Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fusion Energi Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,148 - $33,173.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,525

Fair Purchase Price $32,661
Fair Market Range ($32,148 - $33,173)

Invoice $32,836
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 18 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Very surprised!

By on Friday, April 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPGE! Comfort, sound system (Titanium), visibility"

Cons: "Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was skeptical of the 100 Mpge rating seen on the sticker, but the car seemed to fit our lifestyle to a tee. In the manual it says not to bother tracking mileage until you reach about 2000 miles. Who would buy a plug-in hybrid and wait that long? So far, we are realizing an overall average of 60.15 mpge! Before you draw any conclusions I will detail our 2000 miles. The first 3 fill-ups were after significant (200-300 mile) road trips at 60-75 mph. 1st there was the road trip home after the purchase - 45.3 mpge. The road trip to see friends - 38 mpge. The road trip to see family (about 30% commute miles on this fill-up) - 53.17 mpge. This last tank of fuel has been all commute miles and running around town. I would estimate that we have about 5% hwy driving on this tank. We are getting 98.71 mpge! To put that in perspective; We have about 1/3 tank of gas remaining (14 gallon tank) and we have driven 899 miles on 2/3 of a tank of gas, or approximately 9 gallons. AMAZING! We elected to hold out for the Titanium trim and I have no regrets about that at all. I would personally beware of any salesman trying to sell a fully loaded SE trim instead of the Titanium. There is a big difference that you have to experience for yourself. With that said, the car is very comfortable and easy to drive. The safety features are easy to get used to; Adaptive Cruise, Lane Keeping, etc. Looks-Well, lets just say that I don't believe there is a better looking plug-in hybrid out there. Sorry Prius guys, but your little elongated VW Bug looks like a cookie cutter compared to the style of the Fusion. Charging is simple and doesn't take as long as mentioned by Ford. With the supplied 120v charger, you can go from 0 to full charge in about 5 hrs. It would be nice to have 2 chargers, but they're too expensive for me. I do not have time to write anymore, but if you are on the fence about one of these cars it is worth it to consider it in the Titanium trim."

64 people out of 64 found this review helpful

Love, love, love....

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This Car is Awesome!

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Electric engine, styling, mileage, technology"

Cons: "Acceleration could be quicker (see Tesla)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the Fusion Energi SE for 6 weeks and it has exceeded my expectations. Only used 1/4 tank of gas in 1,000 miles. Routinely get 25 miles on a charge. Hybrid engine switches from electric seamlessly. Extremely comfortable and almost silent to drive and the styling is impressive. Constantly get comments about how good it looks and how Ford "got it right". The technology makes you feel like you are commanding the USS Enterprise. Keep up the great work, Ford!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very pleased with my first Ford!!

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, handling, quiet interior, comfort"

Cons: "trunk space, struggles under hard acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been driving various BMWs for over 13 years... before that I drove Toyotas or Nissans. For the past 5 months I was doing research on what car to get and was ALL over the map. I was thinking about another BMW, moving to an Audi or possibly getting a Lexus. Throughout this time, I from time to time, visited the Ford site knowing that the Fusion was getting very good reviews. Living in the bay area, we don't get to see many Fords and Chevys other than full size pickups on the road. So... after visiting the local Ford store, and test driving a Ford Fusion Energi, I took the plunge and leased a 2013 gray Titanium edition. I have been driving it for the past 3 weeks and I have to say that I am very, very pleased with the combination of gas mileage, comfort, quiet interior, and the driving / handling of the Fusion. (BTW, I think the handling is as tight or tighter than the 2013 BMW 3 series). While it does not have upscale image of one of the European brands, I smile every time I come home from work and haven't used a drop of gas during my standard commute. After 3 weeks, I am averaging 52 MPG. There are definitely some cons to driving a plugin hybrid. The biggest con is the lack of trunk space. Unfortunately, this is an unavoidable fact of the current technology - the battery is big and it has to be put somewhere. However, for anyone looking for an alternative to the ubiquitous Toyotas, Nissans, Hondas, or BMWs, for that matter, I would highly recommend you taking a look at the Ford Fusion Energi. Plus, as a side benefit, you'll get solo access to the car pool lane through the end of 2014."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best Hybrid Vehicle By Far

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel efficiency, fun to drive, great sound system"

Cons: "Only one option for rims with the hybrid option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car absolutely surprised me. Not only does it look good, but it has amazing fuel efficiency and is fun to drive. I have had the car for just over a month now, have driven 900 miles and have yet to put in my first tank of gas since the dealership filled it up at sale. How can you argue with that? The 10 speaker surround sound system makes your drive to work all that much better in the mornings. You can configure the Driving Coaches on the dashboard to help you get the maximum amount of fuel efficiency out of the vehicle. The Sony touchscreen display helps you navigate to any option imaginable but with all the hands-free options, you might not even need to use it that often!"

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.