Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Ford Focus Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,482 - $23,209.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,390

Fair Purchase Price $22,846
Fair Market Range ($22,482 - $23,209)

Invoice $22,800
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 366 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.3/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    7.7/10
  • Comfort
    7.5/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

This car isn't good

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car isn't a good car, no room no comfort, can't stretch your legs. Doesn't handle well NOT GOOD AT all and not worth the money"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love it-not perfect but no car is!

By on Friday, February 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful interior styling, great options, fun to"

Cons: "Some weird shifting, not a lot of storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You will read a lot of bad reviews about this car but look at the rating here. It's a great car! It was designed by a team that went to Europe to study those cars - we met a member of the team. The styling and options are unmatched, they thought of everything! If that's not your thing, I get it, but it's mine. As for the drive, it was tough to get used to since it's basically a manual that was automated. I did have some weird shifting but the tranny fix Ford came out with (no questions asked) fixed most of it. Once in awhile it delays a bit shifting up if it was just downshifting (I.e. Coasting) but not bad at all. Overall I really do love this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

lacks quality in my opinion

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: poorly built / poor quality

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "gas mileage"

Cons: "construction of vehicle is cheap and poor quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The transmission does some surging and shuttering and I did not like that. It did not do that at first but seemed to get worse as time went on. Lots of plastic in the vehicle that wore with time also."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great first car for

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to driver, reliable, fuel efficient"

Cons: "weak brakes, finicky stereo, adv trac stability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is comfortable on longer trips, seats are supportive. The audio system is ok, NOT great but in the se version is good enough. The media settings are a bit fussy at first, but are very convenient once you figure it out. If you live in a place with winters you should know it warms up fast. Has crisp handling, accelerates nicely (5 speed manual), the ride quality is pretty good, it soaks up most bumps without leaving you seeking a chiropractor. I really recommend this car."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Very good car for 2 persons as far as travel goes

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Park assist is Great"

Cons: "Transmisson Shudder, Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Car is good but averages 26 to 32 MPG. NOT the 27 to 37 MPG as advertised. Also transmission had some "Shudder" when starting off. Dealer says this is normal."

18 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great gas mileage, I've gotten up to 450 miles on a tank. Ford's stability control team with it's traction control and ABS gives the car to handle greatly in the snow. I suggest not sticking with the stock tires however. The hatch adds style to the car, makes it look sporty. The only two downfalls are if the driver is a big person, there will be hardly any leg room in the back for another grown person. The 2nd thing is, it has average acceleration. I would like to line up next to a tC or a Golf and be able to beat them in a straight line, It is close but it's slower by about half a car length to those cars. It'll beat your standard, Civic, Corolla, Impreza, Dart, etc. Overall I do believe it is the best overall balanced compact car available on the market."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Transmission issues

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good value, comfortable interior"

Cons: "Transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I loved everything about this car when I bought it, however google Ford Focus transmission issues before you buy. At 2 years old my car is vibrating very badly during day to day driving and as far as I can tell, Ford doesn't have a way to fix it. They agree to repair the broken parts and extended the warranty but it takes months to get an appointment to get it into the dealership for the repair, and there are consistent reports that the repairs don't last and need to be re-done. Would not buy again."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Dependable Hot Hatch

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick, fun to drive"

Cons: "Huge turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a dependable hot hatch, this is it. Approaching three years of ownership and the ST has never needed service beyond a couple of TSBs that were done to address a bang that occurred when shifting between first and second gear. TSB addressed the issue. Fun to drive daily and comfortable on long trips. Great power and handling. Only down side is a HUGE turning radius, so if you have to maneuver in tight parking lots, do be aware it's the one downside of ownership."

26 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Very nice. Nice to travel in. Good gas milage

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very nice. Nice to travel in. Good gas milage"

16 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great car for its value

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and comfy to drive; great price; simple"

Cons: "poor sync feats; poor turning radius; poor resale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought brand new and have been loving it since. Of course I have not had any mechanical issues with it because it is still only a year old, so I yet have to see how it treats me when it's time to take it to the doctor for repairs. However I am enjoying its smooth ride and gas-friendliness. All my passengers think it's quite roomy, comfortable and nice on the inside as well as cool looking on the outside. The one thing that does not let me rate this car a 10 is its Sync system and its poor turning radius compared. I find Sync poor and whacky to use and wish I was able to update its system/software somehow."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 37 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.