Go

2000 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1929 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

fast and fun

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 278,956

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car has never been to the shop exsept for oil and tires it the best car ever i love all mustangs"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've EVER owned!!!

By on Saturday, August 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Style,A chic magnet!!"

Cons: "I just wish I had the V8"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love this Car!!!,my gramma had a 1966 convertible that was the same color as my 1999 convertible,I just love her !!! Her name Is Lola and she is FAST!!!! :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car i ever owned

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "very little mechanical work needed!"

Cons: "only 2 doors is a problem sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2003 mustang January 31st of 2004 and its been the nicest, most reliable, best investment I have ever made!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love mustangs

By on Monday, July 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, powerful, great aftermarke"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the fourth mustang I have owned in the last fifteen years. They all have been extremely reliable and powerful transportation with the exception of my 94 which was the only v6 I ever bought. The 6 cyl mustangs of that timeframe were horrible. As long as you buy a gt or cobra you are getting an awesome vehicle. They are not the smoothest riding cars but they sure are fun to drive!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car has style and class eventhough it's 8 yrs

By on Thursday, May 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is fun to drive. The ac works unbelievably well"

Cons: "no cup holders, not as fast as my '93 5.0,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Know why? Because perfect strangers in parking lots and on the road tell me how "cool" or beautiful it looks. This was one of Ford's best. It has held up incredibly well and although it is not the most fuel efficient car on the road now, it still makes decent mileage. I LOVE the bright yellow car and black top. As far as I'm concerned I'll never have another car in any other color combination. You never lose it in the parking lot."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Flawless - No other car can compete for the money

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, Handles great. Surprises alot of other cars"

Cons: "cup holder in bad spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been flawless, nothing ever has gone wrong. Upgrardes are easy and cheap."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, powerful,"

Cons: "only one cup holder, small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my baby

"My only complaint is that it is two door and small in the back, but what do I care I drive it...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my baby

Great little sports car for the money!

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride, fun and sporty"

Cons: "only one cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this car for my daughter's first car. She loves the car and so do I. It has a smooth ride and it handles well. It also has some get up and go but gets decent gas millage. It is priced well for a sports car and it is an American made!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car to look at and drive!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast and fun."

Cons: "Every 95 I see has chipping paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's a great driving expierence. Low to the ground and it makes you feel your driving a sports car. For a V6 it actually has great speed and get-up. With flowmasters it sounds like a V8."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I ever owned.

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive, inexpensive to fix. no issues"

Cons: "wish they made more cars like this one!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have hardly had to put any money into... and if I do.. its cheap to fix... easy to fix..good motor.. good tranny. no issues... ever!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Really great Pony

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Got it cheap, fun drive every time, turns heads."

Cons: "Only real room for two! Not four."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car about two years ago. Mint Condition, body had 170k on it, the Motor about 89k on it. I've been driving it ever since, though all seasons, even the Central NY winter. I put studded snow tires on, put 120 lbs of tractor weights in the trunk and the thing is solid, as long as you don't floor it its fine in the snow. I also take it through a car wash every 3 days for the under car wash / anti-rust foam spray. Its worked very well so far and I don't see me getting another vehicle anytime soon. It turns heads, gets the ladies, always starts every morning, always goes, Gas Mileage is excellent even for today's prices. Its easy to repair if something happens as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 312,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, fun tro drive, incredibly dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since March 2002. I drive it about 100 miles a day here in AK, it does great not only in summer but in winter too. About once a winter it gets stuck in deep snow, but that is to be expected occasionally with a rear wheel drive car right? Mine is a base model, pretty much the standard equipment. The car is amazing, it has only been in the shop for routine maintanance and to have a new clutch. Other than oil changes, brakes, and tire change overs the only other thing that has been changed is an exhaust manifold that cracked. At 312,000 miles in arctic conditions this car has been ultra dependable and still gets better than 20 mpg on hiway. Thinking I'm going to get at least another year out of her."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best dependable car, very sporty

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "last a long time if you change your oil q 3000mile"

Cons: "not good on gas miledge running around town ,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my mustang, my mom gave me this car in my senior year of high school, it was red, I had it painted bright orange with white racing stripes. ' everyone loved my car!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

ITS A PONY CAR

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive Can drive it hard LOVE IT"

Cons: "Not alot of room, One cupholder for two people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You Cant expect this car to be perfect, However this car is Fun to drive and you can drive it hard. Do not expect to fit all the grocerys in the trunk (true to the almost all Pony cars)The car is extreamly comfortable to me but if your taller then 6 foot tall head room is tight. Rear seat Forget it good for about nothing other then extra storage for some bags if you and a friend are going somewhere. A full grown can ride in the rear seat for about an hour before you lose your mind. Over all a great car for fun not a grocery getter or family car. So five stars for everything except Convenience."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car for the value

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable; decent gas mileage; drives great"

Cons: "terrible in snow or rain; only seats 2 comfortably"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for about 3 years and i have never had any mechanical problems with it. The vehicle is ideal for a single person with no family. The back seat is very cramped and it is impossible to drive in the snow or heavy rain."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutly worth it

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great price, fun drive, show off (motor)"

Cons: "In the misfit years, first impressions from look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is an amazing year to get because it is young enough to be in working condition but old enough to be cheaper. I have owned it for two years and she can still get up and go with a mojority of modern cars. Also, though many people are weary about the style, it really does grow on you. Overall a great vehicle, really."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

a really superb car!

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives extremely well, affordable sports car"

Cons: "RWD, so it hates the snow/ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my Mustang for 3 years and have never regretted my car choice. Yes, its not very fuel efficient, but this vehicle is so well built and reliable--I haven't had any problems whatsoever. For a fun and smooth ride, I'm willing to pay a little more for gas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car and great fun to drive.

By on Friday, December 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,320

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive - it's great to have all that power."

Cons: "cup holders are in the way of stick shift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Getting this Mustang convertable brought back the joy of driving. I hate to see winter come as I only use this car in warm dry weather."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I owned a 2000

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: deployed to kuwait

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, fun, duriable"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2000 v-6 mustang, I absolutely loved it. I owned it for 5 years, and sadly had to sell her because I deployed again. However, the mustang handled amazingly. She was sound, very comfortable, reliable, and set. I did put a lot into performace, and in the end it paidoff. Im looking forward to finding a mustang GT when i get my midtour leave. I had tremendous fun in my V-6 mustang, so now Im looking forward to playing with more power, more cylinders. Gas mileage in my last mustang wasnt great about 27 to 28 on freeway, but nothing comes close, nor compares to the mustang, in my book anyways."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun and flashy car....

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Doesn't cost much to fill up...reliable."

Cons: "Small not good if you have kids in back..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not good if you have kids or car pool...no motor problems...the ABS light came on about a year ago even though I changed the break pads the light is still on...I get so many compliments on this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT!!

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, fast, sexy"

Cons: "difficult to fix yourself"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is completely amazing in every way. The only bad thing i can say negatively about this vehicle is some of Fords strange ways dealing with how they put on the starter and the transmission. Otherwise this vehicle sticks to the road, sounds, and looks great!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

been a good car

By on Monday, September 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would definately recommend"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

HOTTEST POWERHOUSE CAR OWNED

By on Friday, June 4, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"THIS CAR IS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE. A NATURAL FOR PASSING OTHER CARS. FOR A 2003 COBRA IT IS STILL PRETTY TO LOOK AT."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A Great Fun Car

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car from new and it is now in it's 8th summer. I replaced the tires at 20,000 miles. Other than oil changes I have had to do nothing to the car as far as service issues. It is fun to drive and a bang for the buck. I could mention the long throws in the 5-speed, lots of plastic, and the audio system as areas for improvement ,as well as "fake" scoops.....I won't because the car makes me smile every time I drive it. It is a VALUE FOR THE MONEY."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Favorite Car

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one of the best cars I've ever owned and my lifetime favorite. I bought it new and have not had any major problems so far. I don't do alot of driving so it doesn't have alot of miles on it. I love this car and when it comes time for another car I'm going for a new Mustang."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement