Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Ford Fusion Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,762 - $22,397.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,225

Fair Purchase Price $22,080
Fair Market Range ($21,762 - $22,397)

Invoice $21,713
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 161 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Performance

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives with good traction and enough power for 1.5 liter engine"

Above avg value in this price segment

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,777

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power & acceleration"

Cons: "Automatic seats slide forward-annoying & useless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ecoboost provides powerful acceleration, above average handling at all speeds, interior & exterior styling better than others in this price range"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best I have bought!

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, price competitive."

Cons: "I don't have any cons at this time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very pleased with the 2013 Ford Fusion! Had no problems at all! I have achieved 35 MPG. The average overall is about 29 mpg. The 1.6 Ecoboost makes it perform very well! Ford allowed us $1,000. to pay for a trailer hitch and a wheel chair carrier for my wife! I love the Sync and navigation! Easy to learn and very helpful! One of the best vehicles I have ever purchased. Keep up the good work, Ford!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "VALUE, COMFORT, HANDLING, OPERATING COST, STUNNING"

Cons: "A BIT TIGHT HOOKING THE SEAT BELT AT CONSOLE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WORKED IN THE AUTO INDUSTRY FOR 45 YEARS AND OWNED MANY AND VARIOUS VEHICLES FROM A SPRINT TO A CADILLAC. THIS FUSION RANKS AT THE TOP OF MY LIST OF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AS WELL AS VALUE RECEIVED FOR COST TENDERED. THE VOICE CONTROL SYSTEM DOES REQUIRE A BIT OF TIME AND EFFORT TO LEARN THE MANY RAMIFICATIONS, BUT BY THE SAME TOKEN YOU CANNOT EXPECT TO PLAY THE PIANO WITHOUT PRACTICE. AND ONCE LEARNED, THE REWARDS ARE GRATIFYING. NICE JOB TO THE FORD MOTOR TEAM."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car! easy and fast handeling

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price of car is great for value of options"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the value is great cost little to purchase with a lot of high quality"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

im extremely disappointed. squeaks very stressful

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "was nice to drive at first now"

Cons: "noisy squeaks does not get rated gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"im just very unsatisfied with my ford. squeaky noisy, drives me nuts knowing i got to pay for this. at first it drove great. then after a while maybe 15000 miles it started not driving the same making stressful noises which no one could fix correctly its a shame it only has 30000 miles on it. my 1998 aurora with 100000 miles was so much more quiter.......ive aged just listening to that noise knowing how much this car cost........."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

A very good family sedan

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got the base model (S) of Ford fusion 2015 and have been loving it so far. This replaced my 2007 Hyundai Sonata V6. Excellent car overall."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Solid construction

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great options and gas mileage is better than some"

Cons: "B pillars are blinding without mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is extremely comfortable with room to spare, the trunk is huge, like an old 70's Lincoln, the trunk opening is small so no BBQ grills from the super market, ... The 6 speed automatic helps with the 2.5L engine, very quiet ride. The stereo is extremely impressive! Very dynamic and abundant bass for even the youngest drivers! The Microsoft SYNC is odd to use, updates a lot and going from a 04 Mazda to the 13 fusion, leaps and bounds in terms of technology. The color I chose is called ginger ale, it definitely is strange but it grows on you, on a sunny day it looks green, on an overcast day it looks sorta brown and boy, does it hide dirt and grime well, one month without a wash and other than the brake dust on the tires you could never tell, so in the long haul I will see if it holds up to its other cousin... The Mazda6"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Disappointed!

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Friends like to be seen in my car"

Cons: "Petty stuff listed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've had other Fords throughout the years, but went to a Toyota Camry about 8 years ago. I really, really liked that car, but long story short, I gave it up. Was going to get another Camry but they changed the stuff I liked. One of the things I really loved was 30/40 mpg on a 6 cylinders. I bought the Fusion Titanium (at a really good price) with 4 cylinders and thought the mpg was about the same. HOWEVER, I'm very disappointed that a 4 cylinder car gets 25 mpg ALL the time ~ even on long freeway driving with no hills involved. I've had the car for about 8 months and was hoping it to be my forever car ... at least until it was paid off. Additionally, I've got some petty issues that drive me crazy. I love, love, love the ambient lighting ... when it works. I'll set it for purple; it'll be on for a few days and then no lighting. A few days later, it'll come back on my side of the car only and be blue. Then will go out again and come back on blue. Service said that's how it's supposed to be ~ really? My day running lights don't turn on. I've got a rattle; automatic door doesn't always unlock; a few other intermittent problems. Service had my car for over a week (thankfully I was able to use one of their cars) and they couldn't find anything wrong. I still have 5-1/2 years on my contract and am unhappy with that thought. It's like your spouse or child leaving the cap off the toothpaste ~ after awhile, you hide the toothpaste! I may just go back to Camry. Overall, this would be a keeper except for the things mentioned. I love the styling, very comfortable ride on long trips, love the memory seating, plenty of room in the back and the back seats lay down. Huge trunk, but could use more lighting; needs something done with that empty space on the front seat doors where things get lost, though."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My dream car!

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, eye-catching exterior, rear camera"

Cons: "center console, prefer AWD in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving a 2015 Ford Fusion (2.5L I-4 Auto FWD) for going on three months now. It's a pretty basic model without leather seats, moonroof, MyFord Touch or foglights, but compared to my previous vehicle, a 2001 PT Cruiser, the Fusion is nothing less than a luxury car. This SE came with directional lights on the side mirrors and electric seats. It rides very smooth, is super quiet, and acceleration is pretty good, a little touchy on steeper hills. The center console may bother some people, but I've grown used to it and the placement/look is actually perfect for me. The black fabric seats are super comfortable and easy to keep clean. I was so excited to learn all the 2015 models come with a rear camera. Definitely hard to keep clean in the winter months, though. So far I'm getting an average of 28mpg. The only thing, I wish I'd looked into a Fusion with AWD. Obviously with the all-season tires it comes with, even a little snow is hard to get out of when parked. Once on the road, though, it handled pretty well in mildly slick conditions. Overall, I LOVE THIS CAR. The exterior never gets old, best looking car out there."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.