Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Ford Fusion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 374 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great car for the money. Bought new in 09 no prob

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've kept accurate records about mpg, maintenance items, repairs. Overall gas mileage is at 25 mph. Ride is tight, seat a bit too firm for long trips, but we are not young."

Wonderful car. Bought it new in 2011. New tires

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very economical, good power for hybrid"

Cons: "some blind spots w/ headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car!!! Driven it mostly hwy. Handles well. Excellent mileage at 70 MPH."

Will never buy a ford again!

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Should never have transmission problems with a vehicle that only had 47,000. Transmission has left me stranded twice now."

A great little car.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,138

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and good on gas."

Cons: "Four passengers only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2010 due to long commute and high gas prices. It is a gem. I bought the SEL, pre-owned. Never a minutes trouble. Have tried to maintain the service schedule to keep it in good working order. Now needing a bigger vehicle and going to trade it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My favorite, reasonably priced car

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, Peppy, Good Features, Reliable, & Looks"

Cons: "Horrible sun visors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If Top Gear UK is ever looking for a great car for their "Star in a reasonably priced car" segment, they should consider my 2010 Ford Fusion. For the money, I'm extremely pleased with what I got when I purchased my 2010 Ford Fusion SEL with the 6 cylinder Eco engine. Aside from a few incorrect comments from my friends about it being an "old lady's car", most people are impressed with the way it handles and feels. I've probably passed you on the highway in my Fusion. I'm one of those guys who drives fast on the highway. I'm in my mid 40's, so even though I drive fast, I don't drive stupidly. Every time I get on the highway in my Fusion, I use its power to get me up to the speed of traffic as quickly as possible. It will sit you back in your seat, that's for sure. The interior and all the features are well thought out and work well. My only complaint is with the sun visors. They are poorly designed and cheaply made. Ford could do much better on this extremely important safety feature, that's often overlooked. So today, July 22, 2014, my daughter turned 16 years old. I'm giving her this car at her birthday party this weekend. I'm happy that I'm able to give her a good, dependable, and safe vehicle, but a part of me is a little sad that I won't be driving it every day. I have about 5 days to find myself a 2014 Fusion that makes me happy again... Wish me luck!"

Love this car!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drivability, fun, quality, $$ saved in gas"

Cons: "Hybrid markup over the standard Fusion trims"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car makes me happy every day! Fun to drive, well-built and decent hybrid mileage. It is the best car I've ever owned. It's a nice-looking sedan and the handling and acceleration are great. I was going to go buy a Prius but I really wanted to support Ford and an American company building a hybrid. I'm so glad I went with the Fusion instead. Fantastic!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I have enjoyed the powerful and quick acceleration

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, great handling, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Not a gas saver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very smooth and comforatable ride. Lots of compliments from passengers. Great handling on corners. Powerful for merging into fast moving traffic in short distance effortlessly. Love my Fusion Sport!"

I absolutely love my fusion!!

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive and comfy!!"

Cons: "I can't think of anything..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, lots of room for people and very comfortable on long drives. Handles great. Good mileage for a full size car. She is my fav!!"

Great car and great value

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, handles better than Camry/Accord"

Cons: "AC and radio have lots of buttons, u have to look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everything works, smooth quiet ride, smooth transmission, 33MPG on highway trips, 24-27 around town. Sync works great, power leather seats very comfortable and durable after 50K miles. If you're in the market for a used one, you can't go wrong. I replaced AC blower motor because it was squeaking, but otherwise everything works as new."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sharp looking, comfortable and very dependable car

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, well equipped, good gas mileage"

Cons: "wish it had the navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Side view of 2010 Ford Fusion SEL

"Whether on a road trip or driving around the area, this car is efficient, trustworthy, fun and has all the bells and whistles. This car would be great as a commuter car or for parents who want their child in a safe reliable automobile."

Side view of 2010 Ford Fusion SEL

Most Reliable Car I ever had!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great mileage and great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

white pearl finish with glass tri-coat and camel leather seats make this a beautiful looking car

"This car is the nicest looking and most reliable car I ever owned. I do have low mileage on it, however, the features are really high end and the body after 4 years is in perfect condition for living in New England."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

white pearl finish with glass tri-coat and camel leather seats make this a beautiful looking car

Sport Model

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Features, Handling, Quality Build"

Cons: "None that I can find."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010 Sport which comes with the 3.5 motor as opposed to the 3.0 or 4 cylinder. It comes with 18" wheels and some additional minor differences. I replaced the tires recently to Continental Pure Contact and it woke the car up! Handling and traction are both excellent as is the ride. Driving nice, I can top 30MPG on the highway (barely) and it has every feature you could want. I had a problem with the throttle body (not uncommon) but it was repaired under warranty the same day. Great car and great value."

meh

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable drive"

Cons: "safety issue with throttle body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car used in 2011, and it had 23k miles on it....In the last 3 years, I have had to: replace the ENTIRE pulley system where the drive belt is located due to the pulleys wearing out(this was at 80k miles.) The throttle body quit working while I was driving and the car powered down at 55 mph. Had we been on the freeway, we would have had an accident. This happened with around 36k miles. The check engine light has come on several times and I've had to have repairs made. When I had the transmission serviced, the guy told me the fluid was a little low...haven't had a problem with the transmission,but with this car, you never know. Currently, the a/c is not working well. All in all, I have had to pay out more than 1000k in repairs, not including maintenance. The gas mileage is ok. It is comfortable to travel in. I would not recommend this car to anyone simply because of the safety issue with the throttle body. I look for a recall on that. We did receive a letter from Ford extending the warranty on the throttle body and a reimbursement for our expenses."

definately comparable to the accord but cheaper

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When my son bought this fusion it was used with 50k miles on it i was a little skeptical because it was his first purchase. he has had the car for about 9 mos and it is still as quiet as ever and still has the new car smell"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

couldnt ask for more

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "every thing is grade A+ !"

Cons: "had no dislikes they thought of everything."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best driving best power for a 4 banger, and gets better gas milage than was even told it would get. interior is awsome. gauges are very modern. the way the car fits you, and the feel it has driving with the smooth ride and power stearing is incredible. i would put it next to toyota anyday. i was told that it got 29mpg, well mine gets 29.5 in town stop and go and 35.4 highway from little rock to memphis which has a lot of stop and go due to construction. i realy love it and my wife loves it, we are now die hard ford fans because of this car and other fords our family members have baught. we now have 3 kids and its getting a little cramped so now we are looking at the explorer. plus i was told when i was looking to trade in that the resale was slightly higher than the camry, thats always a +"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "lights up nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great vehicle starts and goes every time. great fuel mileage"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car! Drives well and looks great!

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and handles like more expensive cars!"

Cons: "Have not found any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars I have ever owned!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2011 Fusion Sport - Love this car

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun to drive, great looking, and reliable :)"

Cons: "Sport model is a little pricy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Flame Blue

"I have always been a FORD girl, and have owned several models throughout the years. I previously owned an '09 Fusion SEL with sport trim and really liked it allot UNTIL i saw my current Fusion SPORT on the lot back in '11. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAR!! The 3.5L is Awesome and responds to all driving conditions. I love the Sound systems and i frequently roll all my windows down, open the moon roof and crank the tunes! I love to drive and this car is DEFINITELY fun to drive. It is Super responsive, has a nice tight suspension, great Getty-up when you need to go, and decent braking. I feel the body style is way better that the previous models, and i definitely prefer my current Fusion to that of the newer 2013+ models. (Knock on wood) I have not experienced any issues with my Fusion to date :) I would definitely recommend this model to anyone looking for a reliable car that is also FUN to drive. This is a sedan with Sport features that you can really enjoy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Flame Blue

Comfortable and Affordable Family Sedan.

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has 60,000+ miles driven in three years. I have replaced the battery in very cold weather. I have replaced a front suspension part recently but I suspect that it was damaged from poor road conditions. I just replaced the original tires. It is comfortable and rides well. I get a good 27 mpg overall and have got in the mid thirties on the highway (with a tail wind)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I really love this car!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable for long trips, large trunk & back seat. Drives very nicely!"

I love this cae1

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and great on gas"

Cons: "steering is loose and very sensitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Great car. I have owned it for two years and have driven all over the country in it. This is the best car for road trips. It is comfortable, Powerful, and great in gas. I would recommend this car to anyone. The only NEGATIVE is the steering is a bit loose. That is the only thing i would change. It took a bit to get used to it but its not too bad."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A very good car. Great milage.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the fusion is just a very good car."

Cons: "original tires should be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love this car. Very nice riding and driving car. The 2.5 4cyl. has plenty of power and very good mileage."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

reliable car,no problems in 45000 miles

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent gas mileage"

Cons: "sits low to ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car.buying another just like it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

To date the best car that I have owned.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable highway auto. Short trips 50 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To date my average mileage is 45 mpg. The only problems that I've had is reprogramming the AC compressor to prevent freezing and replacement of the made in Mexico battery."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

More than just great mileage

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical to drive, fun and comfortable"

Cons: "Poor rear seat visibility; uncomfortable headrests"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have averaged better than 40 mpg over 115,000 miles of combined urban, suburban and highway driving. No repairs whatsoever. Very comfortable and handles great. Surprising power on acceleration."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fusion near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details