Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Ford Fusion Energi Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,034 - $37,109.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,495

Fair Purchase Price $36,572
Fair Market Range ($36,034 - $37,109)

Invoice $36,496
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

this is one great car

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks great,fast and 78.6 mpg to date"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good looking, fast, comfort is outstanding and I am at 78.6 mpg and going up. have not put one drop of gas in the car in over 3 months."

This Car is Awesome!

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Electric engine, styling, mileage, technology"

Cons: "Acceleration could be quicker (see Tesla)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the Fusion Energi SE for 6 weeks and it has exceeded my expectations. Only used 1/4 tank of gas in 1,000 miles. Routinely get 25 miles on a charge. Hybrid engine switches from electric seamlessly. Extremely comfortable and almost silent to drive and the styling is impressive. Constantly get comments about how good it looks and how Ford "got it right". The technology makes you feel like you are commanding the USS Enterprise. Keep up the great work, Ford!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, October 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage! Plug-in, Handling, best engine power"

Cons: "Might not be worth extra dough without discount"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just purchased a 2013 Fusion Energi Titanium. I love it already and have only been driving it for a couple days. I haven't charged it yet, but I got 51.9 MPG on the way to work today (Houston City streets mostly, some highway). We have a deal with the energy company that supplies our house for free energy from 10 PM to 8 AM, which is plenty of time to charge the Energi, and it'll all be for free! The car rides really nice, and handles quite well. I am coming from a Genesis Coupe, which I had for 1.5 years and the car had excellent handling, and I must say it is quite a comparable experience in the Fusion. I did have one issue with the Bluetooth audio stream skipping while the car is parked. When the vehicle is moving, it doesn't seem to have any issues. I am using a Galaxy Note 3. I will need to get this one issue figured out. The price is quite high on 2014 models right now. I was able to pick up a 2013 version, which is identical to the 2014, but I was able to get about a 8k discount from the MSRP. Basically I got a Energi Titanium edition for less than a Hybrid Titanium without the Energi component. If I had to pay full price for the 2014 Energi, I think I would have gone for the regular Fusion Hybrid instead. I am really enjoying this car and would recommend it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Hybrid Vehicle By Far

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel efficiency, fun to drive, great sound system"

Cons: "Only one option for rims with the hybrid option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car absolutely surprised me. Not only does it look good, but it has amazing fuel efficiency and is fun to drive. I have had the car for just over a month now, have driven 900 miles and have yet to put in my first tank of gas since the dealership filled it up at sale. How can you argue with that? The 10 speaker surround sound system makes your drive to work all that much better in the mornings. You can configure the Driving Coaches on the dashboard to help you get the maximum amount of fuel efficiency out of the vehicle. The Sony touchscreen display helps you navigate to any option imaginable but with all the hands-free options, you might not even need to use it that often!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very pleased with my first Ford!!

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, handling, quiet interior, comfort"

Cons: "trunk space, struggles under hard acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been driving various BMWs for over 13 years... before that I drove Toyotas or Nissans. For the past 5 months I was doing research on what car to get and was ALL over the map. I was thinking about another BMW, moving to an Audi or possibly getting a Lexus. Throughout this time, I from time to time, visited the Ford site knowing that the Fusion was getting very good reviews. Living in the bay area, we don't get to see many Fords and Chevys other than full size pickups on the road. So... after visiting the local Ford store, and test driving a Ford Fusion Energi, I took the plunge and leased a 2013 gray Titanium edition. I have been driving it for the past 3 weeks and I have to say that I am very, very pleased with the combination of gas mileage, comfort, quiet interior, and the driving / handling of the Fusion. (BTW, I think the handling is as tight or tighter than the 2013 BMW 3 series). While it does not have upscale image of one of the European brands, I smile every time I come home from work and haven't used a drop of gas during my standard commute. After 3 weeks, I am averaging 52 MPG. There are definitely some cons to driving a plugin hybrid. The biggest con is the lack of trunk space. Unfortunately, this is an unavoidable fact of the current technology - the battery is big and it has to be put somewhere. However, for anyone looking for an alternative to the ubiquitous Toyotas, Nissans, Hondas, or BMWs, for that matter, I would highly recommend you taking a look at the Ford Fusion Energi. Plus, as a side benefit, you'll get solo access to the car pool lane through the end of 2014."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.