Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Fusion Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,003 - $25,901.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,995

Fair Purchase Price $25,346
Fair Market Range ($25,003 - $25,901)

Invoice $25,887

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 119 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

Excellent sedan

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, convenience, safety, ride"

Cons: "Front cupholders are not easy to access"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After researching many sedans, I chose this based on safety, convenience features and, especially, style. I'm completely pleased with this auto and very happy I made this choice."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wow! Fabulous car.

By on Monday, July 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Many. Ford has a winner!"

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Test drove Altima, Camry and Fusion. Altima isn't in the same class as the other two. Camry is a nice car, but seems like older technology. Fusion is very impressive! Very quiet ride, great styling in and out, lots of car for the money. Very happy with my selection. Take one for a test drive and you should be impressed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Gas sipper

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas, seats, tech"

Cons: "handeling, eco cruise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had this car for about 2 months. It has been a fun experience coming from a Maxima. I have averaged 38 mpg overall. The biggest issue is the handling. The electronic steering is not well done and often times makes you feel like you have no control over the car rather the car is deciding where it will go. Another minor issue is the eco cruise seems to do little to improve fuel economy. The finishes on the car are not Audi quality but are still nice and up to standard. With gas well over 4 dollars here, it was a great choice."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My best car ever!

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, fuel efficiency, value."

Cons: "Not available at dealership. Need to wait."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives as nothing I drove before! Very nice interior and sleek exterior design. I ordered one on dealership today and found that they are in high demand with limited availability. Very tempted to get my new car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very interesting

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, performance, driving position."

Cons: "Takes a little bit to learn the tech of the radio."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded a 2011 Toyota Camry base. It was comfortable, but slightly disappointing gas milage, and reliability for a Toyota. Easy to live with. Invisible. 0% financing through Toyota. This car is different. Have had Fords before. 2006 Mustang six-cylinder with manual transmission, and 1969 Thunderbird coupe, 429 four barrel 335 hp Thunderjet engine. Ford seems to know about performance. This car is stylish, a little sports sedan, engine, transmission geared toward performance. Milage with Camry dropping since I moved closer to work, last tank averaged 21mpg, with some highway driving. This car telling me 17.6mpg, strictly 1.5 miles, back and forth to work, with a hill one way. Took it out for a spirited drive this morning, to explore back roads before the sun came up, average mpg rose to 19. Seems to like to be driven. Higher tech than Camry. This is a driver's car. Very surprising. Turns heads, as well. And, if past performance is any indicator, should be reliable. I have the S model, with a 2.5 liter, inline four cylinder. Home run, Ford."

17 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Acceleration, grip, comfort"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before purchase i tested the Sonata and Mazda 6. Both were nice but neither one compares to this masterpiece. Best car I've ever driven that was in my price range."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "huge value for the money"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most luxurious car I have ever driven let alone own. The only reason that I am considering selling the vehicle is I justcstarted working for a great company that provides company cars. I love this car!! There is no option avaiable that this car needs and doesnt have....NOTHING"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great looking vehicle, quality not so great

By on Tuesday, September 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, excellent exterior styling,"

Cons: "Bad quality, cheap materials, choppy transmittion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had this car almost a month and it caught my eye with its lushish desgin, but as I've began to constantly use it as a family car I've noticed a lack of quality when the outter trimming starts falling off, and the carpeting begins to come up, the transmission is also not what I expected a 2013 automatic to feel like, I am satisfied with this vehicle but wished mode quality was put into it"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Red leather inside. Love it..

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, smooth and just cool..."

Cons: "Really?? none yet..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wondering what the 2016-2019 models will look like. Maybe Turbo V6 or V8 Hybrid??? Or a baby Supercharged Hybrid....that cost less than a Tesla or Big brother Cobra....Whoa horsie..I mean Little Pony!!"

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun it drive, mileage,"

Cons: "GPS won't allow access while moving. Really ford?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love everything about the car. Wish the 2.0 was available with the 6 speed manual transmission."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very nice car. Fun to drive, looks great.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sync is easier to use than they say and very functional. Trunk with hybrid battery is pretty small. Wish photos would load with iPhone contacts, but they won't. Glad I bought it. Double the gas mileage of my 2007 Maxima."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

best car value on the market

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful car"

Cons: "sink system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for over 18000miles and I am averaging 47.33mpg. Used 377.788 gallons of gas over 17877.9 miles. I have had some poblems getting used to my ford sink, but it has worked out ok. Handling is superb and so is the navigation. You dohave to be conservative in your breaking and acceleration. The mpg on the panel indicates 48.5 which is off quite abit. I have consistently averaged over 53 mpg per tank of gas. During the hot summer months the average drops down to 43 to 45 range. Wonderful car. I believe this does much better mileage wise after 3500 break in"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for a great price, great driving vehicle"

Cons: "I have no cons for this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Fusion for just over a year now, I bought it new. I have really enjoyed this car. I came from driving a Chevy Impala to this and it is a big differnce. I feel comfortable sitting in the drivers seat and it is a relaxing drive. I average about 24mpg in city and about 30 or so on the hwy so I cant complain about the milage. It took a little bit to get use to it but the mysync in the car is a great feature."

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Follow up after first fill up

By on Monday, December 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything."

Cons: "Getting the hang of tech radio just takes time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just filled tank at 1/2 down. 25 mpg, according to miles divided by gallons used. On board computer telling me 20.4. On way home, back roads, 9 miles, fifteen minutes, on board computer read 29.9 average mpg. Had thirty miles on when I bought it. Must have weighted the average down. Looking forward to seeing what it'll do on the highway. Exceeding EPA estimates without special driving."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, tech-ed out, sync is awesome."

Cons: "Was pricey to get all the options."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, drives well, very pleased"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Well worth the money and very reliable

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sproty and economical"

Cons: "poor heat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Hybrid engine has prven to be efficient and reliable. I get 41 miles to the gallon. The only constructive criticizm that i can give is the lack of heat in the winter. It takes a long time to heat up and once it does it is barely adequate. Overtall this has been a great car"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Better than her 2009 Fusion that she loved.

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best car Ford has ever made."

Cons: "none at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car because of the really great styling it has. We both liked the 2009 Fusion, but both of us really loved the 2013's looks. The car had a great jump on the competition in the styling and technical departments."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ford style improves here/drive too

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great,drive fuel, cost, easy maintence,"

Cons: "maby more choices of color on interior, even on s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"like the car alot, website for apprasails is not uptodate for all options available, has blue tooth sycn as well upgrade stero, gas mileage is higher than any of the numbers on the window sticker, intown gettng 28.9 -31.3 higway, getting 37-40 depending on speed, average 65, comfortable, lots for the price, but think the market devalues the car a bit too much, should be about 2200. higher on average than site shows in my opinon."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Exceeds my expectations

By on Sunday, July 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quiet as heck."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I only buy a car every 10-15 years. I was holding back waiting for the next car that would grab my interest. I mostly didn't care for what I was seeing in the less than luxury models. I wanted performance. I was used to a V8. I wanted comfort. I always opted for full size with a soft ride. I wanted the quiet I've experienced in the luxury cars. But I was worried about dropping down to a 4 cyl engine. After a couple of test drives I was convinced I could be satisfied. All I can say is that the exterior, interior, comfort, quiet and performance far exceeds my expectations. I couldn't be happier."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Reliability mpg"

Cons: "Looks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love it it's so reliable and comfortable better than Camry and accord The looks aren't the best for me but still better than Camry and Accord"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Fun to drive but a bit pricey although it is worth"

Cons: "The mileage needs to be better explained by Ford."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do get the 47/47 mpg Ford advertises as long as I do not use the air conditioner when the temperature is 90+ in the summer or 20- in the Winter. This is, without question, the best automobile I have ever owned. It is fun to drive and I have never had anything go wrong with it. It has the feel of a luxury car. My brother feels the same way and has had the same experience with his 2014 Fusion Hybrid."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Disappointed in gas mileage and road noise

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I rented a 2013 Fusion for a week of business travel. The styling inside and out is nice, but the road noise is annoying and the gas mileage was not what I expected. The major disappointment was going from my 2010 8cyl F150 that gets 18MPG (combined city/highway) to a small light car and only getting 24MPG combined. I expect a car of that size to deliver closer to 30MPG combined. The Fusion is rated at 34MPG highway. I never got over 25MPG on a full day of highway driving. Maybe the hybrid is better."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Somewhat disappointed

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had owned an older fusion before this one and loved it. The loss of trunk space plus trouble with the line filling the fuel tank have not impressed me. In addition, I find the instrument panel more complicated than it need be."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

fair buy not a great car

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car has a lot of styling but the seats are the worst and center consul is hard to access trunk opens just enough to bang your head"

11 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great Car, Comfortable ride, Fuel Milage off.

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "did not hold its value, fuel milage promised wrong"

Cons: "sporty, comfy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I bought this car with the understanding as the window sticker said 47/47 for milage. That being said I understand it could be a little off. But the best I get is 38 MPG no matter how I drive.. THATS a HUGE difference. I would not have purchased this car if I knew that. I would have stayed with my old car. This car is not good climbing mountains also. By the time I get to the top of the one by my home, The engine is screaming and no battery left. Only doing 50 when I hit the top. The purchase value did not hold at all!!"

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.