Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1996 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1868 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next

best vehicle I Owned. Super reliable

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: given to nephew

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "super fun to drive. keep oil square."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As long as the car is properly maintained,it was reliable. Great car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE this car!

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "HOT look fun to drive,great for 2 people, reliable"

Cons: "Getting into back seat, tight fit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and have loved it the entire time. It was my second Mustang, I am keeping it as a backup / 2nd car, it's been very reliable over the years. Reasonably good gas mileage considering it's an 8 cylinder. POWER, love it. You barely tap the gas and you're gone."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good and reliable Mustang

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,101

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "fun and easy to drive"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, 18 mph, dependable and in great shape."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is Dearborn production number 4841 of 7496

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,863

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Mystic Clearcoat Metallic paint #655 of 2000 vehicles produced worldwide with this option."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hugs the road, I love it!"

Cons: "None really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had very few issues with this car and then only minor ones. The main complaint has been the driver side window motor went out a few times."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful to drive

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,787

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The handling and the way it drives"

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This isn't just a GT, it's a Stage II Roush."

Good but not great

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,766

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, decent looks"

Cons: "cheap interior, electrical issues,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car as my first car in August of 2013. I bought it with 118,000 miles on it and its almost at 129,000 miles. Its has made a very good first car, decent gas mileage, doesn't look too bad. I recently moved to Washington state and drove the thing all the way from St. Louis, Missouri without any issue. My only problem is that these 99 Mustangs are known for electrical issues and mine has succumb to these problems multiple times. If you are like me and like Mustangs or want a good looking, reliable vehicle, then this car will do, but just be warned that there could be some wiring issues in your near future."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Needs a new top and also new windshield and paint

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I don't own this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "I would love to restore it if it took me 4 years."

Cons: "It is worth just as much as u put in it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"A guy has had it 3 years and keep it inside and it will have to be reconditioned with new hoses, Brakes, and put on new top that they have. Has to have new tail light and has to be painted also. No rust that I can see."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst car waste of money

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "is a car i guess"

Cons: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"looks like a streched pre puberty mustand. only thing that it has that is mustangish is the tail lights. At 60 - 65 mph it shakes and is hard to steer. shifting is horrible and drives like a light tank. do not like the seating or styling. doesnt like to start or stop. worst thing ever"

2 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car for driving in So. Cal with the top down

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive!"

Cons: "Getting up there in age, but everything works!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm moving to Utah and can't take my GT convertible with me, so must say goodbye, but will offer it to the next lucky person who loves a GT convertible that has been well cared for.... 90% of the 178K mileage have been freeway miles, still got a great kick and loves to go fast. Body and finish are excellent, starting to burn a little oil, but all in all a great value and a lot of fun to drive!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 187 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals