Go

2001 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1929 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 193 | Next

fun, sporty, dependable car

By on Monday, April 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very low mileage in excellent condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"convertible..silver with black top.. in great shape..always garaged..MUSTANG decals on side panels..very low mileage..retired schoolteacher owns who drove only locally...one small crease in driver side rear fender.."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

just bought it 12 hr ago allready in love with it

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as a cab driver I have extensive experience in several different types of vehicles. just bougt this car 12 hrs ago already in love with the way it drives, very responsive"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Black custom convertible

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mustang convertible has a separate custom fiberglass cover that sits on top of the back seats making it look even more like a sports car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You can't go wrong with a MUSTANG! And when its a convertible, its even better! I have had my Mustang for 11 years, and I look forward to driving it everyday!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Monday, November 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, fun to drive, good fuel economy"

Cons: "Not good for family with small children"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since 2004 when it had <40,000 miles. I have since put on over 100,000 miles no issues at all that are not expected. Recently i replaced the heads, over time aluminum heads will fail allowing spark plugs to shoot out. Instead of doing a helicoil repair i opted to replace the heads and timing chains while i was at it. Now i have an engine with a new top end. Overall the price was very reasonable the car is still amazing I would definitely buy it again. In the 8 or so hears i have owned this car that was the only major mechanical replacement I have done. Keep in mind i chose to replace the heads and rebuild the top end. It was not required. My hopes are to have the car last me another 8 years or so."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

fast and fun

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 278,956

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car has never been to the shop exsept for oil and tires it the best car ever i love all mustangs"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've EVER owned!!!

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Style,A chic magnet!!"

Cons: "I just wish I had the V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love this Car!!!,my gramma had a 1966 convertible that was the same color as my 1999 convertible,I just love her !!! Her name Is Lola and she is FAST!!!! :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "very little mechanical work needed!"

Cons: "only 2 doors is a problem sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2003 mustang January 31st of 2004 and its been the nicest, most reliable, best investment I have ever made!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love mustangs

By on Monday, July 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, powerful, great aftermarke"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the fourth mustang I have owned in the last fifteen years. They all have been extremely reliable and powerful transportation with the exception of my 94 which was the only v6 I ever bought. The 6 cyl mustangs of that timeframe were horrible. As long as you buy a gt or cobra you are getting an awesome vehicle. They are not the smoothest riding cars but they sure are fun to drive!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car has style and class eventhough it's 8 yrs

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is fun to drive. The ac works unbelievably well"

Cons: "no cup holders, not as fast as my '93 5.0,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Know why? Because perfect strangers in parking lots and on the road tell me how "cool" or beautiful it looks. This was one of Ford's best. It has held up incredibly well and although it is not the most fuel efficient car on the road now, it still makes decent mileage. I LOVE the bright yellow car and black top. As far as I'm concerned I'll never have another car in any other color combination. You never lose it in the parking lot."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 193 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement