Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1904 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 381 | Next

2000 Mustang GT-COOL CAR

By on Thursday, February 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Handles the road, feels great."

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I own this car. (I'm a girl) Purchased it in 2006 with 17,000 miles, now it's Feb 2013 & it has only 69,000 miles on it. Fast car, with a 4.6L Engine...the mileage is low, don't drive it so often. Handles curves and the road like a glove. Gas mileage is maybe 15 City...but then again I didn't buy it to get great gas mileage."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid Car

By on Thursday, December 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, priced right"

Cons: "Small back seat, not so good in weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought this car with 20K on it as my first car. The V6 does not have a lot of power, but very reliable. No major issues but ball joints at 120K. Only real issues are the very small back seat, and the fact that it wont go anywhere in snow, thanks to the traction control."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I ever had.

By on Saturday, September 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 375,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and not a gas hog"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car and Ford I have ever driven. She is my baby. Looking forward to her 20th birthday in a few years. She will then be antique. My mustang has excellent gas mileage. I don't know what I would do without her."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car to drive everyday!

By on Saturday, August 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "no room for kids"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 mustangs, 2 from this body style. I really like this car and hope I can find another one with lower miles so I can enjoy it for a few more years. You can also modify this car to get more power easily and fairly inexpensively. sean"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Steady Performer

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

"Bought this car new for my daughter when she was in high school with the intent that it would last her through collage. It did without any repairs....NONE. All I ever did to it was the recommended maintenance . Not the quietest or smoothest ride but when you're in your teens and early 20's who cares. Would highly recommend this car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 381 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals