Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1996 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1860 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

Fun, Reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "reliable, sporty, fun, good quality"

Cons: "small gas tank, lower gas mileage, small cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Fun to drive, stylish and sporty, and very reliable. No major repairs have been needed since owning this car. I have been very happy with it. Though, it's basically a two seat car with some back seat storage area. Good luck trying to fit people back there. And I have to fill up on gas often, since it's a small gas tank and gets not-great gas mileage relative to other small cars. I would recommend this car for younger singles or couples without kids, as it's fun to drive. But don't expect your friends to be happy if you shove them in the back seat. It's not an ideal car if you're going on road trips often."

one of a kind Saleen S281

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Totally Saleen inside/out"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SALEEN one of a kind (paint,decals) #384 of 900 original,one owner, garage kept, showroom condition, never raced Lipstic Red, with gold accents Leather interior, Steve Saleen autographed"

Hot sports car is fun to drive

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Dependable, Hugs the road"

Cons: "Little room in the back seat, Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a sweet little number that will not disappoint. It has classic Mustang Cobra styling and an engine that will move the car ahead quickly. It is easy to control. The seat fits like a glove. The car hugs the highway and moves easily through changes in road elelevation. Heads turn when this car drives by. The Mustang Cobra is impressive, fun, and dependable."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Like new

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,250

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Nothing else to say."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never seen snow and only seen rain a couple of times.Gets put away in an attached garage every winter."

salvage titled still nice

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my mustang.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love how the car looks. I love how it drove in the last snow storm. I feel very save in this car. I would not trade for anything in the world. I love my mustang."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

40th Anniversary Convertable Mustang

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very fun! It is also very reliable. I have never had any big issues with this car. The handling of this car makes you feel like you're in a race at all times. The overdrive is useful, and you can turn it off, if you ever feel the need to. All around love this car. But, convertibles are not very practical for every day use."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent collector car but not good for daily use

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car with a lot of steering response at the track and easy to increase horsepower..."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned my 2001 Mustang for 13 years now and love driving it every day!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good time fun car always gets me in a good mood.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,860

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Decebt affordable price and always a fun car."

Cons: "Only 1 cup holder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a total hoot to own people always remark about it. Engine and tranny flawless a rocket."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals