Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Ford Freestar Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 318 Ratings for the 2004 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

Excellent Value

By on Monday, March 09, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this minivan. I have owned it for 4 years and purchased it new because it was much less expensive than the Odyssey or Sienna. Only maintenance has been regular oil changes, a new battery this year and new tires. It is an excellent trip vehicle and comfortable for my 6'2" frame."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Lovin' It

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never wanted a minivan but with four kids I changed my mind. I'm far from the soccer mom style but loved my van. It looked good and drove excellent. Many compliments on it. I had to bring into the shop one time because of an axal issue that was fixed within 48 hours. Even at 75000 it drives smooth and not a sound from the engine!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good overall

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my present company car. I have had it for 20 months and have about 70.000 miles on it. While not perfect it has been very dependable. I carry about 700 Lbs of parts and tools and the van has never been to the shop for a repair. No brakes, tune-ups or anything else. Just tires and oil changes. Ride is great and seats are pretty good. Lots of space and handles pretty well for a minivan. Engine is a little noisy and harsh under acceleration. It sounds as if something is rattling but it does have adequate power. Mileage is OK 17-18 in mostly highway with a best of 22 mpg on road trips. The transmition shifts well and with snow tires it is one of the best 2wd car I have ever had in the snow. This was my twentieth new car and I have driven almost a million miles and consider this a pretty good car. Nothing to get excited about but does the job. Its not an Odyssey or Sienna but used it’s a good buy."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good Value

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've put 97K on this SEL Freestar van in the past two years and have had no major problems. (brake rotors and air compressor)."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great lasting mini Van with 175,000 miles

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Better than other mini vans on the market overall"

Cons: "Value seems to drop a lot more rapidly than cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall the van does really good. Never seem to have problems with it. Would choose this mini van again over others out there."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Ford Freestar Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals