Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fusion Energi Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,210 - $33,251.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,525

Fair Purchase Price $32,523
Fair Market Range ($32,210 - $33,251)

Invoice $32,836
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Amazing efficiency, great car!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Energy economy, quiet, great handling, exterior"

Cons: "bulky battery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am using this car for commuting(20% local and 80% freeway) and have been consistently testing its MPG for hundreds of miles. I got astounding results: 146MPGE in electric only mode and 48MPG in gas only mode, which are even better than what Ford claimed (100 & 43)! With one full charge at home, I can finish 27 miles without using a drop of gas, much better than 21 miles claimed by Ford. Maybe I was playing tricks during test to achieve the performance? Well, two things I did were limiting the speed under 70mph and no AC usage. But wouldn't those be considered as normal driving conditions? The acceleration is good too. I though its speeding would be somewhat weak in electric mode, but it turned out to be not a problem at all."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mileage - fun to drive - very comfortable"

Cons: "Seats don't raise quite enough for my 5'2" wife."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If I had the money I'd be driving a Tesla. I don't, so this Fusion Energi is as close to driving a nice electric car as I can come. And 80% of the time I'm driving in electric only mode - around town mostly but some highway too. As long as I don't hit the magic number of 26 miles (+/-) I'm using the battery only. To date, I'm averaging 88mpg over my first 10,000 miles. This includes one long trip through the Sierra's and numerous trips around San Francisco when I need to burn gas. The fit & finish is very nice and the leather seats fit like a glove. The only problem is that my short wife can't raise the driver seat high enough to clearly see over the hood so she doesn't feel quite comfortable driving it. The passenger seat doesn't raise at all so her view is even worse, though she doesn't mind as much since she's not driving. Consumer Reports says the touch-screen interface is confusing and hard to use but for me it was just a matter of getting used to it. I didn't have any problems with it after the first month or so, though I did need to read the manual to learn about all the information that the 3 electronic displays can provide me. I don't have 220 V at home but I find that 6 hours on 110V is enough to fill the fully discharged battery. Mileage on a full battery is 26 miles in the summer, a couple miles less during the winter. Both heat and air conditioning reduce it another 5 or 6 miles so I use them sparingly. Would I do it again? You bet! I might bargain harder this time around since Ford seems to be offering better deals than when I bought this in February, 2013 and paid essentially full market price."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

this is one great car

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks great,fast and 78.6 mpg to date"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good looking, fast, comfort is outstanding and I am at 78.6 mpg and going up. have not put one drop of gas in the car in over 3 months."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This Car is Awesome!

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Electric engine, styling, mileage, technology"

Cons: "Acceleration could be quicker (see Tesla)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the Fusion Energi SE for 6 weeks and it has exceeded my expectations. Only used 1/4 tank of gas in 1,000 miles. Routinely get 25 miles on a charge. Hybrid engine switches from electric seamlessly. Extremely comfortable and almost silent to drive and the styling is impressive. Constantly get comments about how good it looks and how Ford "got it right". The technology makes you feel like you are commanding the USS Enterprise. Keep up the great work, Ford!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, October 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage! Plug-in, Handling, best engine power"

Cons: "Might not be worth extra dough without discount"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased a 2013 Fusion Energi Titanium. I love it already and have only been driving it for a couple days. I haven't charged it yet, but I got 51.9 MPG on the way to work today (Houston City streets mostly, some highway). We have a deal with the energy company that supplies our house for free energy from 10 PM to 8 AM, which is plenty of time to charge the Energi, and it'll all be for free! The car rides really nice, and handles quite well. I am coming from a Genesis Coupe, which I had for 1.5 years and the car had excellent handling, and I must say it is quite a comparable experience in the Fusion. I did have one issue with the Bluetooth audio stream skipping while the car is parked. When the vehicle is moving, it doesn't seem to have any issues. I am using a Galaxy Note 3. I will need to get this one issue figured out. The price is quite high on 2014 models right now. I was able to pick up a 2013 version, which is identical to the 2014, but I was able to get about a 8k discount from the MSRP. Basically I got a Energi Titanium edition for less than a Hybrid Titanium without the Energi component. If I had to pay full price for the 2014 Energi, I think I would have gone for the regular Fusion Hybrid instead. I am really enjoying this car and would recommend it."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.