Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Fusion Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,659 - $21,242.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,495

Fair Purchase Price $20,951
Fair Market Range ($20,659 - $21,242)

Invoice $21,030
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 95 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

LOVE my 2013 Fusion!

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great over all Value"

Cons: "4 cyl sluggish from a full stop."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LOVE My 2013 Fusion. I have the 4 cyl and it's a bit sluggish from a complete stop BUT that is my only complaint. I drove a 2013 Camry same trim and I felt like I was driving a tuna can. The only thing I liked about the Camry was the get up and go. Push the gas and you are off and running. I really thought that I would like the Camry better after all it is a Toyota but Nope, LOVE my Fusion!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ford style improves here/drive too

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great,drive fuel, cost, easy maintence,"

Cons: "maby more choices of color on interior, even on s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"like the car alot, website for apprasails is not uptodate for all options available, has blue tooth sycn as well upgrade stero, gas mileage is higher than any of the numbers on the window sticker, intown gettng 28.9 -31.3 higway, getting 37-40 depending on speed, average 65, comfortable, lots for the price, but think the market devalues the car a bit too much, should be about 2200. higher on average than site shows in my opinon."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent value with great mileage and handling"

Cons: "Somewhat harsh ride due to low resistance tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have owned our Fusion for 6 months and have approximately 7K miles on it. It handles very well, gets excellent mileage in spite of the fact that much of our use involves mountain driving. My only issue is with the low resistance tires which provide a somewhat harsh ride."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Sunday, December 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price great handling on the twisties sporty"

Cons: "not enough space for growing family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in April 9, 2013. Its black on black and my wife fell in love. It looks great runs great and gets amazing fuel mileage. Its much larger than the Chevy cruze and much more fun to drive. This car has been on the road since the day I got it with several trips to Texas and anywhere else we needed to go. It averages 36-38 on the highway and had so many comforts and gadgets. The only reason for me to get another car is because my family is growing its an all around great car. If I can get something else and keep it I will."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Misleading MPG

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Lost of room and looks nice for a hybrid car"

Cons: "No where near the actual advertised MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Dashboard Fuel Economy Average MPG is misleading. I reset the Fuel Economy indicator AND the Trip 1 mileage counter every single time I fill the tank. When I get the Fuel Low alarm I consistently get "50 - 52" average MPG but I also consistently get 560 miles on the Trip 1 counter (500 miles used plus the computer estimated 60 miles left in the tank). Unless I'm missing something, 560 miles divided by 13.5 gallons is only 41 MPG, not the misleading 52 MPG indicator on the dashboard. I don't know what kind of average Ford uses to estimate MPG. I use simple math"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned, very poor quality.

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: All around terrible car.

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "No Pros"

Cons: "The list is too long to go here."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would not recommend this car to anyone, I owned it for 4 months and had to get out of it. Multiple issues with sync system, trim pieces falling off, unrealistic gas mileage on window sticker. I had this car in the shop 3 times in the 4 months I owned it. Stay as far away from this vehicle as possible. I know of others that have the same vehicle and have the same problems. I even contacted Ford and they knew of the issues with the vehicle and would do nothing except offer an extended warranty to try and make up for the trouble."

7 people out of 21 found this review helpful

A truly excellent car at a fair price

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, 40+ MPG"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great styling, comfortable interior, nearly 41 MPG average over 6+ months of ownership and a neat package of performance, handling, drivability and economy in a hybrid."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Never another toyota.long live ford

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,687

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything and my ford touch!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ok I am so impressed with this car!!! I have always bought toyotas before but they started getting well not the best reliability.plus I herd that they could takeoff and before toyota it was Nissan and Honda but my friend said that ford was no longer 'fix or repair daily' and that the fusion was a great buy so I'm proud to say I'm a ford owner and have been cins thanksgiving 2012 and I have had no problem I love ford long live FORD!!! There aren't as many of these things in the as there should be these wonderful cars and they don't takeoff like toyota!!!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and economial to drive and enjoy"

Cons: "Ford touch and sync took a while to learn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In over 9,000 miles of all kinds of driving, I have over 28 mpg average! I have achieved 35 mpg on trips! Ford paid for a wheel chair carrier for this Fusion. I have owned over 20 Fords over the years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking car

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We get a lot of nice comments on our new vehicle from total strangers.Love this car!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.