Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,556 - $23,281.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,390

Fair Purchase Price $22,919
Fair Market Range ($22,556 - $23,281)

Invoice $22,800
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 433 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.5/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.6/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 87 | Next

I love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great M.P.G, sporty, fun to drive, head turner."

Cons: "NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE, NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a Titanium Sedan a week ago and love it. Granted I only put 200 miles on it so far but, I have no complaints. I laughed at all the reviews on here about the transmission. WELL if you would of read reviews on the car you'd know about the transmission. I noticed it shifts different then my 2002 Grand Prix BUT, hey they're different cars. I really don't see anything wrong with the shifting. It's a Focus not a Caddy or Jag. Do your homework people before you buy a car. I have 3 friends who own one too and they're not complaining about the transmission. Bought it in Performance Blue and it's a head turner, car has a lot of pep for a compact. seats are comfortable, everything is within easy reach, great gas mileage."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I hate it

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I hate that clutch Ford built into. I mean what kind of an automatic vibrates when in slow RPMs or at a slope?"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love everything about the car except transmission

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, handles well, good power/economy"

Cons: "transmission fades/chatters accelerating from stop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car is comfortable, quiet, handles wonderfully. But the clutches chatter when you accelerate quickly from a stop. We would trade the car in but the value has dropped faster than the outstanding balance so we're stuck with it unless we want to take a bath."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car if you're not racing it

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet, fun tech"

Cons: "No get up and go; can't make sharp turns."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I said I don't own it because I actually lease it. I love the technology that is in my car, very convenient and comfortable drive. Low road noise and good quality interior. Exterior is susceptible to paint chips from rocks. If I could do it again I would opt for an additional protective coat. Drive is comfortable, but not much get up and go. Also does not make sharp turns very well, so tight parking places might require a few back ups. Advertised to get 38 mpg city, 47 mpg hwy. I averaged about 36 mpg with a one-hour commute, mostly highway, and I now average about 23 mpg with a 10 minute commute, no highway."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage - low cost of ownership"

Cons: "Hatchback could have a better rear security shield"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Decided to give American manufacturers a chance after owning foreign for many years. Extremely happy with the quality and low cost of owning this car after 2 plus years. Ford has ironed out the problems with Sync and now it is a seamless operating system."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 87 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement