Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Ford Fusion

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 846 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 170 | Next

Love this car

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Body styling, interior, easy to drive"

Cons: "This one had a heater core go bad (RARE)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car, always have. Bought it brand new on the showroom floor. I may keep it and sell the new one I bought instead. I do NOT like the NEW Fusion body style at all. They ruined the aesthetics of the car. This original body style is by far the best, and it's the only reason I didn't buy a new Fusion when it hit 100k miles. Now it's got 125k on it and I got nervous so I bought another car, but I think I should just keep this one."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The worst car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice interior, roomy"

Cons: "Engine problems, stereo problems,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car a few years ago to drive to work just a few miles away. I wanted to drive it to make sure it would be a good fit for my son who would be driving soon. I have had nothing but trouble with the engine and transmission since I bought it. I have put over $5000 worth of work into it and still having problems with it. I am trading it in on something else that is more dependable for my son. Will never buy another one!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy"

Cons: "cup holder not in a good spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car 8yrs ago for gas mileage reasons. After just a month we realized this was the best thing we did. It not only had good gas mileage, it was roomy. Most cars we looked at didn't have the leg room in the back seat. My son is 6ft 5in tall and he was comfortable sitting back there. when my sister was looking for a car for her family I had her look at mine and she bought one too. Both of ours are reliable I have 224,000 miles on it and it is still running strong."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love my Fusion!

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Fusion is the first car I bought for myself and by myself. I love everything about it. It's comfortable, drives, steers, and parks easily. I've driven it for 5 years and only had to replace the battery and tires. It is very reliable, which is important to me as a single lady. I plan to drive it at least another 4 year. I wish it were a little more fuel efficient, but an average of 25 mph isn't bad for a combination of city and highway driving."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

7 Years and still a proud Ford Fusion owner

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A Very Good and Solid Vehicle - No Regrets"

Cons: "Noisy, both engine and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Still Looking Great 7 Years Later

"I bought my Fusion SEL new in 2007, special order with 4 Cylinder and 5 speed transmission. I have 91,000 miles on it and had only two problems with it. The CD player would not eject the CD (fixed by cycling the power to the unit) and the on board computer had to be reprogrammed. Otherwise, this has been a super car. Engine noise and road noise are the two areas Ford could improve on, even the 2014 models are a bit noisy. The 5 speed works well with the 2.3 Liter engine. Very comfortable leather seats, lots of room, and nice styling are what initially attracted my attention to the Fusion."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Still Looking Great 7 Years Later

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 170 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Fusion near Honolulu. See local deals