kept. new batteries and tires (tires after 8 years)"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Exactly what it looks like, top in new condition

Fun High School car! 3.8 V6 Auto

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Inexpensive to run+maintain, quick, looks great."

Cons: "Only 1 cup holder,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my '97 V-6 with 165,000 miles. It was a heavy smoker's car, and she clearly didn't take care of the car while she owned it. But, with a little cleaning and an oil change, this car has been a great companion for my High school years. It now has 172,000 miles, and has never left me stranded. My Mustang has proven to be a great car for long trips, the seats are comfortable, and the heater works great. I've gotten 20mpg in town and 26 on interstate (partly due to my right foot being made from lead) and with a set of studded Firestone Winterforce tires (P205/65/R15) and a couple of 60lb sandbags in the surprisingly large trunk, I haven't had too many issues in winter driving. Overall, if you want reliable, fun, cheap transportation that looks good, a Mustang is an excellent choice!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun and bulletproof

By on Wednesday, December 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classic American iron......for a reason."

Cons: "Back seat not so good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought six years ago with 45k on the clock. I've had it well maintained. Dependable, solid, good handling, fun to drive especially with top down. Not the most practical ride out there but cargo room is not that bad. Five round trips Seattle to Tucson with no problems. The six cyl is fine for adults. The tranny is strong. Will probably need to replace the orig clutch in a year or two. 31 mpg on long trips but I'm not an aggressive driver. Not a sophisticated car but that's not why I bought it."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 189 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals