Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Ford Fusion Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,817 - $21,584.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,795

Fair Purchase Price $21,201
Fair Market Range ($20,817 - $21,584)

Invoice $21,313
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 174 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 35 | Next

No comparison-Nissan Altima vs Fusion

By on Monday, May 13, 2013

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FORD HAS A BIG WINNER!"

Cons: "None that I can see"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Test drove Nissan Altima then Fu, sion. No comparison. Altima is awful compared to Fusion! Fusion is much quieter, smoother riding, much better interior, not as fuel efficient, but much smoother engine, for the same price Fusion is a BARGAIN!!!"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Just got my new Fusion S today for $17,995

By on Saturday, January 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value for my $$, nice interior layout"

Cons: "Glove Box not deep, Learning curve on SYNC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just drove it home this afternoon after owning a 2006 Taurus for last 6 years. Will be interested to see what the avg MPG will actually as I break in the engine. So far so good and hope to update frequently. It rides smoothly with very little road noise. Have yet to master the SYNC functionality. Getting lots of looks as my area of TX has not had too many new Fusions around. Enjoy the comfort of the driver's seat, easy visibility, and nice sized trunk space for my equipment."

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Misleading MPG

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Lost of room and looks nice for a hybrid car"

Cons: "No where near the actual advertised MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Dashboard Fuel Economy Average MPG is misleading. I reset the Fuel Economy indicator AND the Trip 1 mileage counter every single time I fill the tank. When I get the Fuel Low alarm I consistently get "50 - 52" average MPG but I also consistently get 560 miles on the Trip 1 counter (500 miles used plus the computer estimated 60 miles left in the tank). Unless I'm missing something, 560 miles divided by 13.5 gallons is only 41 MPG, not the misleading 52 MPG indicator on the dashboard. I don't know what kind of average Ford uses to estimate MPG. I use simple math"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great looks, good build quality, good value for $

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "looks, price for the content, nice ride/interior"

Cons: "Engine bogs down a little under a light foot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have just under 7,000 miles on this one. It is the SE with the driver assist, lane keeper, nav, sync, etc. It is a titanium without being one. I had a sunroof installed after I got it. Ruby Red with a tan interior. Solid as a rock and rides very well. It took awhile to get used to the infotainment system but after I got used to it I have no problems. My wife feels the pasenger seat is to low and I agree. It is a little hard to get into since it sits so low. My other vehicle is a T&C so it obviously has a higher seat. I have a light foot and get 26 MPH in town but the engine seems to bog down once in a while under light driving but overall the 2.0 turbo is a dream to drive. It would be nice if it had the dial for the shifter like the new Chrysler 200. It would open up a lot more space. My firstr Ford is 15 years and I think I will keep it for a good while."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

pleasantly surprised

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 558

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, handling, great price from dealer"

Cons: "no automatic daytime running lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"was hesitant about buying a mid-sized car since i have owned large sedans the last 30 years, but was really surprised at this car. rides good, great gas mileage. love the interior and exterior looks of the car. handling is excellent"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 35 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement