Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1908 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

Best SVT Cobra Made

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, love the 99-04 body style. Wicked fast and handles great. Bits down in the corners/curves with the only factory Cobra IRS. Great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

LOVE HATE MY CAR!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok so I have a love hate relationship with my mustang and everyday she shows me more of what she can do. However there are few things I can't stand! Her slide action this car will slide on any type of water oil ice or snow IT WILL SLIDE! the inside of this car was constructed poorly im short and i have to sit all the way up to tur music up or down and the seats are not comfortable the cd player spits the cds out right above the gear shift! But ow how I love her shes a pretty green and has a standard v6 but she feel powerfull i love the rumble when you start her up and the the power when you shift into drive! she hugs coners like a dream and this car is reliable havent had any problem yet but a water pump 113,000 miles love her hate ford for not showing her more love on the interior side... Deff a summer car put her up for the snow shes just to pretty to mess up!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

its a good car

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage and fun to drive"

Cons: "compact for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ive owned my car for bout 7 yrs now and ive been happy with this car. i still get roughly 28-30 mpg on the highway. like any used car you get there is going to be things you replace and fix, if your looking for a car that doen't need anything then buy brand new. remember its a sports car not a family car its going to be compact. weather wise as long as you drive safe then you have no problems. ive driven through snow, ice storms, heatwaves and this car has handled it all. i would suggest this car for single person or for a couple. its a fun car to drive and have fun in."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun car!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "power is an addiction and cost money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 terminator s/c Cobra Bought it new, great car lots of potential for power with bolt on's. The whine from the s/c is awesome, frightening children and adults."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My dream car

By on Friday, February 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best! You get looks when you drive down the street in this baby!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Better than you think

By on Thursday, December 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I was 18 when I purchased this car. Bought it with only 44K miles. Been down the drag strip over 75+ times, plus 10 or so from the previous owner. Being that it is a Ford I was VERY surprised with the reliability. The car currently has 102K miles and running strong. I only had to replace a few things. The belt tensioner bearing went up and I was getting rear end whine. But as you can imagine from launching on drag radials, burnouts, etc. that is going to cause good amount of wear on the drivetrain. The stock T45 is holding up pretty well, but I do get slight grinding from time to time. The modular V8's Ford puts out are pretty stout. No comparison to the 3.8 OHV V6 junk they have from 99-04. The 4.6 is down on cubic inches compared to the larger LSx GM series.Despite all of this the motor puts out decent power. It has its minor qwirk's, squeaks and squeals, like any 100K+ mile car. Interior is plasticy but what do you expect from a $22,000 dollar sticker price car, back in 99! This IS the poor man's sports car! I wish I could get a new 3V GT but house and family come first. Highly recommend!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

What i expected....

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Ford Mustang is exactly what i expected. I bought the car with the intention of fixing it up. It serves it's purpose. It goes fast. Doesn't get good gas mileage and is not very practicle. It hasn't been the most reliable car either. The intake manifold cracked and sometimes in the morning when it's cold the car idles rough. I replaced the intake manifold and the check coolant light still comes on. My car will be payed off soon. I might trade it in on a 350z."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Original owner, have had zero problems.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, execellent value for money"

Cons: "wide turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent value used car for daily transit for seven years. Have made multiple road trips.Very comfortable and responsive driving. Only quirk is the design of vehicle make for a wide turning radius, not really a problem just a mention."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

salvage titled still nice

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1995 2 door ford Mustang

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "2700"

Cons: "2400"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Red ford Mustang 1995 runs good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "to small, cops love to pull this car over"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is great... runs really well. I have about 130,000 roughly! its been on road trips and this car has done great, the only thing mpg is kinda rough, don't get the greatest gas millage. not as comfy neither but it's a sports car what do u except! Also, had to change spark plugs twice, but other than that, i've had no real issues!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car for 16 years!

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It's a head turner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been garaged. Top is like new.glass rear window. Only basic maintenances has been done ,like brakes, shocks, alignment, rad flush, a good road car and gets 22-24 mpg Highway, 19-20 city. Very reliable. Miles per year - 6330. A good car for tooling around, or a first car for someone. It could be a great car to work on for show!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This Mustang is a showroom car

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,735

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Joy to drive"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner retired. Never seen snow or salt. 5 on the floor, fast car with 5.0 liter engine. Original top. Second set of tires.Very clean.Low milage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fun, sporty, dependable car

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very low mileage in excellent condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"convertible..silver with black top.. in great shape..always garaged..MUSTANG decals on side panels..very low mileage..retired schoolteacher owns who drove only locally...one small crease in driver side rear fender.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just bought it 12 hr ago allready in love with it

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as a cab driver I have extensive experience in several different types of vehicles. just bougt this car 12 hrs ago already in love with the way it drives, very responsive"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Black custom convertible

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mustang convertible has a separate custom fiberglass cover that sits on top of the back seats making it look even more like a sports car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You can't go wrong with a MUSTANG! And when its a convertible, its even better! I have had my Mustang for 11 years, and I look forward to driving it everyday!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, fun to drive, good fuel economy"

Cons: "Not good for family with small children"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since 2004 when it had <40,000 miles. I have since put on over 100,000 miles no issues at all that are not expected. Recently i replaced the heads, over time aluminum heads will fail allowing spark plugs to shoot out. Instead of doing a helicoil repair i opted to replace the heads and timing chains while i was at it. Now i have an engine with a new top end. Overall the price was very reasonable the car is still amazing I would definitely buy it again. In the 8 or so hears i have owned this car that was the only major mechanical replacement I have done. Keep in mind i chose to replace the heads and rebuild the top end. It was not required. My hopes are to have the car last me another 8 years or so."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fast and fun

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 278,956

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car has never been to the shop exsept for oil and tires it the best car ever i love all mustangs"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've EVER owned!!!

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Style,A chic magnet!!"

Cons: "I just wish I had the V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love this Car!!!,my gramma had a 1966 convertible that was the same color as my 1999 convertible,I just love her !!! Her name Is Lola and she is FAST!!!! :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "very little mechanical work needed!"

Cons: "only 2 doors is a problem sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2003 mustang January 31st of 2004 and its been the nicest, most reliable, best investment I have ever made!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love mustangs

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, powerful, great aftermarke"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the fourth mustang I have owned in the last fifteen years. They all have been extremely reliable and powerful transportation with the exception of my 94 which was the only v6 I ever bought. The 6 cyl mustangs of that timeframe were horrible. As long as you buy a gt or cobra you are getting an awesome vehicle. They are not the smoothest riding cars but they sure are fun to drive!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car has style and class eventhough it's 8 yrs

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is fun to drive. The ac works unbelievably well"

Cons: "no cup holders, not as fast as my '93 5.0,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Know why? Because perfect strangers in parking lots and on the road tell me how "cool" or beautiful it looks. This was one of Ford's best. It has held up incredibly well and although it is not the most fuel efficient car on the road now, it still makes decent mileage. I LOVE the bright yellow car and black top. As far as I'm concerned I'll never have another car in any other color combination. You never lose it in the parking lot."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Flawless - No other car can compete for the money

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, Handles great. Surprises alot of other cars"

Cons: "cup holder in bad spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been flawless, nothing ever has gone wrong. Upgrardes are easy and cheap."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, powerful,"

Cons: "only one cup holder, small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my baby

"My only complaint is that it is two door and small in the back, but what do I care I drive it...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my baby

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals