Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1898 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 380 | Next

Most fun sports car i have owned!

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, great price, fast"

Cons: "need more room-over 6 feet tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Nice and clean!

"I have definitely gotten my moneys worth out of this car. I bought it with 74000 miles in 2012 and have had only one slight problem, and that was the flasher went out, cheap fast fix. No other problems, and with the GT its pretty fast being stock. I have added a K&N cold air intake kit, and you can feel the difference with just adding that! Pretty inexpensive to maintain, as well as filling up at the pump!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice and clean!

A good, safe, and sporty car.

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 234,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive)"

Cons: "seatbelts are a pian."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the looks of the interior and the exterior. The drive is smooth and still handles like a well tuned super car. The 3.8 has get-up-and-go."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best ive ever had!

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great power! really fun to drive"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

the best car ive had!:)

"just got this car about 3 months ago and i love it! i couldnt have had anything better. great hp and torque! i would really consider this car to someone"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

the best car ive had!:)

outlasted my friends chevy cars and still going

By on Tuesday, June 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low maintenance"

Cons: "rusts easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bad in snow if you dont weigh it down by putting cat litter in the trunk. better on gas than most sports cars. i have never had to have any work done to it other than regular maintence"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Favorite car I've owned and I've owned too many!

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and fairly economical for a V8"

Cons: "Not comfortable for the passenger on long rides"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

California Dreamin'

"Bought it used six years ago. Usually keep a car 2-3 years but this one has been fun to drive and fairly economical to own and operate. Everything still works as new except the CD changer, pretty good for a convertible that spent three years sitting in the snow of the midwest but now is glad to be back home on Southern California. Even the L.A. traffic is almost welcome!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

California Dreamin'

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 380 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals