Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1993 Ford Mustang

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 1979 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Most fun car to drive!

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun machine, American made!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

'92 Mustang GT

"Owned my GT since new. This car was the best value for your money back in the 90's. Gas mileage is not bad for having a V8. Specifications say it's 17mpg city/24mpg highway. I love this body style ("Fox"). I hope to have this car a very long time. It will be 20 years old next year. Still runs like new."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

'92 Mustang GT

affordable fun

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"203+K miles, still going strong, original motor & trans(5 speed). tires can be $$$,good mpg on highway, never works hard, you can also go fast with lots of aftermarket stuff, brakes fade (highly suggest upgrade, city ride rough, winter driving like a sled, be careful, powerdoor & windows can go out after 150+ K, they don't last forever. Never thought I buy a Ford but this pony hasn't let me down, best bang for the buck."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Too much fun

By on Thursday, September 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Every time we think of selling this car we stop and remember how much fun it is to drive. It's green with grey. Gets lots of looks and every time you step on the gas you can't help but grin big!! Ours has 66,000 original miles and the only things we have replaced are the alternator and fuel pump. Sometimes we wish it wasn't an automatic but it's still a great ride."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun.

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have a 2.3l 93 convertible and it is one of the most fun cars I have ever driven. Even at 17 years old and 150 miles, its still tight and it has given me no mechanical problems whatsoever. Not very fast, but the motor is strong and good on gas. GREAT car for the money. Tons of mods availible, cheap parts, and it was/is a great-looking car. However, not suited for tall people or more than 2. Looking forward to driving it for years to come."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the best Ford made

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We currently own two of these cars and i love both, one a five speed and one an automatic. the only thing some people find unappealing is the sport suspension rides rough. While the stock automatics can be a little slow, any performance upgrades give you serious bang for your buck. We have owned the 5-speed since new in 1987, never had a major replacement."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Mustang near Honolulu. See local deals