Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fusion Energi Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $32,242 - $33,243.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,525

Fair Purchase Price $32,743
Fair Market Range ($32,242 - $33,243)

Invoice $32,836
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Quiet, Comfortable, Looks great

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It doesn't look silly like a Prius"

Cons: "Sync lady understands me about as well as my wife"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you do your research, this is the best in class. It seats 5 vs. 4 for the Volt. It has a 600+ mile range vs. It has a 20+ electric range (I'm averaging 24) which takes me almost ever place I need to go in a day. My net cost new for this car with tax and 1st year registration is ~28k after $3,750 from the IRS and $850 back from Ford - that's at least 1/3 the cost of a Tesla (which only has a 200 - 300 mile range). Best of all it doesn't look like a silly car like that other popular hybrid model that I can't mention (suirP)."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love, love, love....

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love"

I love this Ford... can't believe I am saying that

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, Great looks, lots of comfort and lux"

Cons: "Use the fold-down rear seat if u need trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The best mileage is when you travel less than 21 miles

"This is a car loaded with comfort features, seats five, and has incredible gas mileage to top it off. I found that the trunk space is not huge, but there is an easy fold down rear seat to put larger things in when needed. I have owned performance cars and luxury sedans, and this car doesn't let me down in terms of feel, plus I get a kick out of driving 40 miles and seeing I have burned .1 gallons of gas."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

The best mileage is when you travel less than 21 miles

Car runs perfectly & it is very quiet.

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Completely satisfied."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just hit 10,000 miles - time for a review

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Price (with incentives), Stereo Sound"

Cons: "Navigation, Rims, Trunk Space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car 9 months ago and recently went over 10,000 miles. MPG/MPGe = 73. Commute = 30 miles round trip -typically 0.1 gallons per day. I also add a 400 mile trip just about every month which hurts my overall MPG. Comfortable seats! I traded in my Honda Accord (I've had 2) because the seats were so uncomfortable. Interior/Exterior Lights - this seems like a small thing, but driving at night is really nice in this car. The exterior illuminates the ground near the door and interior lights are the best of any car I've driven. QUIET - I really appreciate how great electric cars are for peace of mind. Ford Sync/Instrument Panel and MyFordMobile App/Website are solid with the exception of navigation, the Sync system is solid. The HUD is great too. Easy to read and well designed interface. Cost - with all of the incentives from Ford and the government, this car lease costs less than any other lease I could get on a similarly equipped gas car with remote start, leather, etc. I added Nav (thrown in for peanuts) and the car is very close to the Titanium's interior. I mostly looked into Mazda 6, the new Accord, and the gas version of the Fusion. If I add the savings of gas (between $20-$75/mo. saved depending hybrid or gas-only car compared), my $340 lease (nothing down) is ridiculously low, especially with almost zero maintenance. Navigation system is HORRIBLE. Can't find addresses, Traffic is a joke. Routes are almost never as fast as using Google Nav. I still wind up using my phone for a lot of trips that have options to save time (e.g. around NYC). Trunk space isn't an issue for me, but worth the mention is small. Rims. Oh how bad they are. The Energi rims make a nice looking car look terrible and they're a huge pain to clean by hand. Overall, a great car that I'm very, very happy to use for another 2 years. We'll see what the 2016's look like and drive like before I say I'll definitely buy again."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.