Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fusion Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,593 - $26,345.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,105

Fair Purchase Price $25,938
Fair Market Range ($25,593 - $26,345)

Invoice $25,991
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Beautiful to look at, but too many debits.

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "see comments"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The exterior of the Fusion Hybrid is impressive. However, I have been disappointed with the interior including pocket storage, ease of use of technology, and overall comfort. The trunk storage space is awkward to effectively use. I had a 2011 Fusion Hybrid that I liked better than my 2014."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good and reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, looks great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I am a 14 Fusion owner, and have owned the car for about six months. The car has been nothing but reliable since I purchased it. The trade in value is more than what I owe on the vehicle now, and the private party value is even higher. I am pleased with the features of the SE and am impressed with the power and handling."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

You get more than what you pay for

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great looking, really nice interior and ride"

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2.0 l turbo is smooth running and has only stumbled once or twice. The quality of the interior is a step above what you pay for. The lane keeping and all the other safety devices (blind spot, back up camera and sensors) should be standard on all cars. They have saved me more than once. This is the best looking car on the road, barring none. GM mid-size looks like a toad compared to the fusion. My only fault (actually my wife’s) is the passenger seat, while power, does not rise up. She feels like she is in a hole and I agree. The my ford touch, sync and navigation systems are good. It takes a little while to get the voice commands for the navigation right but after a while you get the hang of it. It takes a little bending to get into it but it is a four door sport sedan so it is part of the deal. I have the Ruby Red and it looks great. I have 10k on it and not one problem. The MPG is right on the money as far as what the EPA says. I did a blitz run from Virginia to Florida in 12 hours and got a little over 29 MPG and there were stretches where if you drove less than 80 you would be run over so with that kind of speed the MPG was really good. I highly recommend it but make sure you get the safety goodies."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever! Roomy, luxury, and fun to drive

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, many extra features, looks mean"

Cons: "CD disc acceptance & voice comprehension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2013 Fusion Hybrid has everything you could ever want. It gets amazing gas mileage, it is luxury and roomy. It has the usual feature of a luxury car with lots of extras. It has driver assist, which is like cruise control but it monitors and corrects back into the lane. It has a color backup camera with blind spot sensors, SYNC, Navigation, dual heated seats and climate control, efficiency leaves, sunroof, hidden keyless entry, the mirror dims light, auto bright lights and windshield wipers,Sirius, adaptive cruise control, 3 seat settings, 3 garage openers, Bluetooth, USB, large trunk, warnings to rest. The key can be programed for drivers; max speed, no belt = no radio, monitoring, etc. Everything is within reach and most options can be viewed behind the steering wheel. Calls and texts can be read to you through the speakers, and just about every feature can be controlled with your voice. This car is super fun to drive. People are always amazed that my car is running because it is silent."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

One of My Favorite Cars

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,051

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fuel economy, good value, easy to drive"

Cons: "2.5 engine needs a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far I owned my Fusion for almost 2 years now and I love it. I would of gave it 10 on everything; however, the reliability I had to take it to the dealer for multiple recalls but what new car does not have recalls. My only other complaint is for the 2.5 engine. I thought it would be plenty of power considering I test drove both the 2.5 and 1.6 ecoboost I felt there was barely any difference in power to pay extra for the 1.6 ecoboost engine. I purchase another Fusion I would opt. for the 2.0 ecoboost defiantly worth the extra money if you want v6 power. Beside those two minor issues it is a great car. Very easy to drive, the back-up camera is a nice feature in tight spots and parallel parking, the My Ford touch is very simple to use and has a nice layout. All the trips I take with it gets very good gas mileage on the highway I average between 32-38 mpg. It is very comfortable car and suspension soaks up most bumps with ease."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.