Go

1999 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1920 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 77 | Next

totally love this car selling for health reasons

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love love love it"

Cons: "ooooooo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned the car since 2002 have had loads of fun, but for health reasons i have to part with it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome car I never get tired of driving it!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The most fun to drive of any car I have owned.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Should have chime on parking brake handle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Side view.

"Well built and excellent condition for a 16 year old vehicle. High speed ride and handling much better than I expected."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Side view.

Out of all of my collector cars, this is fun.

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, looks, handling."

Cons: "If you are over 6 feet tall it may be difficult."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1997 Mustang Cobra SVT

"This car has the looks, comfort and performance that makes it a fun car to drive. Turns heads, even though it is not the most expensive car on the road. Out of all of my collector cars this one is most fun."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1997 Mustang Cobra SVT

Great Fun, Cruising Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lots of power, fun to drive,"

Cons: "Small backseat and trunk, premium gas & low gas mi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original Owner. Lots of power under wheels, power convertible top manuvers easily. Leather,Front seating comfortable. Backseat will fit 2 "normal" people,squished. Trunk space minimal for traveling. Uses only premium gasoline, and is expensive to run as gas mileage isn't so great. Also, car will also jump to the side, just a little, when you go over a bump in the road. Great for 1-2 people who love convertibles, long drives, and don't mind spending $$$ for gas. Is worth the trade-off to me. Only major work done was to replace the convertible top as the car was not garaged (but is now)and top was originally white(now black). Best thing next to a Harley--and you don't have to wear a helmet AND have some storage space! Very reliable car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This has been very reliable, attractive and fun.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks, handles, sounds good."

Cons: "I'm 6'3" and it's a little hard to get in and out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was my wife's choice when we decided to replace our '97 Ford Crown Victoria. Actually, I was ready to buy a new Corvette but when I asked her what she'd like she said a Mustang convertible. It's been sporty, fun and very reliable. The only reason we're replacing it is the birth of our twin grandsons, who need room for their car seats, stroller, etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car by Ford!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Excellent car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

2004 Mach 1 (Screaming Yellow)

"Super awesome car! Would like to own more Ford muscle cars. Well job done by Ford on this revamped 60's ride!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2004 Mach 1 (Screaming Yellow)

Love my Mustang.

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my second Mustang, the first was an 89 hatchback. I love this car and may buy a 3rd one. It takes off fast from a red to green light, I never feel like it's lagging and I might get hit in traffic. My father had a 66 Mustang, which I still have in my garage. Mustangs have been great, reliable and sturdy cars for us."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun! Reliable! Cheap!

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy maintenance, fun to drive, not bad on gas"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

160000+ miles, still looks good

"I've had this car since it was new. We got it with 200 miles on it, put 164,300 miles on it since. The car has the original engine and transmission, and doesn't leak any fluids! It drives great down the highway, has a nice passing gear. Everything about the car is straightforward, making maintenance easy. Oil changes are a breeze, same with plugs and wires. I've never seen a headlight assembly that's easier to take off and replace bulbs. I have never had an issue finding parts either, they made over 1million of these from 99-04. Interior quality could be slightly better. Some of the plastics are cheap and hard.... but it was a $19K new car. I plan on having this car for a long time, my kids are going to drive it when they're old enough."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

160000+ miles, still looks good

great to drive, reliable

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I want this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliable,safe,not bad on gas."

Cons: "Drivers seat bad tares should be recovered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Drivers side seat has extreme wear and tare.Some oxidation on front hood.Needs new tires,but they are in ok condition. No leaks,runs great.A couple little dents, but not that it shows, Everything is in very good working order. Air, heat, wipers all mechanical items work great.100000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Over all a good car.

By on Thursday, October 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun in the summer with the top down"

Cons: "Can be hard to handle in the snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This has been a very good car for me. It is my daily driver, all year long.(It is a convertible.) It handles great in the summer. And fair in the snow. The usual problems with a rear wheel drive car with next to no ground clearance. It has given me mechanical issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I've Owned it 18-Year's

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Driving, can be Very Fast"

Cons: "I'm 6' - 1" Tall it's in a way to Small getting in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't Drive it from November 1st till April 1st. I had Stainless Steel Hearder's Installed, Mega-Flow Muffle's (Has Factory Duel Exhaust) I get about 20 M.P.G.'s. Only thing I'm NOT to keen on is Snow/Rain on Street's it's has about 340 Pony's & 5-Speed it Spin's kind-a Easy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Too much fun!

By on Tuesday, September 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power, smokin' looks and tons of fun to drive"

Cons: "A little noisy inside, but did I mention BIG FUN."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had one for a couple of months and found some little things about that particular Mustang that I didn't like so I sold it. I started to miss it so I started looking for another one. After a few months of browsing I came across my current car. High miles but immaculate. Owned by a senior couple that liked cars. They lowered it, put subframe connectors and a strut tower brace on it so it handles well, feels tight and has a super cool stance. It runs so smooth and has adequate power when you need it. Nothing more fun than cruising with the top down. Not the most refined car but oh so much fun. I'll keep it forever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice vehicle very clean

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one owner,2002 mustang silver/w charcoal interior. always garaged 25000 miles. 7995.00"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Gotten every penny out of it

By on Sunday, July 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,671

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Not disappointed I owned it"

Cons: "Rear end vibration at 50 MPH"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned the 1999 Ford Mustang for almost 14 years. Never had any major engine or transmission problems. The only replacement parts on the engine are the alternator (replaced in 2005), the fuel pump (replaced in 2009) and the rear axle (replaced in 2010). Been on several same day trips to Panama City and Fort Walton Beach and it averaged around 26 MPH with over 250K miles on it...quite impressive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Multi-purpose car

By on Monday, July 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 273,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy and cheap, great value, fun, reliable"

Cons: "Open differential, limited HP, one cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 8 years ago with 143k on the clock. Ever since then it's been a sturdy and dependable car, and even when it had somewhat major defects wrong with it, it would never quit and never even act like there was a problem. It's not been without it's quirks and problems due to previous owners abusing it, but I love it all the same. This car has been more useful to me than a pickup truck, thanks in part to the receiver hitch installed in it. It tows a trailer regularly, and I also put a cargo rack on the back and do urban foraging. I've brought home everything from fish tanks to desks in or on this car, and I've towed tons of materials with the trailer. I absolutely love this car. She has never let me down even when she technically should have due to one problem or another that were cheap and easy to fix. Parts are affordable compared to GM products I've owned, and she's much MUCH easier to work on than any GM product I've owned. She's my old girl, and I intend to keep her for at least another 8 years. Heck, 3 more from now and she's an antique. Despite Ford's asthmatic 3.8L that produces a measily 150bhp when new, this car has plenty of pep, and good handling for an American car. The only thing that I would really want to change with this car is the differential. Needs to be swapped from open to a limited-slip. One wheel slips and you don't go anywhere, but as long as you're not in a hurry in the snow, she'll get you there and back safely."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I-L-O-V-E-I-T

By on Monday, February 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "so does everyone else"

Cons: "police notice you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car ever. That is all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car, very reliable

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, fun to drive"

Cons: "Shifter is a little far forward"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like driving this car! It is fun to drive and sounds and looks great. I get good gas mileage and the car is reliable. Minimal repairs- there was a hole in the exhaust manifold, but that was really it. The only thing I don't like about the car is getting in and out of it. It sits low to the ground and the door is heavy, so sometimes it will whack your leg. The seats are comfortable and the exterior still looks nice. This is a great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great handling - hugs the road. Highly recommend

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles great, fun to drive."

Cons: "Not much trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After 8 yrs, still gets about 22 mpg. Had to have cam replaced at 112,000 miles. Great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First vehicle I ever owned

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used in 2003 when it had 17,000 miles on it. She has served me well as I've moved around the country from Ohio to Virginia to Hawaii to Georgia."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this cae

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 4 years and love i reconmened it to any one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My first car. Amazing

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not many problems, reliable, fun, cruising"

Cons: "Lack of space, seat malfunctions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This was my first car ever, It never treated me wrong, unless I treated it bad. Car was very reliable, lasted me through all weather types, 6cyl still has some pickup and speed, even when I have everything stock. Great car, only selling to move up to a hard top 5.0"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Light in the rear - I put 150 lbs in trunk for win"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned it since 2001, so I have put the majority of the miles on it. It has been reliable and fun to drive. It gets about 23 -25 MPG running around town etc. I have driven the 2003 and the 2005 Mustangs with the V6 and I don't like them as well. They don't have the feel like this one does. It is starting to need some rust repair over the right rear wheel. My one complaint is that I can't find quarter repair parts (Ford wants $1200 for the whole Q-panel). It has been fairly easy to work on. I need a source for replacement lug nut cover."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and cheap to own"

Cons: "exterior is not my fav style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car! Great interior and design.

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great radio system, driving performance"

Cons: "Very little leg room in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I have always wanted a mustang and this picture is of the day that I finally got mine! Still on the lot...

"I recently bought my mustang and have only had to replace an exhaust hose. I found out that most mechanical problems are due to the exhaust system in mustangs. But overall, I am very well pleased with this vehicle and would highly recommend it to others."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have always wanted a mustang and this picture is of the day that I finally got mine! Still on the lot...

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement