Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1848 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 185 | Next

One owner,Great shape ,very well taken care of .

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a classic car ,if you are a mustang lover you will love this car . My wife kept this car in the garage only . It stills rides and runs great ."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

new radiatorwaterpumprebuiltenginew/400mirestconve

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for younger person 4.6 ltr gt fast car"

Cons: "all black w/blk leather will get photo if interest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had a hole in radiator on highway and blew head gasket @74000 mi Now has new rdiator water pump and rebuilt engine w/400 to 500 miles on it has all records. Recent conv top with new hydro pistons for smooth top operation. Recent paint job,tires,and breaks runs and looks great. Im just getting too old for a car like this."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, Dependible, Engine exhaust noise"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you don't like wind in your hair, fun to drive, and have everyone look at you, you should buy a Mustang GT Convertible, but if you are someone that likes driving with your windows up and the top down, Boring to drive, and you don't want to be noticed, than buy something else."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Boss Mustang

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Sporty. Nice paint color and pin striping."

Cons: "Just small cockpit. Other than that. SWEET!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely a cool looking midnight blue Boss Mustang. I get lots of compliments on it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Much professional work to this Mustang GT

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This GT is a BLAST!!! to drive"

Cons: "Full console, Chrome items added inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have traveled to MI and back in this 40th Anniv Mustang, and using 87 Octane (which it is set up for), I got 27-31 MPG traveling in cruise control at 70 MPH average. AC is cold, windows have been tinted, windshield replaced. Cold Air Cleaner and dual exhaust are in excellent condition. It has brand new tires with approx 500 miles on them."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, Fun to Drive, Great Handeling"

Cons: "Fuel Pump went out at 15,000 miles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only 1 complaint over the 16 years of ownership. That is the fuel pump going out at 15,000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Used for long distance driving to Fla & Me.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive!!"

Cons: "small kid size back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an outstanding Mustang! It was my third Mustang, and my second convertible. Very reliable and very comfortable. I have family in Florida and cottages in Maine! So we have used it on the highway for long good miles! FAST! Not for an inexperienced driver. Very good gas mileage on the open road too."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

OUTSIDE LOOKS GOOD INSIDE SO CHEAP

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "outside looks great"

Cons: "inside cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"My car starts everyday and GETS ME WHERE iM GOING BUT WAY OVERPRICED FOR CHEAP look inside"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1 Owner

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"original paint & interior"

very fun car left it all stock

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power when you want it looks and sounds great"

Cons: "save your cash for parts! maybe a ticket or 2 :-)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"drove the car from 12k miles till now 86k car has been a good and fun car while ill say save up some cash for the repairs and try to save old part if and that's if you do for some reason want to upgrade this monster... for me it was plenty strong didn't leave me on the road side or stuck on the freeway over all nice car to drive the parts and labor might kill your pocket book and well gas....well gas its a big monster come on now ha-ha....long as you change your oil check your fluids and tires this car will be good too you like it was too me big con for me on this car was the interior is still the same old cheap stuff they have always been so eh"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 185 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals