Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Ford Fusion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 861 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

solid good running car!

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfy interior, cushy ride, handles good."

Cons: "needs a little more headroom in the drivers door w"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the only thing i dont like is the hight of the top of the door opening. i keep hitting my head when i get in.also sets low to the ground but this probably enables it to handle good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value vehicle

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Vehicle meets all my needs. I have the SE model with a lower set of options. Initial price, fuel economy, reliability, comfort and resale value have proven this to be a great value. Minimal costs to maintain over the 8 years of ownership."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Terrible

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "no factory mp3"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Would not recommend. Overall design and quality is very poor. Turn radius is also very under par. Not very good on gas. Gutless."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive Looks Great"

Cons: "Entry way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only draw back to this car is getting in and out of it. I am a 6 ft. 200 lbs. but after I'm in it's nothing but fun. Looks good and runs great. It is also a well balanced vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great, reliable vehicle, excellent value!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and comfortable"

Cons: "No light in rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2007 Fusion since it was new. It has been such a great car. It has made me a Ford fan. Other than brakes and tires, no surprise expenses or problems. Safety repairs are now being required.(at 142K not bad) I am hoping to drive this car over 200,000 miles."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Purchased the car new and have no plans to sell it

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice Looking and very few problems in 6 years"

Cons: "some issues with the electronics.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is my wife's car, however, we use it for our better car like for trips and on the weekend to go places around town since my personal vehicle is a 2013 Ford Fiesta Hatchback SES model. Just put new tires on the Fusiion. Never had any major problems in the 6 years we've had it. The car currently looks and drives like new. I take extra care of the exterior and make sure the mechanical part is kept up-to-date, like oil changes, tire rotations, etc, etc."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome car! Worth every penny!

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am happy and pleased to be driving this 2007 Ford Fusion SE. It has NEVER left me stranded once! I never had any major repairs done except for preventative recommended maintenance. Honestly, it's a great car to buy for the value it holds and the reliability it provides. I never really liked Ford before, but now I would definitely buy another. Give this one a shot, you won't regret it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good car, bad gas mileage

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have had this car for 2 years now. Overall it is a good car. It is attractive looking inside and out. I major complaint is the gas mileage...it is BAD. Not at all happy with that. The radio sounds good and most everything else is nice. I would buy a newer one but with the Eco Friendly."

Love this car@

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 7 years, bought brand new. Best car, love it! Awesome on gas, comfortable, reliable, great value."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great all around car

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great all around car & fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car period"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very average

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Got it cheap"

Cons: "Poor design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Too many service issues. Lost Air conditioning (bad switch) and they wanted $900 for repairs. Said they would have to take the dash board out to get at it and wish the engineers and designers would make a car that was easier to repair. Happened at the 50,000 mile mark."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY FUSION

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car to have"

Cons: "no cons :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

MAMA'S BABY <3

"I bought my 2009 SEL ford fusion fresh out the lot after loosing my 2006 Fusion in an accident :( . This car has been the most reliable transportation. I have close to 70,000 miles on it and have not had any issues with it. All I have had to change on this baby are the brakes just recently and an A/C hose that I broke while driving a little out of line. For the driving I put it through at times, this car has done me good...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

MAMA'S BABY <3

great reliable car, 145,000 miles,

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy, looks, fun with the 5 speed"

Cons: "not a very fast car some engine noise in the cabin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car with 90,000 miles on it as a commuter car about two years ago. I haven't had any major issues with it. I replaced the clutch pedal assy, a left front hub and bearing and I have done the brakes on it twice. the car treats me well and I treat it well. it is on the same platform as the mazda 6. I love this car. not the quickest car with the 2.3L 4cylinder (160 HP) but I do get between 24 and 27 mpg in stop and go traveling 80 miles per day."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,778

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love this car, it has great get up and go. It drives beautifully, and I love all the perks!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!! Want a little bigger car inside

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Marvelous car-- great gas mileage -- no complaints"

Cons: "Need more passenger room--front seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really love this car. So far has been very very dependable. Gets great gas mileage. Perfect for me but have very large family member and need a little more space inside. Need larger car to carry wheelchair for family member. Would not even consider getting rid of this car except for reason stated above and the fact that it is getting more miles on it than I like to have. Would recommend a Ford Fusion any day of the week."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Body styling, interior, easy to drive"

Cons: "This one had a heater core go bad (RARE)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car, always have. Bought it brand new on the showroom floor. I may keep it and sell the new one I bought instead. I do NOT like the NEW Fusion body style at all. They ruined the aesthetics of the car. This original body style is by far the best, and it's the only reason I didn't buy a new Fusion when it hit 100k miles. Now it's got 125k on it and I got nervous so I bought another car, but I think I should just keep this one."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

The worst car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice interior, roomy"

Cons: "Engine problems, stereo problems,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car a few years ago to drive to work just a few miles away. I wanted to drive it to make sure it would be a good fit for my son who would be driving soon. I have had nothing but trouble with the engine and transmission since I bought it. I have put over $5000 worth of work into it and still having problems with it. I am trading it in on something else that is more dependable for my son. Will never buy another one!"

11 people out of 24 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "cup holder not in a good spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 8yrs ago for gas mileage reasons. After just a month we realized this was the best thing we did. It not only had good gas mileage, it was roomy. Most cars we looked at didn't have the leg room in the back seat. My son is 6ft 5in tall and he was comfortable sitting back there. when my sister was looking for a car for her family I had her look at mine and she bought one too. Both of ours are reliable I have 224,000 miles on it and it is still running strong."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love my Fusion!

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Fusion is the first car I bought for myself and by myself. I love everything about it. It's comfortable, drives, steers, and parks easily. I've driven it for 5 years and only had to replace the battery and tires. It is very reliable, which is important to me as a single lady. I plan to drive it at least another 4 year. I wish it were a little more fuel efficient, but an average of 25 mph isn't bad for a combination of city and highway driving."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

7 Years and still a proud Ford Fusion owner

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A Very Good and Solid Vehicle - No Regrets"

Cons: "Noisy, both engine and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Still Looking Great 7 Years Later

"I bought my Fusion SEL new in 2007, special order with 4 Cylinder and 5 speed transmission. I have 91,000 miles on it and had only two problems with it. The CD player would not eject the CD (fixed by cycling the power to the unit) and the on board computer had to be reprogrammed. Otherwise, this has been a super car. Engine noise and road noise are the two areas Ford could improve on, even the 2014 models are a bit noisy. The 5 speed works well with the 2.3 Liter engine. Very comfortable leather seats, lots of room, and nice styling are what initially attracted my attention to the Fusion."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Still Looking Great 7 Years Later

Never, ever, will I ever again own a Ford

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "smooth ride when it runs"

Cons: "motor blew at 50k, transmission at 61k."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought my Fusion new in 2008 and have had nothing but problems the entire time. When I first bought it, there were issues with the transmission. It would be sluggish to change gears and would jerk a little when shifting. I took it to many different mechanics who all said there was nothing wrong with it, all because the computer wasn't showing any codes. Then at 55,000 miles, 5,000 miles out of warranty, the engine blew. I received no help from Ford other than an offer to pay the $40 tow bill to the dealer to have a $5000 motor put back in because, oops you're out of luck there's no warranty now. Then 1 year later at 61,000 the transmission has failed in the car. So now, I have a very expensive lawn ornament I am still paying payments on. I'll try to find some positives with this car. Hmm, when it does drive it has a very smooth ride and the stereo is great. The gas mileage is not as good as everyone says it is. It's better than what you'll get with a v6 or v8 car, but compared to other 4 cylinders its not that impressive. So, to sum up. Never, ever, ever, ever again buying another Ford. I will walk or ride a horse first."

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Perfect for anyone!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of room, Safe, Great Gas Mileage, Smooth Ride"

Cons: "2007- Interior Handles faulty (common issue)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a brand new 2007 Ford Fusion 4 cylinder and had it until it had 42,000 miles. In July 2012 I got in an extremely terrible accident with a car that ran a red light and it was completely totalled. However, I found the airbags worked and I walked away with a sprained ankle and some minor airbag burns. In the 5 years I had the car I only had to replace the drivers side interior handle. I took it in for regular oil changes (every 3000-5000 miles) and replaced the tires right before the accident. I loved it! Enough room in the trunk to fit 2 maybe 3 bodies, my 6 ft friend could sit in the backseat without me having to move my seat forward, I got great gas mileage. When looking for a new car I opted for a 2009 Ford Fusion SE V6 with blue tooth capabilities, steering wheel radio control, and electronic mileage and gas gauge. Again, I love it! I found that the V6 has a much smoother ride and after 2 years still occasionally find my self accidentally speeding. I'm pushing 95,000 miles and haven't had to do anything but replace the tires. This is a great family vehicle (I have 3 girls under 7 years old) and great gas mileage (with a 90 mile commute total daily). I would recommend, and I have recommended, to anyone!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Ford Fusion

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Fast car. Mileage is currently over 34mpg via country roads, small highways. Paint is defective, very strange pattern only on the driver's side door. Ford would not compensate me for this defect."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

In many ways this has been a great car

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "Wish the gear selection indicator was also on dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driver's seat is exceptionally comfortable for me. Sport tuned suspension makes it more fun to drive than most vehicles. Power train, steering and suspension are excellent. Body is average quality but this car has been extremely reliable and a joy to drive."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Buying another

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "No cancel on the cruise (I had to put something)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine was totaled. I'm buying another."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fusion near Honolulu. See local deals