Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1840 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next

Soon to be a classic. One of the best cars ever.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cars are out there to purchase at a good price"

Cons: "None, this car just gets better with age."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A fun car to drive. Easy to maintain."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My First Car, 2001 Mustang GT

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, Sound, 4.6L V8, Fast, Low Price"

Cons: "Steering, Stereo/Speaker System, Common Tick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Dat Green Tho....

"I got this as my first car as a bargain because it didn't run, the alternator wire just needed soldered back on, ran pretty good with only a minor tick, notorious in the 4.6L V8 I am going to adjust the valves soon so it doesn't tick anymore. Overall a very good car. Fast, Reliable, the turning kind of sucks, but if you buy an older muscle car that is a given. Really love it, factory electric green with aftermarket tires and exhaust. Pretty fun car. I am always asked whether I like mustangs or Camaros and my response is always: "depends on the generation" and 99-04 I like the mustangs better. better sound, better price, better look and an overall better muscle car. The only complaints I have are the turning obviously, and the speaker quality, if you get one of these I highly recommend an aftermarket sub woofer or speakers."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My video 

Dat Green Tho....

MMMM.....V8

LOVE THIS VEHICLE!!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle brand new and has been worth my money i alrraldy have 213,000 miles without replacing a single part other than maintance. i love this car it runs great and has lots of power still."

I LOVE MY MUSTANG!

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2001 mustang for over 8 years now and it has been an amazing ride! It has been so good to me over the years. I have had so few mechanical repairs besides normal wear and tear of a vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun to drive convertible

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun ,dry weather car."

Cons: "not a 4 season car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is fun, it puts a smile on your face. it's not really comfortable, or rattle free.It's kind of primitive compared to other cars. The 5 speed gearbox is hard to slap into reverse. It's not driven in rain if I can help it because the rear wheels just spin.One thing with a ragtop is there is no drip edge over the window,crack it open and rain pours in.I never use it in the snow,only nice weather, and I love it for what it is."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

1995 2 door ford Mustang

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "2700"

Cons: "2400"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Red ford Mustang 1995 runs good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good and flashy car. Gets better gas milage

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very sharp top down car, catches the eye."

Cons: "Still have to put gas in it. but does well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Milage on trip about 26mpg. got special alloy wheels and a top of the line sound system. Just new top, everything works and not used in the winter at all, put up off the road, best it needs is good wax job and a tank of hi test gas and a good road, and top down day."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Runs and drives like new, plenty of power.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good fuel milage, comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Will loose traction under heavy accelleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has had 100% synthetic oil since I have owned it. car had 65,000 miles when I bought it. I put synthetic oil in the transmission also. Has had some new parts, alternator, clutch, pressure plate, throw out bearing, front rotors, intake cracked so it is new also, new instrument cluster. Anything that had a problem was quickly replaced by a reputable repair shop. I leave professional work to professional people."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One owner car

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and very fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never any maintenance problems. Car in perfect condition."

totally love this car selling for health reasons

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love love love it"

Cons: "ooooooo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned the car since 2002 have had loads of fun, but for health reasons i have to part with it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 184 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals