Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Fusion Energi Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,754 - $32,887.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,525

Fair Purchase Price $32,114
Fair Market Range ($31,754 - $32,887)

Invoice $32,836

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.9 of 10

10/7.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 20 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Efficient, luxurious, quiet"

Cons: "Small trunk, 1 recall."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"KBB price is completely unreasonable. KBB lists $20-22K for a 2013 Ford Fusion Energi w/ 23K miles, but dealerships and listings barely reach below $30K. Good: Comfortable, luxurious, quiet, and well designed interior outshine competition. Overall fuel efficiency (70 MPGe for me), and plug-in efficiency (~130MPGe for me) saves soo much money. Bad: Dealership replaced recalled restraint control module, and the battery leaves just enough room for our 2 piece luggage set and 2 backpacks."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best mileage I ever had. Usually 45-50 mile range

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Saves a lot of gas. I mean you use less gas."

Cons: "Very little to dislike of the car of the future"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Much better mileage than Ford anticipated. In for a few dealer repairs. If I did not have another car it would have been hard. I still think that plug in cars are the future. When the car is traded I should get the extra I paid for the hybrid type of car."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

At over a 110 mpg combined elec./gas.

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my wife's car to run around town. with 27 miles electric to do her in town work i do not put gas in it. in fact i have not filler the gas tank in over three months, it's still full. lover the car. it has cut in half the time i spend at the pump."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Quiet, Comfortable, Looks great

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It doesn't look silly like a Prius"

Cons: "Sync lady understands me about as well as my wife"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you do your research, this is the best in class. It seats 5 vs. 4 for the Volt. It has a 600+ mile range vs. It has a 20+ electric range (I'm averaging 24) which takes me almost ever place I need to go in a day. My net cost new for this car with tax and 1st year registration is ~28k after $3,750 from the IRS and $850 back from Ford - that's at least 1/3 the cost of a Tesla (which only has a 200 - 300 mile range). Best of all it doesn't look like a silly car like that other popular hybrid model that I can't mention (suirP)."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love, love, love....

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.