Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1894 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 76 | Next

I owned a 2000

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: deployed to kuwait

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, fun, duriable"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2000 v-6 mustang, I absolutely loved it. I owned it for 5 years, and sadly had to sell her because I deployed again. However, the mustang handled amazingly. She was sound, very comfortable, reliable, and set. I did put a lot into performace, and in the end it paidoff. Im looking forward to finding a mustang GT when i get my midtour leave. I had tremendous fun in my V-6 mustang, so now Im looking forward to playing with more power, more cylinders. Gas mileage in my last mustang wasnt great about 27 to 28 on freeway, but nothing comes close, nor compares to the mustang, in my book anyways."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun and flashy car....

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Doesn't cost much to fill up...reliable."

Cons: "Small not good if you have kids in back..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not good if you have kids or car pool...no motor problems...the ABS light came on about a year ago even though I changed the break pads the light is still on...I get so many compliments on this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT!!

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, fast, sexy"

Cons: "difficult to fix yourself"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is completely amazing in every way. The only bad thing i can say negatively about this vehicle is some of Fords strange ways dealing with how they put on the starter and the transmission. Otherwise this vehicle sticks to the road, sounds, and looks great!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

been a good car

By on Monday, September 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would definately recommend"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

HOTTEST POWERHOUSE CAR OWNED

By on Friday, June 04, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"THIS CAR IS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE. A NATURAL FOR PASSING OTHER CARS. FOR A 2003 COBRA IT IS STILL PRETTY TO LOOK AT."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A Great Fun Car

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car from new and it is now in it's 8th summer. I replaced the tires at 20,000 miles. Other than oil changes I have had to do nothing to the car as far as service issues. It is fun to drive and a bang for the buck. I could mention the long throws in the 5-speed, lots of plastic, and the audio system as areas for improvement ,as well as "fake" scoops.....I won't because the car makes me smile every time I drive it. It is a VALUE FOR THE MONEY."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Favorite Car

By on Friday, July 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one of the best cars I've ever owned and my lifetime favorite. I bought it new and have not had any major problems so far. I don't do alot of driving so it doesn't have alot of miles on it. I love this car and when it comes time for another car I'm going for a new Mustang."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this car

By on Thursday, July 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car! Only complaints where the stupid seatbelt system. The seatbelts would fall out of the hook every time you put your seatbelt on. Petty complaint I know, but that's all I have to complain about with it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

THE BEST I EVER HAD

By on Saturday, June 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had them all Chey,Dodge,Toyota,V.W. and Nissian this car out does them all. with looks power and feel. This is my 3rd stang and by far the best. 2004 GT THANK YOU FORD FOR NOT SELLING OUT"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1998 GT Convertible

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Totally love this car, I've owned it since new and it becomes my sons high school graduation present, this June. The car was great stock but did some stye and performance upgrades I would reccomend, Eibach Lowering(levels car out) Koni Shocks, Sub Frame Connectors, Cobra Throttle Body, 18" x10" cobra rims( rubber Ive used Pirelli PZero's but prefer Toyo Prxes 4's on it now) the, K&N cold air, Custom Cat Back with Flowmasters, Underdrive Pully, Tuner Chip."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

145,000 miles and stills pops your neck

By on Saturday, March 07, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall this has been a real good car. I bought it new and wouldn't hesitate to drive it anywhere even with its high mileage. My only compliant is that the factory suspension could be a lot better. It handles the curves real good but on the straight away it's very limited. The engine would probably do 140+ but you'd be floating instead of driving! Don't get me wrong I don't always drive fast but occasionally you want to put your foot in it and it should stick to the road when you do."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Stang Treats Me Right!

By on Saturday, February 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 98 Mustang! It handles amazing, has great pickup, better than most V6 cars, is so easy to take care of, and looks AMAZING! Greatest investment I've ever made!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GT to Cobra!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 1997 mustang gt and I was in a wreck. i have decided to change it to cobra with some extra money. This car was cheap and now with some money and elbow grease this car is worth 8K easily. I have the cobra front bumper, Brakes, Suspension, Steering, Emblems, and the 2003 cobra rims black. This car still has the GT engine and i can keep up with those LT1 firebirds and Camaros. I just have an exhaust system which makes this 4.6L Roar! This is the best car i've ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have one and they are great cars for the money. The best or one of the best performance cars for the money. Built engine out of the factory and with minor modifications, one can easily reach a goal HP level of over 450 to the rear tires. The styling and handling caracteristics of this vehicle is second to none. +1 for a great vehicle!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great fun car

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car since 2000 and it has been a fun car to drive. Very little maintenance costing little to own."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Fun Car

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had this car for three years. It is a very fun car to drive. The horsepower was its biggest selling point. The downfalls of this car are the wind noise, component layout, and poor traction in snow. I live in the Northeast and the car is almost undrivable in any snow accumilation on the road. However, the dry days provide much excitement when going for a drive. Test drive one and just hear the engine roar. I recently drove a Gran Prix. It is no comparrison to the Mustang. I love this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Cruise in Style

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Model has good styling. The rear suspension on this car seems very stiff. The backend is also very light - dangerous car if you don't know how to handle it. Very dangerous in snow and rain. Beware. NOT a good car if you have children - hard to get kids in and out as well as poor performance in rain and snow. GREAT styling, good steering, braking, acceleration. Good reliability."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great Car. I've always loved 'stangs, and have been the only owner of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"only car I've ever owned 10+ years"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have owned sevrel muscle cars from 80s modles mustangs camaros vettes to 90s modle camaros and mustangs, and i have to say this one has been the best to me. its one car i will never sell that even my grandkids might enjoy some day!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1 fun car!!!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good, old style Detroit muscle! One of the most fun cars to drive ever. Not quite as fast as the newer supercharged cobras, but just as fun."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

40th Anniversary Convertable Mustang

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very fun! It is also very reliable. I have never had any big issues with this car. The handling of this car makes you feel like you're in a race at all times. The overdrive is useful, and you can turn it off, if you ever feel the need to. All around love this car. But, convertibles are not very practical for every day use."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my 2001 Mustang for 13 years now and love driving it every day!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals