Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1833 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

good car

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, slick and sporty"

Cons: "back seat is tricky with a baby seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have owned this car for 10 years now and it is by far the best car i have ever had the 3.8 leaves a little to be desired but and exhaust job and a cold air intake does the trick just fine makes her purr like a v8 and way quicker amazing handling comfortable to drive and really easy on the eyes anyone looking to buy one will not be disappointed"

just bought it 12 hr ago allready in love with it

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as a cab driver I have extensive experience in several different types of vehicles. just bougt this car 12 hrs ago already in love with the way it drives, very responsive"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Reliable Vehicle Overall!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sporty, Fun to drive, Decent MPG"

Cons: "Not a car for driving in the Snow!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2000 Ford Mustang V-6 5 speed 163k Runs Great!

"We are the 3rd owner of car. It's a 3.8 V6 5 speed manual trans. Original Owner drove it to 143k when Clutch needed replaced & Exaust manifolds cracked. Mechanic friend bought it from owner Put in new clutch. And installed a Posi Track rear pinion. He drove it really hard for the 2k he owned it. As a matter of fact. I was leary of buyin it when he took me for the test drive lol. He was at a stop in the road put her in first and floored engine. The rev limiter kicked in at around 4000 RPM He Dumped the clutch and she burned the tires pretty darn good. He just KEPT it floored when he shifted, He got a 2nd and 3rd gear scratch from the tires OMG Had no idea the little Ford Mustang 3.8 V-6 could do that especially at 153K. So next day i gave him 2 Grand for the Mustang Knowing it needed 2 Exaust manifolds and new Tires. So i put another 16 hundred into the Stang. She has been an Awesome reliable car No Problems besides needing a new battery. Gets 18-20 mpg in town and 25 on the highway. And is very fun to drive!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2000 Ford Mustang V-6 5 speed 163k Runs Great!

Awesome car by Ford!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Excellent car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

2004 Mach 1 (Screaming Yellow)

"Super awesome car! Would like to own more Ford muscle cars. Well job done by Ford on this revamped 60's ride!"

2004 Mach 1 (Screaming Yellow)

A lame horse than is recoverable.

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The car still runs great. Just some minor internal problems, but they are fixable, which I am repairing myself. Main issue is physical. It has been in an accident but not totaled. Front passenger panel damaged, passenger headlight damaged, hood damage. Panel and headlight have been replaced with aftermarket parts. The hood still latches down but hinges are slightly crooked. Needs a new convertible top due to seal damage and rear window missing. Unless the seals can be repaired and a window replaced. The rear defrost option has not been damaged, just no window to defrost. It still runs great for an old horse. Just alil TLC is needed. I would keep it till I find a better vehicle or if I get the funds to fix the car myself."

is been a great car to me

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Mustang in January 1996 and is still running strong 18 years later.I have been lucky I guess, very reliable. I spent less than a thousand in actual repairs (not wearable items like brakes,tires etc)and im sure it could go few more years if I dont trade it in for a 2015 mustang"

My little pony

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas milage, fun to drive"

Cons: "room for alot of people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for over a year and this car is good on gas mileage and handles very well through all types of weather and perfect for one person or just a couple not recommended if you have children there isn't much room in this vehicle for all that!!"

very dependable, no . major problems, seats fair

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "cant beat the fun and reliability in this price ra"

Cons: "accelerator is too controlled, better take off nee"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Mustang continues to be one of the best cars available in the US. NO worries of parts not holding, usual maintenance is needed and a little more play with the throttle would be nice."

Great car.

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mpg, handles well, great car overall"

Cons: "room on the inside, small problems here and there."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car besides a few problems i ran in to, once i got it fixed, it has ran amazing. It takes around 30 bucks to fill my car up, and gets good mpg."

GREAT RIDE

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to own,its black always kept a dash cover"

Cons: "its not a 2015"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a 67 and heads still turn! Great MPG Sweet car I need an automatic now "aurthur" is getting to me...UGG!"

great car to drive

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "handles great, corners great, stops on a dime."

Cons: "if your looking for comfort? get something else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the way my car handles. When you want to get up and go, it responds real nice. It takes corners great. The suspension is a little tight.I think with some air shocks? It would be a more comfortable ride. This car is a fun car to drive. It's got some power and handles nice.I love the look of my car. The interior well designed. You can add power to it if you want.this car has great lines and the down force keeps this car on the road.If you're looking for an inexpensive sport's car? This is the car for you."

Love my Mustang.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my second Mustang, the first was an 89 hatchback. I love this car and may buy a 3rd one. It takes off fast from a red to green light, I never feel like it's lagging and I might get hit in traffic. My father had a 66 Mustang, which I still have in my garage. Mustangs have been great, reliable and sturdy cars for us."

Good car but not for a 71 year old,hard to exit

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Have 6 vehicles just dont need it

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive runs good good gas mileage"

Cons: "top is ragged out a little few scratches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very good driver needs a new top drivers side seat shows wear body in good condition has a few scratches and dents top operates good, really fun to drive I bought the car for my granddaughter when she graduated high school she is now a college grad and lives in England so she gave the car back to me"

Dont get a convertible.

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fast, pretty"

Cons: "too small, hardly backseats, covertible"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love the Mustang itself, but I have a convertible. It leaks everywhere. Literally. When it rains my drivers seat and my windshield (on the inside) are both soaked. The top wouldnt go back up one day after it was down, and since then we have had to put it up and down manually. I could buy a new one for the price to fix everything so I just drive it. It runs great. Never had it break down on me. Super fast for a V6"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the Pony

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just an awesome example of American muscle"

Cons: "can pass anything but a gas station"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Oh good grief! She's FAST, great looking, turns heads, fun to drive."

mystic paint, numbered engine, svt, garage

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "cannot think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car, well taken care of, in the garage all the time"

This is a really fun car to own and drive.

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "The price is a real bargain."

Cons: "It gets great highway mileage and town is not bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is so much fun. We put the top down (on weekends) load up, sometimes the dogs get to go too and drive out to the lake and get ice cream. It is definitely a car for 1 or 2 people. I drove it to my high school reunion and we had a BALL!"

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"complete satisfaction"

Great Car

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great for driving on long trips"

Cons: "Clutch is a stretch to reach, not great mpg,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was actually my first car and it's great. Even though it's older, with a little TLC it has lasted for a long time and is still in pretty good condition. The backseat is very small, so it's not good if you have kids. Also, it only has two doors, which again is not good for kids. However, if there's only going to be one passenger in this car, then this is the car for you! The battery doesn't last very long, and you are kicking the engine to get the clutch in, but it's a great car overall and I would recommend it to nearly anyone. ONLY HAS ONE CUPHOLDER and it's in a terrible position."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY BABY

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER FAST/FUN/CHICK MAGNET!!"

Cons: "rear wheel drive, sucks in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is fun and AWESOME!!!! Mustang is the best car out there, fast, fun, sporty , and a total chick magnet!! I just have one problem living in Maine, real wheel drive. I do love driving in the summer, Spring, and Fall pushing 110 no problem on the open highways!!!! Back seat still small, but I don't sit back there so I am all good :-)"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

She's a lady killer

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good Price, Reliable Vehicle, Lots of torque"

Cons: "Ford interior, same old thing, clunky Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

This is how she sits right now, 129k miles on the clock.

"I love my 1995 5.0 She's got a 5 speed, with a 3.73 rear end. Runs great, drives smooth. 130k-ish miles and still strong. She drips some oil from the crank seal, but thats an easy fix if you have the time, and a cheap one if you have a good shop to take it to. I drive mine 40 miles a day, and gas mileage isn't as bad as you would expect as long as you keep your foot off of the throttle. Picked her up from a local dealer for 2800! Not a bad deal at all, good running car, powerful ford 302 engine, 5 speed transmission, fun and totally practical at the same time. The trunk even has plenty of room surprisingly enough. I Recommend you give one of these cars a try, they're fun and totally worth it!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is how she sits right now, 129k miles on the clock.

I love this car. it is a great summer car.

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"fun car but not good in winter."

Black custom convertible

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mustang convertible has a separate custom fiberglass cover that sits on top of the back seats making it look even more like a sports car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car is in good condition.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Fun To Drive. Is Fast And Fun --Great Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Little Red Mustang....For a woman, man or young person.

"Car is in good condition. Needs repair on one electric window. Windshield wipers need replacing. Has front bumper push in small accident. Not that noticeable. Needs a couple of tires. Runs well. Is tuned up, front end alignment was done. a/c and heater work well. Has stero player and radio. Interior lights."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Little Red Mustang....For a woman, man or young person.

great car for any generation

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast and fun. will catch anyones attention"

Cons: "some rust in trunk only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"upgraded paint job, lowered suspension which is adjustable if you like. bright red with black strips down the hood and black leather interior. this is a Saleen model with traction control. brand new chrome wheels and low profile tires and custom grill and gas cap. counsel between front seats and a full back seat. tinted glass and side flares for rear of windows. all automatic. garage kept."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details