Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fusion Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,803 - $26,633.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,105

Fair Purchase Price $26,191
Fair Market Range ($25,803 - $26,633)

Invoice $25,991
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 151 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 31 | Next

Awful noise from dash - worst headaches ever!!

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks sharp and the ride is smooth"

Cons: "Can't get passed the terrible noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car New in October 2013 because my 14 year old commuter was past its prime. Originally I was very pleased with this vehicle and I got pretty decent gas milage with it. Since I drive around 90 miles a day for work that was a big bonus. However, after putting around 800 miles on it a high-pitched noise showed up. The noise is similar to an old TV set or light bulb, very high frequency, very annoying. Ever since then I have been starting my day with a headache due to the noise. I cant even drown it out with the radio. I have been to 3 different dealerships to get this corrected and they all give me a story about how the "technician" can't hear it. I have had over a dozen people tell me they can hear it, including 2 (non-technician) Ford employees. The look is nice and the styling is to my taste, but the reason I only give 4 out of 10 is because I can't stand the noise and the guaranteed headaches everyday. Not to mention the poor service attempts at fixing it. If I had a short commute it might not be as big of an issue, but I don't."

17 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Somewhat disappointed

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had owned an older fusion before this one and loved it. The loss of trunk space plus trouble with the line filling the fuel tank have not impressed me. In addition, I find the instrument panel more complicated than it need be."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

So smooth, yet fun to drive.

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, looks and ride"

Cons: "Differnt type of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My new ride....

"I have owned many Fords over the years, and I was in the market for a mid size sedan this year. I looked at many different cars and it came down to a Camry or a Fusion and I just liked the Fusion the best, I was worried about being able to fit in a car, I am 6'3" and a big guy but this one is great! Plenty of room. What I like best is that it just looks so cool."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

My new ride....

winner

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Does all it is advertised to do in a comfortable and reassuring way. Mileage is closer to 34 than 47; so what? SOme of the tech systems are very complex to use. No spare tire is a negative. Ford dealers are a negative."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "price, sporty design, fun to drive, love the Sync"

Cons: "does not hold resale value like Honda"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The driving experience is sporty yet comfortable. The design of the dash and instruments are exceptional. The power under the hood with the 2.0 liter with the Eco-Boost is amazing. The fuel mileage is great given the size of the car. I personally love the car. I owned a Honda Accord previously. The Fusion SE was much more affordable with more options. The Accord has priced itself out of the market."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 31 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.