Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Fusion Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,534 - $21,143.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,495

Fair Purchase Price $20,839
Fair Market Range ($20,534 - $21,143)

Invoice $21,030
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 111 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Awful noise from dash - worst headaches ever!!

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks sharp and the ride is smooth"

Cons: "Can't get passed the terrible noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car New in October 2013 because my 14 year old commuter was past its prime. Originally I was very pleased with this vehicle and I got pretty decent gas milage with it. Since I drive around 90 miles a day for work that was a big bonus. However, after putting around 800 miles on it a high-pitched noise showed up. The noise is similar to an old TV set or light bulb, very high frequency, very annoying. Ever since then I have been starting my day with a headache due to the noise. I cant even drown it out with the radio. I have been to 3 different dealerships to get this corrected and they all give me a story about how the "technician" can't hear it. I have had over a dozen people tell me they can hear it, including 2 (non-technician) Ford employees. The look is nice and the styling is to my taste, but the reason I only give 4 out of 10 is because I can't stand the noise and the guaranteed headaches everyday. Not to mention the poor service attempts at fixing it. If I had a short commute it might not be as big of an issue, but I don't."

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Somewhat disappointed

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I had owned an older fusion before this one and loved it. The loss of trunk space plus trouble with the line filling the fuel tank have not impressed me. In addition, I find the instrument panel more complicated than it need be."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

So smooth, yet fun to drive.

By on Monday, January 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, looks and ride"

Cons: "Differnt type of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My new ride....

"I have owned many Fords over the years, and I was in the market for a mid size sedan this year. I looked at many different cars and it came down to a Camry or a Fusion and I just liked the Fusion the best, I was worried about being able to fit in a car, I am 6'3" and a big guy but this one is great! Plenty of room. What I like best is that it just looks so cool."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My new ride....

winner

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Does all it is advertised to do in a comfortable and reassuring way. Mileage is closer to 34 than 47; so what? SOme of the tech systems are very complex to use. No spare tire is a negative. Ford dealers are a negative."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "price, sporty design, fun to drive, love the Sync"

Cons: "does not hold resale value like Honda"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The driving experience is sporty yet comfortable. The design of the dash and instruments are exceptional. The power under the hood with the 2.0 liter with the Eco-Boost is amazing. The fuel mileage is great given the size of the car. I personally love the car. I owned a Honda Accord previously. The Fusion SE was much more affordable with more options. The Accord has priced itself out of the market."

Nice car but forget about getting 47 MPG

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good looking front grill"

Cons: "Less than attractive rear end and WAY overstated M"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Even if you drive it like an old man, you're lucky if you get much more than 35 MPG. The EPA blew this one big!!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOVE my 2013 Fusion!

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great over all Value"

Cons: "4 cyl sluggish from a full stop."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LOVE My 2013 Fusion. I have the 4 cyl and it's a bit sluggish from a complete stop BUT that is my only complaint. I drove a 2013 Camry same trim and I felt like I was driving a tuna can. The only thing I liked about the Camry was the get up and go. Push the gas and you are off and running. I really thought that I would like the Camry better after all it is a Toyota but Nope, LOVE my Fusion!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ford style improves here/drive too

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great,drive fuel, cost, easy maintence,"

Cons: "maby more choices of color on interior, even on s"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"like the car alot, website for apprasails is not uptodate for all options available, has blue tooth sycn as well upgrade stero, gas mileage is higher than any of the numbers on the window sticker, intown gettng 28.9 -31.3 higway, getting 37-40 depending on speed, average 65, comfortable, lots for the price, but think the market devalues the car a bit too much, should be about 2200. higher on average than site shows in my opinon."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Excellent value with great mileage and handling"

Cons: "Somewhat harsh ride due to low resistance tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have owned our Fusion for 6 months and have approximately 7K miles on it. It handles very well, gets excellent mileage in spite of the fact that much of our use involves mountain driving. My only issue is with the low resistance tires which provide a somewhat harsh ride."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Sunday, December 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price great handling on the twisties sporty"

Cons: "not enough space for growing family"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in April 9, 2013. Its black on black and my wife fell in love. It looks great runs great and gets amazing fuel mileage. Its much larger than the Chevy cruze and much more fun to drive. This car has been on the road since the day I got it with several trips to Texas and anywhere else we needed to go. It averages 36-38 on the highway and had so many comforts and gadgets. The only reason for me to get another car is because my family is growing its an all around great car. If I can get something else and keep it I will."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Misleading MPG

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Lost of room and looks nice for a hybrid car"

Cons: "No where near the actual advertised MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Dashboard Fuel Economy Average MPG is misleading. I reset the Fuel Economy indicator AND the Trip 1 mileage counter every single time I fill the tank. When I get the Fuel Low alarm I consistently get "50 - 52" average MPG but I also consistently get 560 miles on the Trip 1 counter (500 miles used plus the computer estimated 60 miles left in the tank). Unless I'm missing something, 560 miles divided by 13.5 gallons is only 41 MPG, not the misleading 52 MPG indicator on the dashboard. I don't know what kind of average Ford uses to estimate MPG. I use simple math"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned, very poor quality.

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: All around terrible car.

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "No Pros"

Cons: "The list is too long to go here."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I would not recommend this car to anyone, I owned it for 4 months and had to get out of it. Multiple issues with sync system, trim pieces falling off, unrealistic gas mileage on window sticker. I had this car in the shop 3 times in the 4 months I owned it. Stay as far away from this vehicle as possible. I know of others that have the same vehicle and have the same problems. I even contacted Ford and they knew of the issues with the vehicle and would do nothing except offer an extended warranty to try and make up for the trouble."

8 people out of 23 found this review helpful

A truly excellent car at a fair price

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, 40+ MPG"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great styling, comfortable interior, nearly 41 MPG average over 6+ months of ownership and a neat package of performance, handling, drivability and economy in a hybrid."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Never another toyota.long live ford

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,687

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything and my ford touch!!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ok I am so impressed with this car!!! I have always bought toyotas before but they started getting well not the best reliability.plus I herd that they could takeoff and before toyota it was Nissan and Honda but my friend said that ford was no longer 'fix or repair daily' and that the fusion was a great buy so I'm proud to say I'm a ford owner and have been cins thanksgiving 2012 and I have had no problem I love ford long live FORD!!! There aren't as many of these things in the as there should be these wonderful cars and they don't takeoff like toyota!!!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and economial to drive and enjoy"

Cons: "Ford touch and sync took a while to learn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In over 9,000 miles of all kinds of driving, I have over 28 mpg average! I have achieved 35 mpg on trips! Ford paid for a wheel chair carrier for this Fusion. I have owned over 20 Fords over the years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking car

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We get a lot of nice comments on our new vehicle from total strangers.Love this car!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Incredibly solid, comfortable, and quiet!

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So solidly built, very responsive to driver input."

Cons: "Does require person to take time to learn controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned the Titanium 2.0 liter turbo for 1 month and have nothing but praise for it. Driving dynamics, quietness, quality, solid build, and very good fuel economy (averaging 30 mpg--we live rural with little traffic so in town would be less). We still find ourselves commenting what a great car it is. I'm the "anti-technology" guy and find that I need to spend a little time getting used to the controls. I feel the design is head and shoulders above the Camry and Accord. Also, I think it drives better than either of those and feels better built."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very Comfortable and Fun to Drive. Lot's to learn.

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding technology integration & accessibility"

Cons: "No spare, Non-locking gas cap, HVAC system quirky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Still discovering all of the attributes that the technology package has to offer, as well as learning how to maximize the MPG performance. Short comings that should be addressed by Ford... 1. no lighting around the ignition switch 2. non-locking gas cap and easily opened and accessible by someone intended to steal gasoline, 3. ability to add Navigation to the technology package as after sale add on. 4. no spare tire, 4. add driver controlled audible tones on/off for all onboard alert and warning systems 6. Faster and more complete integration with smartphone technology advancements."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love the car but there in no spare tire

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "GREAT GAS MILLAGE"

Cons: "NO SPARE TIRE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"love the millage and the ride but I am worried about NO SPARE TIRE. I WENT TO FORD AND ASKED ABOUT BUYING A DONUT TO PUT IN MY TRUNK AND THEY SAID NONE AVAILABLE. I CALL FORDS ROAD SIDE AND THEY TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO BE TOWED TO A FORD DEALER WITHIN 35 MILES. WHEN I ASKED THEM WHAT ABOUT ME THEY SAID I MIGHT GET A RIDE FROM THE TOWER OR CALL A CAB. HAS NO ONE NOTICE THERE IS NO SPARE TIRE. 3 TO 4 YEARS FROM NOW WHEN I AM TRYING TO SELL THIS CAR IS ANYONE GOING TO BUY IT????"

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Very happy with my Fusion!

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Ford and I am very happy with it. It is so much fun to drive and more power than I expected! I have a 2013 Titanium Fusion with the 2.0 EcoBoost engine. This is by far the best car I have ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2013 Ford Fusion Titanium AWD

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Black on Black with the optional H spoke wheels!!"

Cons: "None yet!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a Fusion Titanium AWD in September. Simply put....the smoothest riding sedan I have ever driven. The car is sleek, stylish, and a real head turner. Was definitely a great purchase....especially when Ford offered 0% financing for 60 months."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mostly love my car, but...

By on Tuesday, October 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the Navigation system and Ford Sync"

Cons: "Needs a little more left leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The estimated MPG is 47. I am disappointed with my average MPG of 34 with being in electric mode about 20% of the time and with using the tips to save gas that Ford suggests. I approached the service manager at the dealership with my concern and was told that once my car breaks in somewhere around 6,000 to 8,000 miles I should notice a big difference. Well we'll see, I just hit 5,000 miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great car but some odities

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looks and drivetrain nice seats good audio"

Cons: "small letters/numbers on the informaton displays"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 09 town and country limited for this car. (We still have a 2011 for the Greyhounds). Nothing wrong with the T&C but I really like the Fusion. I got the deep red ( extra cost) with tan interior. The sync is easy to get used to and I like the use of the thumb drive for media storage. I got the SE upgrade which makes it look like a titanium without the cost but came with the two liter eco-boost. However, there are a few little oddities. For instance I have the pull the button to set the hand break. You would think pushing down would set it like you do with your foot pedal but it is just the opposite: pull up to set, push down to release. The menus on all the items (heat, radio, etc. are very small to read, especially considering the size of the screen. I set mine before I leave the garage so I do not have to play with them on the road. The left side has the clusters for MPG, DTE, tire pressure, etc. Very small numbers and letters. The tach, temp and fuel are much easier to read. Again, I review or reset my items before I leave. These are all minor but there is one glaring error with the Bliss system. In my Chrysler there was a tone that went along with the blind spot detector to let you know there was something in the blind spot. Not so with the ford. It just blinks. I have gotten use to it by double checking my side view mirrors, but the tone would be nice. The ride is great, the build quality is very good, the power is great (2.0 Liter), the transmission is smooth. The sweet spot for going to 6th gear is 45 MPH. I have to remember to dip my head when getting in. The door opening is not as big as a van. If I had to do it again I would have opted for the titanium but that is that. What I have is very nice and I enjoy it. Get the weather tech floor mats and trunk liner. You will be happy in the long run."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love this vehicle

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 340

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Tech & convenience options, MPG"

Cons: "Getting used to all the buttons and layout"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We traded our old Toyota in for this vehicle and we are loving it so far! I was driving the family Escape (spouse now driving it), so I'm having to get used to the different handling of the vehicle, but that'll come over time. The tech & convenience options are nothing I've had are great - no more awkward cords as my phone can no sync up with the car. The turn signal mechanism and windshield wipers take some getting used to, but once you do, you don't even think twice about it. The car is comfy for our family of 4 and the trunk space is unreal. And, of course, love the exterior design."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, Power, Ease of Driving"

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives so smooth & so quiet. LOTS of power. 1.6 Ecoboost Engine has so much torque & power. I still have a hard time believing it is such a tiny engine. The gas mileage is amazing. I average 32....but get as high was 41 on the highway. Very fun car to drive on a country road in sport mode. Regular drive is smooth and very quiet...but in sport the car growls a little and the engine braking when you apply the brakes for a turn is very cool. So far I have no complaints with this car. Navigation/Ford My Touch system is amazing. DO NOT understand why so many don't like it. I've had it in 3 new cars so far and love the system. Definitely the best car out there."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details