Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1854 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 371 | Next

I love this car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "too small for family or tall drivers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Has 2000 Cobra R wheels and 275/18 rubber

"Runs perfectly in all climates, great performance and power, great A/c, great mileage [25-27 hwy] looks and sounds great ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Has 2000 Cobra R wheels and 275/18 rubber

Nice car for cruising,not for an everyday car.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This car was bought knew in 2003,and has never seen snow. It has had a life of ease.IT has ben very well maintained and not misused.IT has had a few glitches, but nothing serious. We enjoy taking it for Sunday drives but it does not ride like a caddie."

This Mustang has never seen rain or snow

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "You can't beat it for performance"

Cons: "Two cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Mustang is like brand new , with Boss Graphics , Wood trim, a Supercharger never been race just gives a nice driving car. You couldn't replace it for less than 45,000 it has the regional wheels with new tires and Cobra wheel and tires with less than 6 thousand on them."

real review for a great car

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great look great handle alot of power cheap price"

Cons: "simple inside not much trunk or back seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my 3rd car and by far the best car i have had..the fact that its a 2002 and its now 2014 this car still stands out and makes heads turn..alot of power under the hood so im able to keep up and most of the time pass the newer cars on the road...the handle on this car is great plus its easy to add on with your own style without spending to much..a true sports car..also its very easy to get parts for this car and easy to add your own custom style.....But the downside is the inside of the car is pretty simple plus the gas burns faster then most cars the back seat and trunk space really isnt that good...but i give this car a 10 out of 10 because for me the biggest downside is the inside style is simple but i can always add on parts to make it much better so its not really a big deal"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun, Reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "reliable, sporty, fun, good quality"

Cons: "small gas tank, lower gas mileage, small cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Fun to drive, stylish and sporty, and very reliable. No major repairs have been needed since owning this car. I have been very happy with it. Though, it's basically a two seat car with some back seat storage area. Good luck trying to fit people back there. And I have to fill up on gas often, since it's a small gas tank and gets not-great gas mileage relative to other small cars. I would recommend this car for younger singles or couples without kids, as it's fun to drive. But don't expect your friends to be happy if you shove them in the back seat. It's not an ideal car if you're going on road trips often."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 371 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals