Go

1994 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1929 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next

Bought used 16 years ago

By on Friday, June 17, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive on dry and sunny days."

Cons: "Not a good car in the snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my GT Convertible used 16 years ago with 34K miles on it. My dad shamed me into trading my 96 Nissan 300ZX since he worked at the factory. Right away I upgraded the exhaust, intake and had it dyno tuned. The car still runs great after owning it 10 years and driving it hard. 2015 I upgraded the wheels and tires and drove across country. Even after the hipo upgrades, it still gets the factory gas mileage. Out of the 10 years that I've owned it, I have only had to repairs. Fuel pump went out winter of 2016, and I had to replace the throttle positioning sensor 09 (did it myself while smoking a cigarette. TPS was installed before I was done with the cigarette). I have complete suspension for it, and waiting to install. I plan on keeping the car. It's fun to drive, and I'm sure it's going to gain in value once it passes the classic mark."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is my Baby! My name really is Sally!

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I play Wilson Pickett's "Mustang Sally"....WOW!"

Cons: "Not a GT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had to car for six years. It was mostly in FL before that. It is in beautiful condition (almost excellent). Everything works. Top in excellent condition. Has been garaged in the winter. Would like to sell to "older" person who will baby her like I have."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1998 Mustang

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks, economy, fun to drive, reasonable price."

Cons: "Seats, paint quality, small trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Very good to excellent overall. Seats lack the best comfort and adjustability for longer trips. Good gas mileage-23-24 highway. Excellent brakes and handling; although needs a caster/camber kit to allow optimum front alignment specs as the stock camber is not factory adjustable. Smooth powerful engine, good transmission. Also needs adjustable clutch cable to prevent premature throwout bearing wear from constant contact with clutch fork/fingers as the stock system doesn't do too well. Still turns heads even as a 15-year old car. Hydroboost system is also not the best and can leak or fail expensively! However, still a great value compared to most other cars on the road-especially when properly maintained."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is a cheap, practical, and fun sporty car

By on Wednesday, February 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "value, speed, looks, and heritage"

Cons: "more practicale things out there, enemy camaro"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is easy to work on, lots of available parts, and aftermarket accesories. it can fit 2 large and 2 small adults, it also has a suprisingly comodius trunk. It is fun to drive, own and look at."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SVT Cobra Made

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, love the 99-04 body style. Wicked fast and handles great. Bits down in the corners/curves with the only factory Cobra IRS. Great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 386 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement