Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1880 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 76 | Next

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have put 121,000 miles on this car but have had to replace the transmission and rear end. Rear end at 72k and tran at 90k, maybe its how I drive it but I don't think they should offer that much power without the equipment to sustain it. In any case, I love the car and what it can do so I will put the $$ in when I have to. Added a K & N intake system which I highly recommend."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car Ever

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love my mustang"

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

many rave from onlookers young and old.

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only down sides are the head restraints. Newer models have taken this into account and Ford has put higher restraints in the auto. This car is NO I said NO good in snow or ice. Too much HP and so it las little traction. I bought this car new and it has been garaged for it's life. Absolutely mint condition."

Great High proformance vehicle

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle is an awesome sports car. Being a chevy-man all my life i never expected a ford to be so fast and strong. This car rivals the Camaro with a vengance and it can probably match up to the base Corrvette. Has lots of aftermarket support for the V8 or V6 and engine setup is verry easy to go with. This vehicle dosen't do too well in snow. But what can you expect with an rear wheel drive car with posi-trac. If you drive your family around don't buy this car. It is too small, it may fit 4 but with 2 it can be cramped.Its trunk looks big but i is hard to fit things in. If you buy the convertable be ready for some leakage through the seals on the passanger side. the convertable seals wern't done too well. Living in the mid west where it snows like a mug out here it barely rusts but be ready for rust on the shocks and springs that is a verry common place with all cars that you have to be careful with. the gas struts on this car are verry good but they arn't perfect oil them up every 3 months or it will get hard to open after a year or so. The automatic has a little too much lackluster feel to it i recomend the manual but if your looking for a cruzing dayly driver the automatic is great. Have fun drivinng this car this is the last good ford car out there."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Cruise in Style

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Model has good styling. The rear suspension on this car seems very stiff. The backend is also very light - dangerous car if you don't know how to handle it. Very dangerous in snow and rain. Beware. NOT a good car if you have children - hard to get kids in and out as well as poor performance in rain and snow. GREAT styling, good steering, braking, acceleration. Good reliability."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worst sports car ever!

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

"This car does not feel stable at high speeds and especially on curves at high speeds. Its very uncomfortable for anyone who is over 5'9. It goes fast, but drives like any other compact. If feels like just a normal $10,000 car? There is no luxury at all....just hype. Dont waste your money."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great Car. I've always loved 'stangs, and have been the only owner of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Roar!!!

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Glad I didn't have the Bullitt when I was 18. I never would have lived to see 30. What a fun and powerful car. Harsh ride but man will it corner."

Honest opinion

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love the Mustangs minus that late 70's/early 80's soul searching time frame. The 2004 Mach I is everything one could ask for from a true "most bang for the buck" sports car. You have to truly enjoy sports cars to appreciate the '04 Mach I. The ups are HP vs Torque vs Weight makes this car a rear wheel drive monster at an affordable price against any other (not to mention it should be a collectors down the road). Throw in the functional "Shaker" hoodscoop and you feel that you have reached a new level in driving experiance. The downside is that the passenger compartment is very small (not like your buying it for the family vacation) and the stiff ride + gas mileage isn't something you would want to deal with cross country or cross State for that matter. The small compartment does give a feel of the car wraping around you so that you become one and if that was the intent, well done. Though the new Mustangs boast more room and claim equal HP, I haven't seen a stock one that matches the "stock" performance of the Mach I though the Mustang GT has been reworked by SVT "Mach I" before going to showrooms. The only post 80's Mustang I would consider over it to date is the the Shelby 500. Of course then your not looking for Bang for the Buck but Buck for the Bang, not to mention many Dealers are destroying the 500's availabilty by price gouging. The Mach I simply put is awesome. Good luck finding one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This was my first mustang. I love this car, very reliable. Fast and lots of fun. It don't take much to make it sound even better. And looks great. Don't take much to get Police's attention!!!!"

Great car

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the car is very reliable. i have no problems for the fews years I've had mine. everything still functions. the style is awesome. highly recommended"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just as the Title says... The best vehicle ever!!! The mustang is probably the best bang for your buck you can get out there! Reliable and packing some extreme horsepower!!! Great ride! Will not be disappointed!!!!"

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

fun,sleek looking,awsome car

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"aftermarkets: mac prochamber x-pipe,highflo cats,magna flow cat-back 2.5 inch exhaust,under drive pulley,cold air intake,65mm dual throttlle body,bigger brake rodors,brake pads,aftermarket wheels 17's fr500 black front p275/40zr back deep dish315/35r 10.5''drag, and (stock wheels still good tread) have headers for it."

Low buck performance

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought 03 mustang well under it's value, because of new body style. However, it has same performance capabilities, and has better handling than a newer mustang. With very little investment (exhaust and intake upgrades) it can out perform most other sports cars for far less money."

Great Car / Stylish

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Red GT for 3 years and love it. I smile everytime I look at it. Great MPG to be a sports car. I do wish it had more HP but love my car!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals