Go

1999 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1930 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next

fast and fun

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 278,956

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car has never been to the shop exsept for oil and tires it the best car ever i love all mustangs"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is my Baby! My name really is Sally!

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I play Wilson Pickett's "Mustang Sally"....WOW!"

Cons: "Not a GT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had to car for six years. It was mostly in FL before that. It is in beautiful condition (almost excellent). Everything works. Top in excellent condition. Has been garaged in the winter. Would like to sell to "older" person who will baby her like I have."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1998 Mustang

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks, economy, fun to drive, reasonable price."

Cons: "Seats, paint quality, small trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very good to excellent overall. Seats lack the best comfort and adjustability for longer trips. Good gas mileage-23-24 highway. Excellent brakes and handling; although needs a caster/camber kit to allow optimum front alignment specs as the stock camber is not factory adjustable. Smooth powerful engine, good transmission. Also needs adjustable clutch cable to prevent premature throwout bearing wear from constant contact with clutch fork/fingers as the stock system doesn't do too well. Still turns heads even as a 15-year old car. Hydroboost system is also not the best and can leak or fail expensively! However, still a great value compared to most other cars on the road-especially when properly maintained."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 312,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, fun tro drive, incredibly dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since March 2002. I drive it about 100 miles a day here in AK, it does great not only in summer but in winter too. About once a winter it gets stuck in deep snow, but that is to be expected occasionally with a rear wheel drive car right? Mine is a base model, pretty much the standard equipment. The car is amazing, it has only been in the shop for routine maintanance and to have a new clutch. Other than oil changes, brakes, and tire change overs the only other thing that has been changed is an exhaust manifold that cracked. At 312,000 miles in arctic conditions this car has been ultra dependable and still gets better than 20 mpg on hiway. Thinking I'm going to get at least another year out of her."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is a cheap, practical, and fun sporty car

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "value, speed, looks, and heritage"

Cons: "more practicale things out there, enemy camaro"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is easy to work on, lots of available parts, and aftermarket accesories. it can fit 2 large and 2 small adults, it also has a suprisingly comodius trunk. It is fun to drive, own and look at."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement