Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1843 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

Excellent collector car but not good for daily use

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car with a lot of steering response at the track and easy to increase horsepower..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my 2001 Mustang for 13 years now and love driving it every day!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good time fun car always gets me in a good mood.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,860

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Decebt affordable price and always a fun car."

Cons: "Only 1 cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a total hoot to own people always remark about it. Engine and tranny flawless a rocket."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Soon to be a classic. One of the best cars ever.

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Cars are out there to purchase at a good price"

Cons: "None, this car just gets better with age."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A fun car to drive. Easy to maintain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My First Car, 2001 Mustang GT

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, Sound, 4.6L V8, Fast, Low Price"

Cons: "Steering, Stereo/Speaker System, Common Tick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Dat Green Tho....

"I got this as my first car as a bargain because it didn't run, the alternator wire just needed soldered back on, ran pretty good with only a minor tick, notorious in the 4.6L V8 I am going to adjust the valves soon so it doesn't tick anymore. Overall a very good car. Fast, Reliable, the turning kind of sucks, but if you buy an older muscle car that is a given. Really love it, factory electric green with aftermarket tires and exhaust. Pretty fun car. I am always asked whether I like mustangs or Camaros and my response is always: "depends on the generation" and 99-04 I like the mustangs better. better sound, better price, better look and an overall better muscle car. The only complaints I have are the turning obviously, and the speaker quality, if you get one of these I highly recommend an aftermarket sub woofer or speakers."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My video 

Dat Green Tho....

MMMM.....V8

LOVE THIS VEHICLE!!

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle brand new and has been worth my money i alrraldy have 213,000 miles without replacing a single part other than maintance. i love this car it runs great and has lots of power still."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY MUSTANG!

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2001 mustang for over 8 years now and it has been an amazing ride! It has been so good to me over the years. I have had so few mechanical repairs besides normal wear and tear of a vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun to drive convertible

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun ,dry weather car."

Cons: "not a 4 season car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is fun, it puts a smile on your face. it's not really comfortable, or rattle free.It's kind of primitive compared to other cars. The 5 speed gearbox is hard to slap into reverse. It's not driven in rain if I can help it because the rear wheels just spin.One thing with a ragtop is there is no drip edge over the window,crack it open and rain pours in.I never use it in the snow,only nice weather, and I love it for what it is."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

1995 2 door ford Mustang

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "2700"

Cons: "2400"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Red ford Mustang 1995 runs good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good and flashy car. Gets better gas milage

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very sharp top down car, catches the eye."

Cons: "Still have to put gas in it. but does well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Milage on trip about 26mpg. got special alloy wheels and a top of the line sound system. Just new top, everything works and not used in the winter at all, put up off the road, best it needs is good wax job and a tank of hi test gas and a good road, and top down day."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Runs and drives like new, plenty of power.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good fuel milage, comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Will loose traction under heavy accelleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has had 100% synthetic oil since I have owned it. car had 65,000 miles when I bought it. I put synthetic oil in the transmission also. Has had some new parts, alternator, clutch, pressure plate, throw out bearing, front rotors, intake cracked so it is new also, new instrument cluster. Anything that had a problem was quickly replaced by a reputable repair shop. I leave professional work to professional people."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One owner car

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and very fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never any maintenance problems. Car in perfect condition."

totally love this car selling for health reasons

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love love love it"

Cons: "ooooooo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned the car since 2002 have had loads of fun, but for health reasons i have to part with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,123

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "powerful start and not a gas guzzler"

Cons: "broken drvr seat track, small trunk and back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros: I bought my car in 1999 for $11,000 with 30,000 miles on it. I thought that I would have it for a while and it would die. However, this has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. I have only had to replace the water pump in 2007 and the clutch in 2012, plus a couple of hoses. I have never been stranded. I have taken it on many road trips over the years and recently took it on a 6 hour (round trip) road trip and didn't have any trouble. I have always been told that Fords are not reliable cars, but this Mustang is phenomenal. Cons: There is only 1 cup holder, the back seat area and the trunk don't have a lot of space. Also the track on the driver seat breaks in every car in this model and there has never been a recall (that I know of). The paint has faded and the trunk leaks when it rains (rubber needs to be replaced). I will never sell this car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is the absolutely best convertible around...

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely fun to drive and a real head turner"

Cons: "rides a little rough for some passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My girl has close to 200,000 miles and she's never given me any trouble. Been maintained regularly and I beefed up the tranny. She has plenty of power for a 6 cylinder and is great on fuel. I plan to keep her for my granddaughter."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One owner,Great shape ,very well taken care of .

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a classic car ,if you are a mustang lover you will love this car . My wife kept this car in the garage only . It stills rides and runs great ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

new radiatorwaterpumprebuiltenginew/400mirestconve

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for younger person 4.6 ltr gt fast car"

Cons: "all black w/blk leather will get photo if interest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had a hole in radiator on highway and blew head gasket @74000 mi Now has new rdiator water pump and rebuilt engine w/400 to 500 miles on it has all records. Recent conv top with new hydro pistons for smooth top operation. Recent paint job,tires,and breaks runs and looks great. Im just getting too old for a car like this."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, Dependible, Engine exhaust noise"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you don't like wind in your hair, fun to drive, and have everyone look at you, you should buy a Mustang GT Convertible, but if you are someone that likes driving with your windows up and the top down, Boring to drive, and you don't want to be noticed, than buy something else."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Boss Mustang

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Sporty. Nice paint color and pin striping."

Cons: "Just small cockpit. Other than that. SWEET!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely a cool looking midnight blue Boss Mustang. I get lots of compliments on it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Much professional work to this Mustang GT

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This GT is a BLAST!!! to drive"

Cons: "Full console, Chrome items added inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have traveled to MI and back in this 40th Anniv Mustang, and using 87 Octane (which it is set up for), I got 27-31 MPG traveling in cruise control at 70 MPH average. AC is cold, windows have been tinted, windshield replaced. Cold Air Cleaner and dual exhaust are in excellent condition. It has brand new tires with approx 500 miles on them."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, Fun to Drive, Great Handeling"

Cons: "Fuel Pump went out at 15,000 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only 1 complaint over the 16 years of ownership. That is the fuel pump going out at 15,000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Used for long distance driving to Fla & Me.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive!!"

Cons: "small kid size back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an outstanding Mustang! It was my third Mustang, and my second convertible. Very reliable and very comfortable. I have family in Florida and cottages in Maine! So we have used it on the highway for long good miles! FAST! Not for an inexperienced driver. Very good gas mileage on the open road too."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

OUTSIDE LOOKS GOOD INSIDE SO CHEAP

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "outside looks great"

Cons: "inside cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My car starts everyday and GETS ME WHERE iM GOING BUT WAY OVERPRICED FOR CHEAP look inside"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1 Owner

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"original paint & interior"

very fun car left it all stock

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power when you want it looks and sounds great"

Cons: "save your cash for parts! maybe a ticket or 2 :-)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"drove the car from 12k miles till now 86k car has been a good and fun car while ill say save up some cash for the repairs and try to save old part if and that's if you do for some reason want to upgrade this monster... for me it was plenty strong didn't leave me on the road side or stuck on the freeway over all nice car to drive the parts and labor might kill your pocket book and well gas....well gas its a big monster come on now ha-ha....long as you change your oil check your fluids and tires this car will be good too you like it was too me big con for me on this car was the interior is still the same old cheap stuff they have always been so eh"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals