Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Ford Fusion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 858 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

Love this car

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive Looks Great"

Cons: "Entry way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only draw back to this car is getting in and out of it. I am a 6 ft. 200 lbs. but after I'm in it's nothing but fun. Looks good and runs great. It is also a well balanced vehicle."

Great, reliable vehicle, excellent value!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and comfortable"

Cons: "No light in rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2007 Fusion since it was new. It has been such a great car. It has made me a Ford fan. Other than brakes and tires, no surprise expenses or problems. Safety repairs are now being required.(at 142K not bad) I am hoping to drive this car over 200,000 miles."

Purchased the car new and have no plans to sell it

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice Looking and very few problems in 6 years"

Cons: "some issues with the electronics.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is my wife's car, however, we use it for our better car like for trips and on the weekend to go places around town since my personal vehicle is a 2013 Ford Fiesta Hatchback SES model. Just put new tires on the Fusiion. Never had any major problems in the 6 years we've had it. The car currently looks and drives like new. I take extra care of the exterior and make sure the mechanical part is kept up-to-date, like oil changes, tire rotations, etc, etc."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome car! Worth every penny!

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am happy and pleased to be driving this 2007 Ford Fusion SE. It has NEVER left me stranded once! I never had any major repairs done except for preventative recommended maintenance. Honestly, it's a great car to buy for the value it holds and the reliability it provides. I never really liked Ford before, but now I would definitely buy another. Give this one a shot, you won't regret it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good car, bad gas mileage

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had this car for 2 years now. Overall it is a good car. It is attractive looking inside and out. I major complaint is the gas mileage...it is BAD. Not at all happy with that. The radio sounds good and most everything else is nice. I would buy a newer one but with the Eco Friendly."

Love this car@

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 7 years, bought brand new. Best car, love it! Awesome on gas, comfortable, reliable, great value."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great all around car

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great all around car & fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car period"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very average

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Got it cheap"

Cons: "Poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Too many service issues. Lost Air conditioning (bad switch) and they wanted $900 for repairs. Said they would have to take the dash board out to get at it and wish the engineers and designers would make a car that was easier to repair. Happened at the 50,000 mile mark."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY FUSION

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car to have"

Cons: "no cons :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

MAMA'S BABY <3

"I bought my 2009 SEL ford fusion fresh out the lot after loosing my 2006 Fusion in an accident :( . This car has been the most reliable transportation. I have close to 70,000 miles on it and have not had any issues with it. All I have had to change on this baby are the brakes just recently and an A/C hose that I broke while driving a little out of line. For the driving I put it through at times, this car has done me good...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

MAMA'S BABY <3

great reliable car, 145,000 miles,

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy, looks, fun with the 5 speed"

Cons: "not a very fast car some engine noise in the cabin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car with 90,000 miles on it as a commuter car about two years ago. I haven't had any major issues with it. I replaced the clutch pedal assy, a left front hub and bearing and I have done the brakes on it twice. the car treats me well and I treat it well. it is on the same platform as the mazda 6. I love this car. not the quickest car with the 2.3L 4cylinder (160 HP) but I do get between 24 and 27 mpg in stop and go traveling 80 miles per day."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fusion near Honolulu. See local deals